Skip to content

Come Relax with us at the Rathbone!

Shannon is a superhost.
Shannon

Come Relax with us at the Rathbone!

2 guests1 bedroom1 bed1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Entire home
You’ll have the apartment to yourself.
Sparkling clean
9 recent guests said this place was sparkling clean.
Shannon is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Great location
92% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.

Welcome to Evansville! Less then 1 mile from downtown and within easy walking distance to dining, bars, and coffee shops. Have a private studio for the price of a hotel room. In our beautifully restored 1905 building. Our AirBnB guests enjoy their own back patio space that opens up to our private courtyard. Enjoy free wi-fi and streaming TV. On site laundry and work out room.

Amenities

Kitchen
Free parking on premises
Wifi
Hangers

Accessibility

Elevator

Availability

Reviews

13 reviews
Accuracy
5.0
Check-in
5.0
Value
5.0
Sparkling clean
9
Quick responses
8
Amazing amenities
7
Kerry User Profile
Kerry
October 2019
Great place and location. We plan on staying there again.
Jess User Profile
Jess
October 2019
This place is so comfortable and gorgeous I look at all hotels funny now lol
Tanya User Profile
Tanya
October 2019
By FAR the best Airbnb I have been to. It was clean and easy to get to. I will definitely stay here again!
Chelsea User Profile
Chelsea
October 2019
Perfect for a quick trip to Evansville!
Eric User Profile
Eric
October 2019
In room Alexa was fun. Small, but had everything we needed with a comfy bed, living room with TV, and kitchen with stove, fridge, dishes, knives, cutting boards, and silverware.
Trenee User Profile
Trenee
October 2019
We enjoyed every part of our stay. The location was perfect.
Jack User Profile
Jack
October 2019
Great spot! Somehow even better than advertised!

Hosted by Shannon

Kentucky, KYJoined in February 2019
Shannon User Profile
96 Reviews
Verified
Shannon is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
The property that we have is truly unique. Built in 1905, it was originally developed as a retirement home for women, at a time when they couldn't really own property and widowhood was a real issue. It ran more or less in that capacity until 2017, when it shut down. …
Interaction with guests
We are available anytime and are always quick to respond to guests. Our property offers keyless entry so you can check in anytime you like.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Things to keep in mind

Check-in: 3PM - 8PM
Checkout: 11AM
Check-in
3PM - 8PM
Checkout
11AM

House Rules

  • No smoking
  • No parties or events
  • Pets are allowed

Cancellations