Skip to content

LIFT - Ernest Hemingway House

Lift is a superhost.
Lift

LIFT - Ernest Hemingway House

Private room in treehouse
2 guests1 bedroom1 bed1 private bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
Sparkling clean
10 recent guests said this place was sparkling clean.
Lift is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.

Ernest Hemingway house is traditional vernacular house of the Javanese people (Javanese Omah). In the highly hierarchical Javanese culture, the typology roof of the house reflects the social and economic status of the owner of the house.
This unique vernacular house was lifted 12 meters from the ground . beautifully decorated with rugs and furniture made from rattan and recycle wood, making it a very special holiday accommodation for an adventurous ,writers ,thinkers and any explorer out there

Amenities

Wifi
Free parking on premises
Shampoo
Air conditioning
Unavailable: Smoke alarm
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide alarm
The host hasn't reported smoke or carbon monoxide detectors on the property.

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed

Availability

Reviews

43 reviews
Accuracy
4.9
Communication
4.9
Cleanliness
4.9
Check-in
4.8
Value
4.8
Location
4.5
Veena User Profile
Veena
February 2020
Love this beautiful property. Comfortable bed and perfect for those who want to get away from hustle bustle Ubud Centre
Kendall User Profile
Kendall
February 2020
Lift’s place was absolutely beautiful. The treehouse was such a cool experience and the area around was very quiet and nice. The view from the room exceeded all expectations and was breathtaking. Thank you so much for providing such an awesome stay!
Stacie User Profile
Stacie
January 2020
Beautiful oasis outside of the hustle and bustle of Ubud. Storybook setting. Note this is quite off the beaten path so if you don’t mind walking or want to rent a motorbike or driver, you will need to.
Brittany User Profile
Brittany
December 2019
Wow. This place is a dream. I lucked up and found it. Turns out, one of the best decisions I could’ve made. Talk about a unique travel experience. Not only was the room comfortable, clean and special.. the staff made this place even more enjoyable. Komang specifically made sure I…
Daniela User Profile
Daniela
November 2019
Our stay at Lift Bali was amazing. the tree houses are really cool and spacious. The hospitality from the guys that help maintain the place is truly great. Andre was really helpful and thoughtful. We enjoyed spending time here, and Andre really made it even better! I would…
Karis User Profile
Karis
October 2019
This place is incredible! What a special and wonderful place. Situated in the forest and perfect jungle getaway in ubud. If I come back, I will definitely return here!
Micu User Profile
Micu
February 2020
Amazing place, very quiet, secluded and clean. Just lovely, only a little bit hard to find.

Hosted by Lift

Joined in August 2019
Lift User Profile
145 Reviews
Verified
Lift is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Interaction with guests
Our staff is young and eager to help they live in the property and are available must of the day ,their english is limited so please be gentle. we have a dedicated WhatsApp number that you can reach for major issues .
Response rate: 94%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Things to keep in mind

Check-in: 2:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Checkout: 12:00 PM
Check-in
2:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Checkout
12:00 PM

House Rules

  • Not suitable for infants (under 2 years)
  • No smoking
  • No pets
  • No parties or events

Cancellations

Things to do near this home