Skip to content
HallKitchen
Large ensuite room in Ealing Common
Large ensuite room in Ealing Common
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
3 private baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
3 private baths
You won’t be charged yet

The space

This is a room in a three bedroom town house. The large double room has a private ensuite bathroom.
There is a shared lounge and kitchen/breakfast room fully furnished with all mod cons. There is a good selection of cooking utensils for self catering.
The house has a large south facing garden with patio, garden furniture and barbecue – perfect for enjoying the sunshine and relaxing outdoors.
The property is located on a quiet private road with its own parking space as well as additional spaces available opposite the house. There is a private, security coded gate which allows residents a short cut to the nearest tube station (Acton Town on the Piccadilly and District line) – this walk takes approximately 3 minutes. The property is within easy reach of Westfield shopping centre, Kew Gardens (30 minute walk if you’re feeling fit) or a short bus/tube journey and Heathrow airport is also extremely convenient.
The property is walking distance from Acton, Ealing and Chiswick where you will find a multitude of shops, restaurants, pubs and parks and being so close to the Piccadilly and District lines means that central London is only 30 minutes away with everything the capital City has to offer.
If you don’t fancy any travelling, Gunnersbury Park is on the doorstep (a couple of minutes walk) with ponds, playgrounds, cafe and their very own Gunnersbury Park Museum and newly opened (to the public) victorian kitchens. There is also the weekly parkrun for any keen runners (URL HIDDEN)
There are several shops nearby, including a sainsbury local and an M&S garage stop.
There are many eateries including a high end Italian deli, a couple of 'greasy spoon' cafés, a licensed pizza restaurant, a well established family run curry house (Indian restaurant) and a brand new family run Italian.
There are several take-aways if you prefer your food a little bit faster, the fantastic fish and chip shop comes highly recommended (ask for your fish skinless), and the aforementioned Pizza restaurant and Indian restaurant.
There is also a local kebab shop that opens late and has recently been refurbished.
Larger supermarkets can be found a short journey away in Acton, Ealing and Chiswick.

Interaction with guests

We are usually around and are more than happy to offer any assistance needed, if we're not around we are on the end of a phone

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Family/kid friendly
Internet
Wireless Internet
Prices
Extra people $14 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 11%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Availability
2 nights minimum stay

79 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jim User Profile
November 2015
This was a quick overnight trip for us, but the accommodation was nice and seanade was very hospitable with great advice for riding the tube around.

Judy User Profile
July 2015
This is a wonderful place to stay, both in terms of the clean, bright comfortable room and, even better, the relaxed and helpful hosts. I enjoyed being a tiny part of their family for three days, and they gave me great suggestions for my explorations of London. Its proximity to the Piccadilly line, which goes directly to Heathrow, was a major plus. Hope to come back again on a future trip :-)

Cheryl User Profile
July 2015
Wonderful trip. The Galbraith's are a great family - so very kind and helpful. I now have a penpal (Hi little Ishbel). The room was light and airy - very comfortable. The bed was great and the pillows would have came home with me it I had a bigger suitcase. HaHa. Big private bathroom with large shower. The computer table made a great make-up table. The closet had mirrored doors which was nice. We used the kitchen every morning for breakfast and felt very welcome. There is a little 7/11 type convenience store beside these restaurants with plenty of junk food and diet coke to supplement our food obsession. Really good Fish & Chips near by - less than a 10 minute walk (cash only) and very reasonable. Next to it is a pizza place with the best pizza I have ever had! Tube station 3 doors down from these restaurants. All very convenient. Easy tube ride from Heathrow to Acton Town and easy to get into Central London. Also buses very close (this coming from a couple who had never used public transportation in our lives). We were there 2 weeks and wished we could have stayed longer. Thanks to Stewart and Sinead we discovered Kew Gardens (about 20 minutes bus ride away) which wasn't on our schedule but a fantastic gem we really enjoyed. Wish we had more time to really see all it had to offer. Most places close at 5pm so schedule accordingly. We highly recommend this Airbnb!

Rock User Profile
January 2015
We had an absolutely wonderful stay at Stewart's lovely home. Stewart and Sinead were wonderful hosts, warm and welcoming, generous and easy going. The house is located in a lovely, quiet neighborhood located very close to the tube station. The neighborhood itself is close to everything you want to see in London- 20 minutes to Picadilly Circus, Hyde Park etc. We were totally at home in Stewart's house- Its lovely, very clean and convenient. We could not have asked for a more relaxing stay in London. I highly recommend it and look forward to staying there everytime I visit London.

Sarah User Profile
June 2014
Our son stayed with the Galbraith's for three months in 2014. Great people very nice room could not have gone better. We feel very lucky and thankful for the safe, friendly and welcoming space for our son, ( he does as well) Thanks again Sarah & Mark

Cheylena User Profile
March 2014
Stewart, Sinead and Ishbel were the perfect hosts. Stewart was always available to help out and even went out of his way to help us with things that we needed. Sinead was also very attentive and always very helpful. They were both extremely kind and sweet people and we loved to be around them. Ishbel was an absolute doll, very friendly and always happy and sweet! They made staying there very comfortable; the room was equipped with everything we needed, with lots of closet room and a personal bathroom that made it five stars. They were full of information and were ready to help us find our way around England at the drop of a hat. By far out of all three locations we visited they were definitely the best! If you want to stay in a place that makes you feel at home this is definitely the place to go. Looking forward to coming back VERY SOON! Highly Recommended!

Whitney User Profile
July 2013
Stewart, Sinead and Ishbel were fantastic hosts! They all made me feel welcome from the moment I arrived. As this was my first airbnb experience, I was unsure of what to expect but could not have chosen a better host family! They made my 11 weeks working in London absolutely wonderful. The location was perfect for me, close to 2 tube lines, grocery and clothing shopping within 20 minutes walking, and very easy to get into London. There are also numerous parks nearby. The area is safe to walk around in at night. The room was a perfect size, enough closet space, large ensuite bathroom, access to WIFI, sun in the morning, and quiet enough to sleep well. Stewart, Sinead and I had some lovely chats in the evening after work, they are very friendly, happy to provide sightseeing suggestions, and very inclusive. I got along wonderfully with their daughter, she is a lovely little girl, very smart and very friendly as well. I highly recommend staying here for a long term, if you are looking for quiet to work but also like social hosts. I never felt like a guest who was paying for accomodations but rather like a friend who was visiting. I will certainly stay here again on my next trip to London!

London, United KingdomJoined in March 2012
Stewart User Profile

HI there - I'm Stewart and although Glasgow is my home town I've lived in Ealing for many years. I enjoy going to gigs, eating out, going to the cinema, cycling, walking and most importantly spending time with my family.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighborhood

Similar listings