Skip to content
Entire villa

Brockenhurst Bungalow Nuwara Eliya


Brockenhurst Bungalow Nuwara Eliya

12 guests
4 bedrooms
7 beds
4 baths
12 guests
4 bedrooms
7 beds
4 baths
Sparkling clean9 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.
Hot tubThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.
Rajive is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.

The space

With an excellent location at the northern end of Nuwara Eliya town overlooking the century-old golf course, the misty mountains and Single Tree Hill, Brockenhurst is in a wonderfully peaceful part of town. This excellently-maintained fully-restored century old property offers plenty of colonial character and charm. Set in a beautifully manicured child-friendly garden with an extensive two tired front lawn edged with beautiful flower beds, it feels very British indeed. Under the shade of fragrant pine trees, whose feathery leaves are a popular sanctuary for visiting birds, is an excellent place for children’s ball games, a BBQ or relaxing with a book and sipping afternoon tea.
In the evening a log fire can be lit in the lounge, transforming it into a toasty and ambient living space that invites conviviality between friends and family. Enjoy pre-dinner cocktails here before you move into the dining room to feast on a hearty meal cooked by the chef using the delicious fresh produce that this agricultural region is famous for. The bungalow takes in only one booking at a time ensuring total privacy for the guest.

At Brockenhurst you can still revel in the cosy life of a planter at home with all its luxurious comforts and perks! Each of the staff at Brockenhurst is an expert in authentic hospitality, who anticipates your every need and carries everything out with a polite balance of discretion and warmth. It is this excellent balance of comfort, service and location that make Brockenhurst such a good choice in Nuwara Eliya.

Size: Sleeps up to 12, 4 bedrooms

Access: Car advised
Nearest amenities: 1km
Family friendly? Suitable for children of all ages
Suitable for people with restricted mobility
Notes: May take pets - please enquire
Smokers welcome
Luxuries: Log fire, DVD player, Staffed Property
General: TV, CD player, Telephone, Satellite TV,WIFI
Standard: Kettle, Toaster, Iron, Hair dryer
Utilities: Cooker, Microwave, Fridge, Freezer
Rooms: 4 Bedrooms, 4 bathrooms of which 2 family bathrooms and 2 en suites
Furniture: Single beds (2), Double beds (5), Dining seating for 10, Lounge seating for 12
Other: Linen and towels provided
Outdoors: Private garden, BBQ
Access: Secure parking


Hot tub
Free parking on premises

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
2 king beds, 1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 queen bed, 1 single bed
Bedroom 4
1 king bed

House Rules

Check-in is anytime after 1PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with building staff


34 Reviews

Cheryl User Profile
April 2018
Great place to stay if you want to experience true Sri Lanka hospitality! The staff and chef are fantastic and the whole house is warm and welcoming. Great for families or big groups!!
Sheela User Profile
January 2018
Very nice house with good amenities. Minor issues with no hot water in stand alone bathroom downstairs, some kitchen issues with unable to use kettle(complicated). Staff are very attentive to your needs. You would enjoy your stay in this lovely property.
非 User Profile
February 2018
It’s wonderful place and I like this house very very much.
Ying User Profile
February 2018
This is a house with 120 years history, very beautiful place, my teammates all like it very much. Especially the butler's caring service~ By the way the kids like the big garden~ Stay here for more than two nights is better, and you can book the BBQ, wow, wonderful!
Mokshana User Profile
February 2018
Wonderful Space and Hospitality by a friendly and kind staff. We had a great time and hope we can return soon to this beautiful space. As a bunch of friends it was the perfect setting for us to take a break, comfortable, cosy with all the modern facilities but with so much old ag…
Vibhaker User Profile
December 2017
The bungalow is spacious and well appointed if sonewhat inaccessible. Views are not great but garden is lovely. WiFi is very disappointing. Initially found staff not willing to let us use fireplace or kitchen without paying. When we wanted to use washing machine we were asked to …
Rajive User Profile
Response from Rajive:
Dear Vibhaker Many thanks for your feedback. We are happy that you found the bungalow to be well appointed and staff most courteous and helpful. I am responding to clarify the position from our point of view so readers will get a balanced picture. Firstly i need to highlight we have only charged for the breakfast you ordered and nothing else. However you have indicated that we charge for each and every service which is inconsistent from the actual scenario. Be it firewood for the fireplace or WIFI we expect guests would respect 'fair usage policy.' Also we are rather surprised that you find the property somewhat inaccessible. This is the first such comment on Airbnb or any other OTA. The property is accessed via a 20 foot road and vehicles up to the size of 29 seater buses access the property comfortably. Also unlike most properties in Nuwara Eliya we are located just above the town and not right on top of a mountain where accessibility is rather difficult. As you know we have a fully automatic washing machine with a dryer. However last bit needs to air dried and this is quite normal. Yes we should have made washing powder available and that is a omission on our part. Please accept my apologies for the same and washing powder will be made available going forward. Once gain thank you for your feedback and we wish you and your group all the very best!
December 2017
Mythi User Profile
December 2017
Spacious setting for our grp of 10 Lots of nice touches and a stylish place. Easy walk into town Lovely to sit outside and play cards There are heaters Good place to do loads of washing yourselves but bit tricky to get dry if day overcast Full Sri Lankan breakfast good value b…

Hosted by Rajive

Sri LankaJoined in March 2012
Rajive User Profile
66 Reviews
Rajive is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Hi Fellow Travellers! I am Rajive and I am based in Colombo the commercial capital of Sri Lanka. I love to travel and a keen sports lover too. Cricket, F1 and Tennis are my favorites. My wife is a chartered architect and we have a 6 year old daughter called Yeshaya. Brockenhur…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings