Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The space

Hi! Welcome to our place!
We offer a bright and cozy room. The room is furnished with a sleeping couch, cable TV, table, chair and partial closet.
You will have access to kitchen and bathroom. There are many practical equipments such as dishwasher, fridge and washing machine against a fee of 15,- Dkr per wash. There is wireless internet.
You have access to a terrace facing south. 5 minutes walk to the train. 10 minutes walk to various shopping. Close to Copenhagen Zoo, Frb. Garden - an old beautiful Park with a castle. Also Valbyparken and a newly opened swim and wellness facility is reachable within shot public transportation time. There is easy access by car and free parking in the area.
You can reach downtown in only 15 minutes either by bus or train.
We're a friendly couple, who easily get along with people, and guarantee you a pleasant stay.

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Pull-out Sofa
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Private room

Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet

Extra people $25 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $16
Security Deposit $99
Weekly Discount: 9%
Weekend Price $58 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules


2 nights minimum stay

12 Reviews

Check In
Fleur User Profile
July 2015
The room is little, but it is nice that it is next to the front door. Pia & Jan are the most of the time upstairs in their living room. So I felt that I had enough privacy in the room but also in the kitchen and bad room. The place is 25 minutes cycle to the centre (Tivoli). Not 15 minutes. I think it is because of all the traffic lights. (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) maps also shows 15 minutes. They made me feel welcome through their hospitality. They asked me a few times when they made some food in the kitchen if I would like to have some too. Like cookies, popcorn or with meat from the BBQ. After the first weeks they invited me for dinner to ask me how I experienced my stay. They are easy to talk with, they are friendly and I liked it that they asked. When friends came over for dinner Jan & Pia made their food and ate it upstairs so I had the kitchen for myself. And when I needed to print something. They offered to do it for me. But during my stay I was also struggling with a few things. After arriving they gave me an introduction about the house. It was to long with a lot of small details, like clean the window every morning when there is water on it, don't use the oven for 1 tomato and don't put everything in the dishwasher. It felt like there were a lot of rules. I stayed for 5 months and sometimes I had the feeling that I had to adapt too much to them. I understand that I lived in their house, but I was also living there and I paid a high rent. When I saw Jan in the kitchen during my stay, he often told me how I should do things, how they like it to see in their house. For example separate old paper without crumbs and more stuff like that. When you hear a lot of these small comments. You get irritated. At one point when I came in the kitchen and Jan was there I always thought he was going to say something again. One important thing was that they expected me to ask them if it was ok to invite friends. It felt like I lived with my parents again. Of course I always let them know when my friends came over. I wanted them to know who's in their house and I introduced them. But I think this is also because it’s airbnb. Normally you have to pay for an extra person. So maybe for this reason I would not chose airbnb the next time for a longer period. But during my stay we had a good conversation about this. I accidentally damaged a silicone cake mold. When I came home after picking up a friend at the airport and introduced her. Jan immediately said to me while my friend was there that...

Lorenza User Profile
January 2015
My stay at Jan and Pia’s place was not really as good as I hoped for. I stayed at their place for almost 4 months. The location of the room is really good, close to the centre and a shopping mall. When I arrived Jan gave me a short introduction in their home and in the room. After a few minutes he left, and I saw pia for the first time after 4 days, but I noticed that she was home sometimes. They are friendly people, but not hospitable. In my opinion the shared kitchen and bathroom where not clean. For example, they let their dirty tablewear in the kitchen for a few days, in my eyes not really properly when you are having guests.. They also made some popcorn very late in the evening, which gave a lot of noise what waked me up a few times. There is also only one toilet, and that one is situated in the bathroom. So sometimes when they where in the shower you had to wait a long time before you could use the toilet, not really practical in the mornings! In my opinion it is not such a good place for a longer rent period.
Jan & Pia User Profile
Response from Jan & Pia:
We are really sorry on your behalf that you didn't feel you had a good stay. We are sad to discover all your complaints, know where it is to late to do anything about it. But we will still try to explain what could have been different! We feel that the keyword is communication! If you dont speak up we do not have a fighting chance to know what is on your mind. When we greet guests we always give a short introduction. Some have been travelling for many hours, are tired, want to go out or just want to settle ...and we are always here to answer any questions that may be later. (...and it is a private room so we do not disturb - pop your head out anytime you want to say Hi! :) ) Yes! there can be dirty tableware in the sink, even over night - but never for days! we are hard working people. We have a dishwasher and we use it. That the cleaning shouldn't be sufficient, is something that we will take in our consideration - but is the first time we had a complain about that. It is a private home and not a hotel :) Yes there is only one bathroom/toilet. This is quite normal for a danish standard home and our description also state this. But we do our best not to occupy it longer than necessary. This is also why we don't dry hair and do make up in the bathroom. Last but not least! Yes we love popcorn and a movie in the weekends :P We do our best to be quiet when we sneak around in the kitchen - just like we would like others to be. We want our guests to feel welcome in our home and want to asure that we are always open for suggestions.
January 2015

Victoria User Profile
July 2014
I really enjoyed the time with Pia and Jan and everything was to my complete satisfaction! The room was smaller than it appears in the photos, but it's fully equipped and totally sufficient. Therefore it was pleasant to be able to sit in the kitchen and outside on the terrace as well. The kitchen is very well equipped and it was fun to cook there because you can make nice conversations with Jan and Pia. Jan is fluent in German which was very pleasant for my stay. The connection to public transportation was great. Supermarkets are within in 5-10 minutes walk. It was great to be offered a bike by Pia and Jan. All in all, Pia and Jan are really very nice, friendly and open-minded hosts who have enriched my stay in Copenhagen. They always helped with words and deeds and tried to make my stay as pleasant as possible for which I am very grateful to them. Last but not least I want to thank Pia and Jan for a great time and I wish them all the best for the future!

Maria User Profile
November 2013
Pia&Jan are very kind, gentle and open people, they immediately made me feel at home. Everything was prepared for my coming what made me feel very welcome and comfortable. I really loved my hospitable accommodation in Copenhagen from the very first time. Staying with Pia&Jan was definitely great Airbnb experience!

Lars User Profile
September 2013
I stayed for more than a month with Jan and Pia and I will highly recommend it. Jan and Pia are very friendly and easy to talk to and they will ensure that you've a pleasant stay. The room is nice and it's close to public transportation and lovely Valby - all in all it's very good value for money. I'll definitely come back!!!

Faran User Profile
August 2013
Jan and Pia were kind and helpful from the word go, providing really good directions from the train station and showing me how everything worked, to suggesting loads of things to do and see in Copenhagen. I appreciated the bike they lent me, and their home is so comfortable and clean. The location is great, I walked into the city everyday but the train is also convenient. Thanks for having me stay!

Esteban User Profile
August 2013
As my first experience staying in somebody's home whom I do not know it was very good. Pian and Jan are quiet people, they have a room downstairs for the guests which is next to the house entrance (they give you the door key to go in and out whenever you want). The toilet/bathroom is upstairs (I really do not know if they use the same or another one). The neighborhood looks quiet and even when looks like one of the nights was noisy I did not hear anything. The way from the airport is easy (Metro plus train), and they will tell you exactly how to reach the house. Plus, they lent to me a bicycle!!, Then, it was very good!!

Copenhagen, DenmarkJoined in March 2012
Jan & Pia User Profile

We are a friendly couple from Copenhagen. Please let us know if you have any questions.

Languages: Dansk, Deutsch, English

The neighborhood

Similar listings