Garden shotReal stove/fire
Quaint 1770 cottage in countryside

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My home is within 5 minutes walk of The Ridgeway which is over 5,000 years old. I provide free range eggs from exceedingly happy chickens that roam the grounds. I have a log burner, conservatory to enjoy the sunshine and have plenty of parking.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1.5
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
TV
Shampoo

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekend Price $49 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

81 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
DrPartha User Profile
September 2017
Clare is a highly educated, art loving person with a wonderful personality. Her book collection would suggest the range of her taste. She is very much generous and helping. She even offered me her own car for going to market etc. For Indians, she is quite familiar with our country- visited many times there and has good idea about India. It was really surprising. I found her place is like a home away from home- a lovely cottage amidst the serene beauty of English countryside. Really awesome. I would love to visit her place again.

Stella User Profile
September 2017
This cottage is in a lovely, peaceful location with its own parking. Clare makes a great breakfast. Good value for money.

Caroline User Profile
September 2017
Great place to stay. Clare is a lovely welcoming host. Wonderful comfy bed and fantastic breakfast

Justin User Profile
August 2017
Clare was a warm, genuine and considerate person, with a lovely house and spot, my mum and I can vouch for all the lovely things people have said in previous reviews. Spacious comfortable rooms, would recommend to any kindly person

Erich User Profile
August 2017
clare was the base for visiting stonehenge, whitehorse, avebury and glastonbury. she was ill a bit so we did eat outside. but nice places in 15min drive around. clare helped with hints for places to visit and eat. thanks.

Sian User Profile
August 2017
Clare's place is a charming old cottage in the countryside. She is a good hostess and her dog Humphrey is lots of fun.

James User Profile
July 2017
Absolutely fantastic host. Thank you so much for being friendly and welcoming. Went above and beyond what we were expecting, even did our washing and cooked us breakfast! Great advice on where to go in the area and would love to stay again. 100% would recommend

Hinton Parva, United KingdomJoined in August 2014
Clare User Profile

My key passion in life is travel and having new experiences through travel, connecting with friends, spending time with my dog named Humphrey. My dog loves hosting as much as I do. I enjoy spending time outdoors and particularly enjoy horse riding travel experiences. In between work, family and travel I like going to art galleries, doing a bit of keep fit and reading.

Response rate: 80%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighborhood

Similar listings