The bedroom.  Double memory foam mattress, blackout blind and digital radio (with 30pin iPod/iphone charger).Bathroom has a shower and a full size bath.
1 Bedroom Flat (Sleeps 4) Angel, N1
1 Bedroom Flat (Sleeps 4) Angel, N1
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

We only charge for 2 guests. 2 Stay free.

No deposit, TV, WiFi, free OnDemand films, laptop and luggage storage. We can also provide a mobile telephone, SIM cards, Oyster cards for travel and parking vouchers (fee payable).

The space

The flat is a 1 bedroom flat on the first floor of a converted house (built before 1900). The flat has the original floorboards throughout.

The flat is located just off Upper Street in Islington. You can walk to Angel Underground Station within 8 minutes and the shopping centre and Business Design Centre in 6 minutes.

You have a bathroom that includes a bath and an electric shower, a fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, washing machines, hob, oven, kettle, toaster and coffee maker. We include some basic groceries such as tea, coffee & sugar. We also have a coffee pod machine and a drip coffee maker.

The living room is equipped with a 42inch widescreen TV, on demand films and TV shows, DVD/Blu-Ray player, a laptop computer and FreeSat TV. The sofabed is also in this room. It converts from a sofa to a king size bed. Please note: We do not charge a fee for using the sofabed. Our prices are based on two people and two free of charge.

We include all bed linen, towels, shower gel, shampoo and hand soap (along with a supply of toilet rolls).

We can arrange parking permits for you at £12 per 24 hours (or shorter if required). Informing me in advance of this is essential.

Islington has excellent bus and tube links to all the major London attractions and is 15 minutes away from St Pancras International - if you want to take a trip on the Eurostar.

Our check-in times are after 1400 and check-out is before 12 noon. We can be flexible if we do not have other guests leaving or arriving on the same day.


We welcome children and families.

Guest access

We do not charge a deposit and there is also no charge for using the sofa bed.
- 42" HD widescreen TV
- HD satellite TV
- Laptop Computer
- Fixed line telephone with FREE UK calls
- Mobile (Cell) Phone and UK SIM Cards
- Tourist books, leaflets and travel guides
- Blu-Ray/DVD player
- on-demand TV and films.

A fully equipped kitchen with cutlery, crockery, pots and pans, a dishwasher, microwave, fridge, oven, hob and washing machine.

The bathroom includes a full size bath & electric shower - on demand hot water, bath rob & hair dryer
- Iron & Board
- Charging docks for iPhone 3, 4 & 5 +Towels and toiletries
- memory foam mattress.
- All duvet's, pillows & sheets

Luggage storage

Parking can be arranged for those with a car. There is a charge for this and we require 24hrs notice.

Interaction with guests

You will have an opportunity to ask and questions upon arrival. We will show you around, hand over the keys and show you where things are and how things work.

You can contact Aaron 24 hrs a day via telephone with any questions.

Other things to note

Once you have booked, you provide you with a link to a website especially designed for our airbnb guests. This contains lots of information on the local area, planning your trip to London, where to eat, things to see and do and downloadable maps and information.


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Breakfast

Prices
Cleaning Fee $35
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price $153 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

All external doors must be kept locked shut when not occupied.

The flat is advertised for 2 people although an extra two guests are welcome (to use double sofa bed in living area) at no extra cost.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Safety card

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

379 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Helena User Profile
September 2017
Fab location, lovely and clean one-bed apartment. Would definitely use again!

Esther User Profile
August 2017
I stayed with my family at Aaron's place for two nights. It's a cozy small flat in the heart of lively Islington in walkable distance to public transport and pubs and restaurants. Key arrangements were easy and everything was well-prepared for our stay. Thanks Aaron!

Estelle User Profile
August 2017
We had a nice stay at Aaron's. We didn't get to meet him in person but the communication was great. The place is not huge as we were 4 to share it, but it was sufficient for 2 nights. The only thing that bugged us a bit is that the apartment is not very sound proof and we could hear the neighboors climb the stairs late at night, or the street life outside. Otherwise this is a good deal for London, great location! :-)

Claire User Profile
July 2017
Really great location for our theatre trip, small but well appointed with all the essentials and well equipped. Comfortable beds & breakfast provided which was a nice touch. Check in and out really easy. Would absolutely stay again.

Jana User Profile
June 2017
Really easy and well managed stay. Despite the flat overlooking the Main Street, we heard little noise and sept soundly. The bed is soooo comfy.

Michele User Profile
June 2017
Good location, perfect fit for use. Thanks!

Adrián User Profile
June 2017
Great Stay.

This host has 109 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in March 2012
Aaron User Profile

Hi my name is Aaron and I am listing the '1 Bedroom Flat (Sleeps 4) Angel, N1' located in London.

I was born in London have lived here my whole life. I enjoy travelling and seeing other cities and countries - my favourite are Rome and Beijing.

I live about ten minutes away from the flat and have two little dogs who take up lots of my time.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings