Skip to content
The (new and improved!) guest room includes a very comfortable full-size bed.The room, and the house in general, are decorated with neat little details.
Book and Pet Lovers Welcome!
Book and Pet Lovers Welcome!
4 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

If you are looking for a nice, comfortable room in a charming little house in one of Riverside's few historic, urban neighborhoods, you will feel right at home here. Walkable to downtown, bus-able to UCR. Book and animal lovers especially welcome!

The space

You will be staying in the guest room of a nice little 3 bedroom house right in downtown Riverside. The house was built in the 1920s, and still has many of the original details. The neighborhood is safe and picturesque, and the house is just a pleasant walk (or bike ride) away from the downtown Main St. shops and restaurants. It is also very close to several lovely parks: we are right at the base of Mt. Rubidoux, and both Fairmount Park and the relatively new Ryan Bonaminio Park are just a scenic walk away.

IMPORTANT: We have three lovely pets, Luna (ragdoll cat), Klaus (black cat), and Sam (Australian Shepherd). They are friendly -- Sam will probably bark at you until you are "formally introduced," but he warms up right away if you give him a treat :) Luna and Klaus are strictly indoor cats, so we ask that our guests take care to avoid letting them out, and to take care to close the front door securely. Potential guests should consider whether or not they are comfortable with and able to accommodate our pets' needs before making a reservation.

Guest access

Guests will have access to all areas of the house besides the other private bedrooms.

Other things to note

PET ALLERGIES: As mentioned before, we do have pets -- if allergies are likely to be a problem, let me know. There is an air purifier available, and I have claritin on hand should you need any.

GUEST PETS: Welcome on a case by case basis. MUST be house trained and MUST be cat and dog friendly. If you would like to bring a pet with you, please let me know and provide a detailed description of your pet and its personality when you request the reservation.

IF YOU HAVE MORE THAN 2 GUESTS: Please alert me to this fact beforehand. The private room itself can only accommodate two guests, but we do have a very nice air mattress that can be set up in a semi-private common space for one or two more guests if necessary.

CHILDREN: Use your discretion; older well-behaved children may be fine. The house is not set up with children in mind, and although the pets are super friendly, I have not seen them (particularly the cats) around young children before.


Amenities
Pets allowed
Internet
Kitchen
Smoking allowed

Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 air mattress

House Rules
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Please be polite and use common sense: don't be loud at 4AM, don't invite strangers over without consulting with me first, clean up after yourself, etc. No smoking indoors -- use the front porch or the back deck, please. Don't do anything illegal. Be nice to the pets.

IMPORTANT: Be sure to always close the front door securely right after you enter or exit; Luna and Klaus are indoor cats and I'd like to keep it that way.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) and cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

57 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Catherine User Profile
October 2017
Rebecca had a lovely home. She was super friendly and made our stay very comfortable. She accommodated to all our requests and more! Would definitely come back and stay here again.

Michael User Profile
May 2017
Great stay.Great host. Description completely accurate. I will try and stay here on my next visit to the area. Oh, and great dogs and cats and discussion of things philosophical

Stacy User Profile
April 2017
The Good: The host was very friendly, communicative and accommodating. When I told her the cat urine smell was too strong in the room, she went over the area and cleaned it again. I was able to come and go as I pleased, and use all areas of the house. The bed was comfortable and the temperature of the house was also comfortable. I was able to sleep well, which is what I really needed. The Bad: The level of cleanliness throughout the house was not up to my standard. I knew ahead of time that there would be a number of animals in the house and this did not bother me. I realize some indoor/outdoor pet owners may have different opinions of what "clean" means, but I certainly expected a house with paying guests to be more clean than it was. There seemed to be a new mess in the dining room each morning. I do not recommend this home to people who are not used to animal messes. The animals are very sweet but I think the host is too busy to keep up with the messes they create.

Nabeel User Profile
March 2017
Rebeccas place was very nice and welcoming! There were a lot of animals all over the place but none of them were rowdy. The pets that she had made the house very warm to be around. Rebecca had great communication with us since day 1 of booking it. David was also a great help as well. He was very kind and bought some cooking supplies for us to have breakfast.

Jason User Profile
March 2017
Great place to stay, Rebecca is very friendly and accommodating.

Anthony User Profile
March 2017
Had a very pleasant stay at Rebecca's, which is about a 10-minute walk to the downtown area by Mission Inn. She's super nice and was at the house to welcome me when I arrived. If you enjoy cats and dogs, this is the place to be! I was in town for a conference at the UCR campus, and it was quite easy to get there by car.

Kirstin User Profile
February 2017
I always enjoy staying with Rebecca and the fur kids. Very welcoming and good conversation.

Riverside, California, United StatesJoined in July 2012
Rebecca User Profile
Interaction with guests

I am a PhD student in Philosophy, so my schedule can vary. I will be around at least in the evenings and mornings, and I may or may not be away during the day. I am more than happy to socialize OR to give you your space, depending on your preference. If you have any questions about my plans on your particular travel dates, please ask!

About Rebecca

Hi! I'm a 30 year old PhD student in philosophy who likes to travel when I can, and stay in slightly off the beaten path type places when I do. I'm never any good at these self-description things. I'm vegetarian, I like good books, movies, and food, and I've been slowly trying to become a little more literate with fancy beers. I'm a pretty quiet and laid-back guest; I like the places I'm staying to be a little less of a party and more of a sanctuary when possible. Now that I'm hosting, I strive to create the kind of friendly, relaxed, and comfortable environment for my guests that I like to find when I'm traveling myself.

Languages: English
Response rate: 88%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings