Mamacita' s Casita à Ghostown, Terlingua

Superhôte

Logement entier : guest house ⸱ Chez LaNetta & Jared

  1. 2 voyageurs
  2. 1 chambre
  3. 1 lit
  4. 1 salle de bain
LaNetta & Jared est Superhôte
Les Superhôtes sont des hôtes expérimentés qui bénéficient de très bonnes évaluations et qui s'engagent à offrir d'excellents séjours aux voyageurs.
Idéalement situé
90 % des voyageurs ont attribué 5 étoiles à l'emplacement du logement.
Procédure d'arrivée irréprochable
100 % des voyageurs ont attribué 5 étoiles à la procédure d'arrivée.

AirCover

Chaque réservation comprend une protection gratuite en cas d'annulation par l'hôte, d'inexactitudes dans la description du logement, ainsi que d'autres problèmes comme les difficultés d'accès au logement.
Certaines informations ont été traduites automatiquement.
La Casita de Mamacita a récemment été construite sur la fondation d'une ruine minière authentique dans le quartier historique de Terlingua Ghostown. C'est plus qu'un simple lieu de séjour, il fait partie de l'histoire locale. Idéalement situé entre le Big Bend Nat'l Park et le Big Bend Ranch State Park. À distance de marche du Starlight Theatre Restaurant & Bar, Espresso Y Poco Mas (Café), DBs Rustic Iron BBQ & The Trading Company avec son célèbre «Porche». HÉBERGÉ par des RÉSIDENTS DE LONGUE DATE DE BIG BEND --- 45+ ANS!

Le logement
* La taxe d'hôtel du comté de Brewster (7%) n'est pas comprise dans le total ABB et sera demandée séparément.
*Veuillez lire l'intégralité de l'annonce et de toutes les règles de la maison avant de faire une demande de renseignements ou de renseignements.

La Casita de Mamacita a été construite pour que nos mères aient un lieu de confort lors de leur visite - tout en offrant l'expérience unique de Ghostown. Si c'est assez bien pour maman, ça devrait être assez bien pour n'importe qui, non? Il dispose d'une grande surface de 400 m ² avec patio privé, d'une salle de bains intérieure privée avec douche à l'italienne personnalisée (3"), d'un foyer privé et d'une kitchenette avec réfrigérateur, micro-ondes, cafetière, grille-pain, cafetière, vaisselle, produits de première nécessité et évier. Il n'y a pas de cuisinière à l'intérieur, mais il y a un barbecue à gaz avec un brûleur latéral à l'extérieur pour vos besoins de cuisson. Gardez à l'esprit qu'il y a plusieurs restaurants à distance de marche pour des vacances sans cuisine.

Le Terlingua Ghostown historique est le cœur de Big Bend et est à 10 minutes en voiture de l'entrée ouest du parc Big Bend Nat'l pour la randonnée, le canoë, l'exploration, la photographie, l'observation des oiseaux; et à 15 minutes en voiture du parc d'État Big Bend Ranch pour la meilleure route panoramique le long de la rivière, plus de randonnée, d'exploration et des kilomètres de sentiers de vélo de montagne.

La Casita de Mamacita est facile à trouver - avec un très court trajet en voiture depuis le toit noir le plus proche dans la Ghostown (pas sur l'autoroute). Nous sommes sur le réseau avec WIFI, électricité et eau communautaire (l'eau du robinet est agréable à boire). Si vous avez une fête de plus de 2 personnes - veuillez consulter notre autre annonce "Casa de Amigos". C'est à côté et une promenade rapide.

Nous avons fait tous les efforts possibles pour nous conformer à l'initiative «Dark Sky» et demandons que toutes les lumières soient éteintes ou éteintes lorsqu'elles ne sont pas utilisées. Les efforts de la communauté de cette manière nous garderont l'un des cieux les plus sombres des États-Unis et fourniront un grand étourdissement de votre patio ou des chaises inclinables dans la zone de la cheminée. Face à l'Est, vous aurez également des vues fabuleuses sur les montagnes de Chisos et une plus grande opportunité pour de formidables levers et couchers de soleil.

Nous avons des kayaks simples disponibles exclusivement pour nos clients (voir photos). Selon la période de l'année et le niveau de l'eau, il y a 3 à 4 sections de rivière qui peuvent être pagayées une demi-journée ou toute la journée. Si vous êtes intéressé, faites-le nous savoir.

«C'est une casita magnifiquement travaillée, impeccablement propre, en plein cœur de la ville fantôme de Terlingua (qui était ironiquement le lieu le plus sautant que ma mère et moi ayons visité pendant six jours dans la région de Big Bend!). C'est une promenade facile au Starlight Theater et à plusieurs autres restaurants bien commentés. Mais revenons à cette casita! J'ai eu la chance de visiter 48 pays à travers les sept continents et ce sont des hébergements vraiment de classe mondiale. Tout aussi impeccable que vous le voyez sur les photos. La douche est spacieuse avec un beau siège intégré et il y a trop de jolies touches pour les nommer toutes: literie de haute qualité, serviettes moelleuses, couvertures pour se câliner autour de la cheminée. Et la star du spectacle à notre avis: des chaises zéro gravité pour s'allonger et se prélasser dans la gloire du ciel nocturne dans un confort parfait.»
Layne - février 2021

Où vous dormirez

Chambre
1 lit queen size

Ce que propose ce logement

Vue sur la montagne
Vue sur le désert
Cuisine
Wifi
Parking gratuit sur place
Climatisation
Patio ou balcon
Arrière-cour
Sèche-cheveux
Indisponible : Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone

Sélectionnez la date d'arrivée

Ajoutez vos dates de voyage pour voir le prix exact

4,99 étoiles sur 5 d'après 198 commentaires

Propreté
Précision
Communication
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix

Où se situe le logement

Terlingua, Texas, États-Unis

La Casita se situe dans le quartier historique de Terlingua Ghostown. Notre petite crique de maisons est nommée avec amour “Barnesville” par les habitants. Comme mon père, "Barnes", a été l'un des premiers à faire du Ghostown sa maison au début des années 70. Nous sommes très proches des restaurants, des divertissements, des boutiques de cadeaux et des galeries d'art, mais assez loin pour fournir un espace privé. Parfait pour le couple à la recherche d'une escapade privée - tout en restant proche de tout ce que le Big Bend a à offrir....!

Proposé par LaNetta & Jared

  1. Membre depuis août 2019
  • 324 commentaires
  • Identité vérifiée
  • Superhôte
I was raised in Big Bend and have lived in Terlingua, TX most of my adult life. My heart has always been in the Big Bend. My husband works as a river guide and has many river miles under his belt. Between us - we can help you plan a great stay in Big Bend!
I was raised in Big Bend and have lived in Terlingua, TX most of my adult life. My heart has always been in the Big Bend. My husband works as a river guide and has many river mil…

Pendant votre séjour

Jusqu' à ce que les circonstances actuelles changent, nous prévoyons de donner à nos voyageurs une large place. L'enregistrement est super facile, aucun contact requis. Mais nous pouvons passer pour une visite rapide afin de nous assurer que vous disposez de toutes les informations nécessaires (à distance). Envoyez-nous un message si vous avez une question ou si vous avez un problème de maintenance - nous ne sommes pas trop loin. Nous demandons à nos clients de respecter la vie privée des résidents voisins. Avec le temps - nous reviendrons à notre salutation habituelle et à notre partage de plus de 45 ans de vie dans le Big Bend.
Jusqu' à ce que les circonstances actuelles changent, nous prévoyons de donner à nos voyageurs une large place. L'enregistrement est super facile, aucun contact requis. Mais nous…

LaNetta & Jared est Superhôte

Les Superhôtes sont des hôtes expérimentés qui bénéficient de très bonnes évaluations et qui s'engagent à offrir d'excellents séjours aux voyageurs.
  • Taux de réponse: 100%
  • Délai de réponse: Moins d'une heure
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et ne communiquez pas en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.

À savoir

Règlement intérieur

Arrivée : Après 16:00
Départ : 10:00
Ne convient pas aux enfants ni aux bébés
Non fumeur
Pas d'animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée

Santé et sécurité

Les pratiques de sécurité d'Airbnb liées au Covid-19 s'appliquent.
Risque de rencontrer un animal potentiellement dangereux
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone non requis En savoir plus
Détecteur de fumée

Conditions d'annulation

Mamacita's Casita in Ghostown, Terlingua

4.98Superhost

Entire guesthouse hosted by LaNetta & Jared

2 guests, 1 bedroom, 1 bed, 1 bath
Entire home
You’ll have the guesthouse to yourself.
Enhanced Clean
This host committed to Airbnb's 5-step enhanced cleaning process.
LaNetta & Jared is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Great location
100% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.
Mamacita's Casita was recently built on the foundation of an authentic mining rock ruin in the Historic Terlingua Ghostown. Conveniently located between the Big Bend Nat'l Park & Big Bend Ranch State Park. Within walking distance of the Starlight Theatre Restaurant & Bar, Espresso Y Poco Mas (Coffee Shop) & the Trading Company with its famous "Porch". HOSTED BY LONG TIME BIG BEND RESIDENTS --- 45+ YEARS!

The space
*Please read the entire listing & all house rules to avoid any confusion later.
*Brewster County Hotel Tax (7%) is not included in ABB total and will be requested separately.

Mamacita's Casita was built for our mothers to have a place of comfort when they visit - while still offering the unique Ghostown experience. If it's good enough for Mom, it should be good enough for anyone - right? It offers a spacious 400 sqft with a private patio, private indoor bathroom with a custom step-in shower (3"), private fire pit area and a kitchenette with a full size fridge, microwave, toaster, coffee pot, dishes, basic cooking necessities and a sink. There is no cook stove inside, but there is a gas grill with a side burner outside for your cooking needs. Keeping in mind that there are several restaurants within walking distance for a cook-free vacation.

The Historic Terlingua Ghostown is the heart of Big Bend and is a short 10 minute drive from Big Bend Nat'l Park's west entrance for hiking, canoeing, exploring, photography, birding; and a 15 minute drive to the Big Bend Ranch State Park for the best scenic drive along the river, more hiking, exploring and miles of mountain bike trails.

Mamacita's Casita is easy to find - with a very short drive off the closest blacktop in the Ghostown (not on the highway). We are on the grid with WiFi, electricity & community water (tap water is fine to drink). If you have a party of more than 2 - please see our other listing "Casa de Amigos". It is next door and a quick walk over.

We have made every effort to comply with the "Dark Sky" initiative and ask that all lights be turned down or turned-off when not in use. The community’s efforts in this manner will keep us one of the darkest skies in the U.S. and provide great stargazing from your patio or the recliner chairs in the fire pit area. Facing East, you'll also have fabulous views of the Chisos Mountains and a greater opportunity for terrific sunrises and sunsets.

We have single kayaks available exclusively for our guests (see pictures). Depending on the time of year and water levels, there are 3 to 4 sections of river that can be paddled half or full day. If you are interested, let us know.

“This is a beautifully crafted, spotlessly clean casita right in the middle of Terlingua ghost town (which was ironically the most hoppin' place my mum and I stayed on a six-day trip to the Big Bend area!). It's an easy walk to the Starlight Theater and several other well-reviewed eating places. But back to this casita! I have been lucky enough to visit 48 countries across all seven continents and these are truly world class accommodations. Just as immaculate as you see in the pictures. The shower is roomy with a nice built-in seat and there are too many lovely touches to name them all: high-quality bedding, plush towels, blankets to cuddle up in around the fire pit. And the star of the show in our opinion: zero gravity chairs to lay back and bask in the glory of the night sky in perfect comfort.”
Layne - February 2021

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

What this place offers

Kitchen
Wifi
Free parking on premises
Air conditioning
Patio or balcony
Backyard
Hair dryer
Fire pit
Refrigerator
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide alarm

Accessibility

Step-free entrance to the room
Well-lit path to entrance
Step-free path to the outdoor entrance

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing
Check-in
Add date
Checkout
Add date

4.98 out of 5 stars from 131 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

Terlingua, Texas, United States

The Casita is located in the Historic Terlingua Ghostown. Our little covey of homes is lovingly called “Barnesville” by the locals. As my father, "Barnes", was one of the first to make the Ghostown his home in the early 70s. We are very close to restaurants, entertainment, gift shops and art galleries, yet far enough away to provide a private space. Perfect for the couple looking for a private getaway - while still close to everything the Big Bend has to offer....!

Hosted by LaNetta & Jared

Joined in August 2019
  • 191 Reviews
  • Identity verified
  • Superhost
I was raised in Big Bend and have lived in Terlingua, TX most of my adult life. My heart has always been in the Big Bend. My husband works as a river guide and has many river miles under his belt. Between us - we can help you plan a great stay in Big Bend!
I was raised in Big Bend and have lived in Terlingua, TX most of my adult life. My heart has always been in the Big Bend. My husband works as a river guide and has many river miles…

Co-hosts

  • Patrick

During your stay

Until current circumstances change, we plan to give our guests a wide berth. Check-in is super easy, no contact required. But we may pop-by for a quick visit to make sure you have everything you need (from a distance). Send us a message if you have a question or maintenance issue - we are not too far away. We do ask that our guests respect the privacy of neighboring residents. In time - we will return to our usual greeting and sharing of 45+ years of living in the Big Bend.
Until current circumstances change, we plan to give our guests a wide berth. Check-in is super easy, no contact required. But we may pop-by for a quick visit to make sure you hav…

LaNetta & Jared is a Superhost

Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
  • Response rate: 96%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: After 4:00 PM
Checkout: 10:00 AM
Not suitable for children and infants
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events

Health & safety

Committed to Airbnb's enhanced cleaning process. Show more
Airbnb's social-distancing and other COVID-19-related guidelines apply
May encounter potentially dangerous animal
Carbon monoxide detector not required Show more
Smoke alarm

Cancellation policy