Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Private downstairs bedroom in modern home. QUEEN Size Bed, Flat Screen TV w/ Cable & DVD player and a (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) CHROMECAST STICK if you wish to cast your own movies!
Large Closet. Wifi. Parking. Great neighborhood for walking/jogging.
8-10 minute drive to beach, Mall, Airport, Broadway at the Beach, etc.
1 mile to Shopping plaza/gas station. Close to all!

The space

This large bedroom is downstairs, private. It's adjacent to front door just as you enter the home & across the hall from the bathroom.
Very safe & private neighborhood. Amenities include comfortable QUEEN bed (picture shows a FULL size but I upgraded to a Queen!) , Flat screen TV (pic shows older TV but it's upgraded to a flat screen) . Cable, BluRay DVD Player, (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) Chromecast for casting movies; Large closet. Wifi. Parking in the driveway. (Street parking can give me a fine with the HOA) Peaceful & quiet area great for walking/jogging. 8-10 minute drive to beach. 1 mile to Shopping plaza/gas station. Vaulted ceiling. Ceiling Fan. Window view is of front yard.

Guest access

Guest bathroom is across the hallway from bedroom. Bathroom is shared if upstairs guestroom is booked, which is likely during summer peak season, not as likely during off-season.
Kitchen & laundry before 10pm only please. (1 load of laundry per stay if you are staying 3 nights or more). Private room accommodates up to 2 confirmed guests.

Interaction with guests

1) I am friendly & approachable. Sometimes I am home. Sometimes I am not. But I'm almost always available for any questions/ recommendations you may have to make your stay as pleasant as possible....whether it's a recommendation for a good restaurant for a meal, fun things to do, etc.

2) I have a 2nd private bedroom (located upstairs) also listed on Airbnb. I'm selective in choosing guests to make sure everyone has a positive experience. All guests must be fully verified. The guest bathroom is shared but it's has almost never been an issue. Both rooms are not always booked at the same time. Some dates overlap, more so during peak season. 1 room is upstairs & the other is downstairs. This space is located downstairs & my bedroom is on the other side of the house so everyone has privacy. :)

Other things to note

IMPORTANT! This neighborhood is located in a residential section of Myrtle Beach---and is a very close DRIVE to everything. However, some guests choose not to rent a car. I don't recommend this because this area is not friendly to public transportation & relying on Taxis or Uber can get very expensive. The nearest shopping plaza is only 1 mile away but even walking or biking is unsafe (no sidewalks). A car is highly recommended!

My very well trained dogs Leo & Lucas live at this property but usually go wherever I go.

I recycle. :) Bins are located in the garage.
Wifi is available.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 3PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: 14
Security Deposit: 95
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 12AM (midnight)

Please be courteous & quiet early morning (before 8am) or late at night (after 11pm) , as it is a shared house. My bedroom is on the other side of the house from yours (private) however, my room is also close to the kitchen area. You are welcomed to use kitchen or laundry (1 load per stay), but please not before 8am or after 10pm. You can park on 1 side of the driveway. Smoke & drug free home. Please, no overnight guests other than those confirmed for the reservation. 2 Lovely mixed breed dogs live in this home & usually goes wherever I go when I leave the house. :) I do travel so there is a chance I won't be around during your visit---but I'm always reachable.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

241 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Tina User Profile
August 2017
Lori's place was very nice, super clean, and comfortable. It's located in a quiet neighborhood close to Myrtle Beach. Great place to stay!

David User Profile
August 2017
Her place is great. Very clean. Everything was great. Would stay again. Very quiet. The dogs were great, friendly, and very well behaved.

Seung User Profile
August 2017
Lori was a very pleasant host and her place was awesome. It was in a very quiet and safe neighborhood and the room was clean and comfortable for two persons to stay. We could sleep well and enjoyed the stay thoroughly. Definitely a five star!

Monica User Profile
August 2017
Beautiful experience at Lori's place! She is a lovely and a great girl. Definitely I will recommend ;))

Ravi User Profile
August 2017
Nice place to stay

Max User Profile
August 2017
Lori was really good with communicating prior to and during our stay. She was also helpful and flexible to our needs. Her place is clean and very nice. Her dogs are great too!

Nicole User Profile
July 2017
We had at great experience staying in Lori's home. Her home is very home-y and clean. It is super close to supermarkets and the beach. Definitely recommend 100%!

This host has 372 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United StatesJoined in June 2013
Lori User ProfileLori is a superhost.

I am a business owner and take pride in hard work. I enjoy spending my free time learning various styles of social dancing, traveling, cooking and whatever else I can do for fun.
**When reading my reviews, please note I have several listings. Some are independent oceanfront condos & some are private rooms within a shared home. :)

Languages: English, Español, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings