pool table - meeting pointdouble bed facing the garden
Elefteria Apartments at Kolymbia
Elefteria Apartments at Kolymbia
4 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

There are 2 types of apart.Open and closed loft.Allocation subject to availability.All Apartments have privat terrace with garden view.Cleaning&change of towels&bed linen.They have kitchenette,cooking facilities,coffee machine,mini oven, fridge,toaster. There is a (URL HIDDEN) parking,Barbeque at the garden,wi-fi,pool library,luggage storage&shower area is available for late departures.Nearest beach at 1.5 klm, tavernas and cafeterias nearby. a/c 7eur/day&safe box 9eur/week.

The space

Elefteria Apartments and Studios is a small family run hotel consisting of 8 independent apartments and 2 studios, built in a traditional architecture.All apartm are duplex.THere are 2 types of apartments, the closed type (2 different rooms with door seperation)and open loft.The allocation is done subject to availability).
The rooms are surrounded by 5.000 m² lush green gardens with trees and flowers.
All apartments have kitchenette, cooking facilities, mini oven, coffee machine, fridge, water boiler and toaster. At the garden there is a barbecue so our guests may enjoy a perfect dining outside.
In only 5 minutes away you will find a supermarket which is open 7 days a week. If you dont feel like cooking you could order food delivery from local tavernas or pizzarias and they deliver it by the pool or in your room.
Enjoy our pool get the opportunity to relax choosing book of your preference by our library at the pool area
It makes you feel like home !!!
A/C 7euros per day + safe deposit box 9 eur per week
Parking free of charge-public
Wi-fi free of charge
Luggage storage area
Shower room available for guests who depart late
Outdoor swimming pool and children's pool seperate
Guests have easy access to a variety of Restaurants, Bars and Shops of the resort area.The property is located1.5 klm away from the beach,watersports for adventure lovers..Highlights nearby are Seven springs valley, Tsabika sandy beach.You can book Horse riding experience by the sea or choose any day excursion you like to explore the island. shopping, restaurants and the resort of Kolimbia.

We are more than happy to welcome you to our litle paradise !

Guest access

Wi-fi , Pool, pool library, barbecue ( we provide the charcoals), shower area and luggage storage area for late departures

Interaction with guests

There is no reception, but my parents are living next to the property and they are willing to help.I visit the place every weekend. In any case guests can contact me anytime through viber, (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) to my mobile (PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN)

Other things to note

EL(PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN)


Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
Check out by 11AM

Air condition cost 7 euros per day and Safe deposit box 9 euros per week.
Smoking not allowed in sleeping areas.
Please keep all the doors and windows closed in order for the aircondition to work.
Please throw the toilet paper in the bin and not in wc


Cancellations

13 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Alexandra User Profile
September 2016
Absolutely beautiful apartment complex in such a beautiful location. Near the main road, although you wouldn't know it and very close to the beach, but not next to the massive hotels. It's a little escape after your action packed day on Rhodes. We arrived after midnight and no trouble finding the place and getting ourselves sorted in our apartment. Unfortunately our trip had a hiccup due to an overbooking incident, but we are hopeful that this is an exception and not the rule.
Margarita User Profile
Response from Margarita:
Dear Alexandra hi, thank you for your feedback. The change of the apartment to the studio was an allocation mistake which i admit and this is not a rule of course, but an incident. We focus a lot to guests satisfaction and we would never do it on purpose. Despite that incident we are happy you enjoyed your stay to our place and we hope to see you again in the future. Have a good day !
September 2016

Grant User Profile
September 2016
The apartment was as beautiful and comfortable as the pictures show. Although we did not meet Margarita, she was very quick to respond via the Airbnb messenger. There is a supermarket a 5 minute walk away. The apartments are located in a quiet area that is central to all main attractions on the east coast of Rhodes. Would recommend and would stay here again.
Margarita User Profile
Response from Margarita:
Dear Grant thank you very much for visiting us, we are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you next time :-)
September 2016

Axel User Profile
July 2017
Elefteria apartments is a very nice condominium with swimming pool and lovely garden . When i took my decision for the apartment for 2 i had only the photo of the apartment for 4 and assumed both appt were same quality and comfort but i was disappointed by appt for 2 (dark , old kitchen equipments) even if there is a nice private terrace on the garden. it is mainly a question of ratio quality/price which is too low given the fact that in this season the price difference between the 2 appts is very narrow. in addition the air conditioning is mandatory in this region and the fact it is not included is a bit shocking and reinforce my point regarding quality/price above. Apart from that Margarita is a very nice host she does what ever she can to help , the people who welcome us at Elefteria are also very nice Overall i think this is perfect for a family with children who will appreciate the nice swimming pool. Also a good surprise was the fact there was someone coming to clean apartment quite everyday so Elefteria is closer to an hotel than a classic airbnb . the area is wonderful nice beaches at 1km supermarket at 300m . I recommend spending a full day at Lindos a charming city with a golden sand beach , wonderful old acropolis , nice shops. Even though this city is 25kms from Olympia.
Margarita User Profile
Response from Margarita:
Hi Axel, thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. About the accommodation allow me to mention some important details. When you request the booking i didnt accept it straight away since there was not an apartment free for the period you asked. I explained in detail that there is a studio available and i didnt accept the reservation until you agree and be 100% sure you liked the alternative. I even sent you 6 pictures of the studio just to be sure you really wanted to have the alternative we offered. All the property is fully decorated and the kitchen is not old, it is built by the traditional wood, because all the property is in a traditional architecture. Regarding the aircondition it is mentioned everywhere in our listing that there is an extra fee. We want our clients to know everything before they decide to book and there are no hidden costs. Even the square meters are mentioned so people know how big the apartments and the studios are. I know sometimes people have different expectation but believe me, in our listings are mentioned everything in detail. Your satisfaction is our satisfaction. We hope you had a nice trip back home, we send you our best regards and hope to see you again !
July 2017

Trevor User Profile
August 2016
If you like peace and tranquility this place is for you. Lovely accommodation, swimming pool and surrounding grounds. What was best was the non-overcrowding and the fact that you have the use of a pool with just a few other residents. The veranda is special and you'll have every meal there. Kitchen is small and basic, but adequate. The hosts were all very helpful at any hour. There is a good supermarket on your doorstep. If hiring a car there's plenty of private space to park and you are in close proximity to some of Rhodes's best beaches, which are in no doubt on the east side starting from the north and heading down as far as Pefki.
Margarita User Profile
Response from Margarita:
Dear Trevor thanks for choosing us for your holidays. It was our pleasure having you with us and hope to see you in the future again ! Have a great time Margarita and family
August 2016

Serena User Profile
August 2014
Our stay in Elefteria Apartment has been great even before we got there ;) Margarita has been super kind and helpful and so has been her family at our arrival. The house was clean and in a perfect location to reach all the best beaches and spots in the island. I strongly recommend the place for a visit :) thanks again for the kindness. -- if we could only make a note, maybe the house could be provided with a little more tableware and maybe stuff to clean the dishes, as the supermarkets are really expensive and it really makes little sense to buy extra stuff for a short stay. -- (I forgot to thank you for the welcome fruit in the fridge, also very kind and appreciated) Thanks again :) Serena and friends
Margarita User Profile
Response from Margarita:
Serena thank you for your useful comments, it was nice meeting you. You have been very pleasant guests and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to meet you in the future. Many thanks for prefering us for your holidays Margarita
August 2014

Franca User Profile
August 2012
I SPENT A GREAT TWO WEEKS IN THE MARGARITA'S APARTMENT. THE PLACE IS WONDERFUL, QUIET AND VERY CLEAN. MARGARITA AND HER PARENTS ARE LOVELY PERSONS THAT CAN HELP YOU. I SUGGEST YOU EVERYBODY.

Catherine User Profile
July 2012
These are absolutely lovely apartments in a lovely setting! Margarita was so helpful and was super quick in her correspondance. Her parents (I assume) who run the place (and live on-site) are absolutely the sweetest! Great apartments (we had one of the smaller ones but it still fit 3 comfortably!) and the individual outdoor space was fabulous! Each unit had it's own comfortable concrete/granite table outside that was quite private! I also loved that there were built-in drying racks outside. The pictures posted on airbnb say it all - and are totally accurate. The pool is awesome. There was an outdoor BBQ anyone could use (with coals provided). We got a lovely bottle of wine on arrival, as well as a big bottle of water and a fruit plate! How thoughtful. The room was a decent size with a dining table/chairs, comfortable bed (the beds were very firm) and the kitchenette was very helpful: a microwave/oven with stove top, coffee pot and tea kettle (all the dishes, cutlery etc) and a small fridge. The rooms were made up every two days which I thought was great (even less often would've been fine) and the apartments were super quiet. The only reason I gave this place 4 stars instead of 5 was because there was no fan provided (at all) where you'd expect one in such a HOT climate. In addition, the ad here on airbnb said that there was airconditioning but when we arrived we discovered it was only provided for an additional charge of 12Euro per night (btw the safe was also 9Euro per night). We wish the ad had said there was an additional charge for airconditioning. Other than the lack of fan/additional charge for airconditioning the place was absolutely fabulous I'd highly recommend it! You will not regret staying here!

This host has 48 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
GreeceJoined in December 2010
Margarita User Profile
Very enthousiastic and friendly !!! Apartments Elefteria is a family business operating for many years and the hospitality is in our nature... We have many repeaters and most of the guests have become our friends ! The rooms are comfortable & very welcoming, equipped with ba…
Languages: Deutsch, English, Italiano, Ελληνικά
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings