At the heart of San Telmo. Single
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Single room, intimate. It is accessed by stairs on the kitchen.
Comfortable and bright, very airy.
Good Placard
Climate control air with hot / cold

The space

Single room with private bathroom on Upstairs in the old part of the City. 8 blocks from Plaza de Mayo and Government House. One block from Plaza Dorrego, antique fair and market. 3 blocks from Puerto Madero and Costanera.Todas transport lines.
The property is very old and spacious, fully recycled and from the balconies you can see the dome of the Church of San Pedro Telmo.
Another very large single room with shared bathroom. If you require a room charge for the additional guest.
I want you to enjoy a pleasant and relaxed. That's why not stay more than two guests in the house.
I have two pets my dog Lola and Pancho the cat.
You can use the kitchen and is supplied with towels and sheets
If your stay is one week or more, I will invite you to try a traditional food in Argentina. My hobby is cooking
You can make your own breakfast and lunch or if you prefer to contract with lunch or dinner (U$D 10)
I graduated in Arts, I love movies and theater.
I understand and speak some English, French, Italian and Spanish

Guest access

You can use all shared areas of the house. The livimg has a TV and lounge chairs for reading, sharing a chat or a glass of wine
It features free Wiffi.
The house is very quiet, many have come to work or study.
You can use the washing machine. soap you what you provide.
The kitchen is very well equipped, have a place in the fridge for your food.
I'll give you the keys to make you feel at home.
I also have a card to travel by public transport must pay the amount you are going to spend.

Interaction with guests

Generally guests choose whether or not related, I am always available to advise you on what you need about the city.
Other times I have been guests on a tour of the city or the Delta, to visit some historical sites, traditional pubs, milongas and restaurants with the best Argentina meat.
I usually make breakfast, but sometimes I leave everything to you you prepare yourself. It is a good time to help prepare the day tour of the city.


Amenities
Internet
Breakfast
Wireless Internet

Prices
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (2-12 years)

You can smoke outside
Use of washing
It provides linens and towels.
Use of kitchen
Common areas are shared.
People outside the home are not allowed.
The rooms are single, not shared unless you require double. In that case you pay per additional guest
Is requested to keep order and cleanliness of shared spaces.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s), cat(s), and other pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

56 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Weiwei User Profile
April 2017
Magdalena is a nice host and tries her best to help. She showed me around the Neighbourhood. The location of the house is perfect, just one block from the center of San telmo. The apartment itself is full of old charm but the room itself is right above the kitchen in the old maid room up from a narrow spiral staircase. It basically has no door so you may hear whatever is going on in the kitchen. The furnishing is bare minimal but the good thing is it has its own bathroom. Overlooking the roofs of San telmo is kind of romantic.

Seth User Profile
December 2016
Fantastische ervaring! The house is magnificent and Magda is very welcoming. Will recommend the house to friends

Antonia User Profile
September 2016
Staying with Magdalena was a beautiful experience. She is a lovely person with a very interesting conversation. Having a breakfast and talking to her in the morning was a beautiful way to start the day. And I and in love with the kindness of Lola, her beautiful Labrador. The building is amazing, in the heart of San Telmo, great location! And the house is beautiful, full of caracter. Really interesting place.

Francesca User Profile
August 2016
Magdelena lives in one of those old Buenos Aires houses of past glory. The area is perfect and indeed close to many places in San Telmo to visit. The upstairs room with bathroom is cosy, very very small and if you are a person of a larger size you may find the stairs hard to ascend and bed very tiny so perhaps ask for the downstairs room. It's very sweet however, there's a heater and the shower flows well! As it is above the kitchen and with the open spiral staircase you can hear all kitchen sounds (in case you're a light sleeper) Magdelena is very gracious and interesting which I could gather from the books around but unfortunately as I speak no Spanish I couldn't communicate at all as she speaks no English. So sadly I couldn't tap in to her resources for eating places, cafes or any special tips on places to go. As previously stated in another review, wifi doesn't reach to the upstairs so you must come down and along to the living room to use it. It's was lovely to have the dog Lola there, she's super friendly and as I missed my dog I was so happy to have her cuddles!

Meredith User Profile
July 2016
I lived with Magda for the past month in Buenos AIres and had a wonderful stay. She made me feel right at home, answered questions, and talked with me as much (or as little) as I wanted. It was wonderful to have her and Lola to come home to! The apartment is just as shown in the photos. The single bedroom is bright, cozy, and private. It is located up a spiral staircase above the kitchen, so you can sometimes hear typical cooking sounds. This just made it feel more like home to me. Also, wifi does not reach up to the bedroom, but I always felt very welcome to hang in the living room to use the internet. For my long stay, it was great to have fresh towels and sheets each week. The location is GREAT too! One block to Plaza Dorrego and the Sunday market on Defensa, plus many bars, cafes, restaurants, within a five minute walk. Some of my favorites were Origin Cafe, Cafe Rivas for an upscale lunch, and El Federal for dinner or a drink. One block to all the buses on Paseo Colon, with easy access to Plaza de Mayo, Retiro, Recoleta, Palermo, etc. Magda provides a SUBE card to use on all the public transport. As a young woman, I felt very safe coming home to her block in San Telmo late at night alone. I would gladly stay with Magda again!

Clint User Profile
December 2015
Magdalena and her dog Lola are excellent hosts! Her house is absolutely beautiful, very open and with a very welcoming feeling. She lives right in the heart of the city and it is very convenient to walk to the parks, shops and historic sites. I would definitely stay with Magdalena again. Thanks for the great spot!

Anja User Profile
December 2015
Magdalena was a great host. I enjoyed staying at her place a lot. With her recommendations Buenos Aires felt like home to me. I would highly recommend staying at Madgalena's place especially if you are a tango dancer as Madgalena can suggest where to head for a great milonga every day in the week.

This host has 56 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Buenos Aires, ArgentinaJoined in August 2011
Magdalena User Profile

Hola soy Magdalena!! y te ofrezco mi casa para que pases una estadía maravillosa Soy Licenciada en Artes .Tengo dos hijos hermosos, Ana y Santiago que ya están realizando su propia experiencia de vida y tres mascotas Lola (mi perra) y Pancho (el gato) y catalina (la tortuga) a los que adoro.
Me encanta viajar y conocer otros países y su gente. Por eso siempre elijo alojarme en casas de familia. Mi otro hobby es cocinar.
Me complace mucho recibir invitados en mi casa, amo mi país y quiero que los visitantes lo conozcan y disfruten de su belleza. Encontrarán en mi casa un lugar para disfrutar , con privacidad y confort . Jamás hospedo a más de 2 pasajeros. Mi experiencia como invitada y como anfitriona es que he conocido gente fascinante y he cosechado buenos amigos.
Serás bienvenido!!!

Languages: English, Español, Français, Italiano, Português
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings