B&B in Odense. As central as can be

Entire home/apt

5 guests

2 bedrooms

5 beds

Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The space

Bed & Breakfast in separate house in central Odense, very close to the station and all the cultural options in Odense.

2 beds with foam mattresses in the livingroom. I can make up another 3 foam mattresses on the floor. Please be aware that all lodgers pay.

The art centre Brandts, cinemas, cafés, restaurants og shopping streets within 2 minutes walk from the house.

You will find the house in a cosy backyard with cobbled stones and lots of flowers during summer. Very quiet and relaxed atmosphere. Kitchenette, TV, some toys for children.

It is a non smoking and non footwear house.

You can walk from the station within 15 minutes and all sights in Odense are within walking distance. Cafés and shops within a 2 minute walk.

Parkering in the street only. Parking license for a deposit of kr. 300.

Please be aware that the booking calendar at AirB&B might not be up to date. The host must confirm all dates through e mail for a booking to be confirmed.

Breakfast kr. 75 per person per night. Please let me know in the booking whether you want breakfast.

I am an authorised guide and run a site GuideserviceDenmark. A guided tour of Odense might be an option if you are interested. You can book either myself or chose from a number of guides all around Denmark

The space
Accommodates: 5
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 5
Room type: Entire home/apt


Extra people: 45 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: 57
Security Deposit: 324
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

Shoe free house and no pets.
Non smoking premises which includes the yard and garden as passive smoking causes astma attacs for one of the permanent tennants.
All damages must be paid for.



Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.

1 night minimum stay

15 Reviews

Check In
Johnny User Profile
June 2017
Cute place with perfect location. Perfect for a base for visiting Odense or friends but not really for a romantic or business trip (poor wifi, no tables and not real beds). Mette was very helpful and kind and did everything possible to support

Grace User Profile
September 2016
Mette was very welcoming and extremely good at communicating. The place was lovely and as described in the listing. It is in a very nice location in the center of town. The wifi was unreliable, but Mette was very helpful in trying to get it going.

Valentina User Profile
August 2016
the apartment and 'nice and clean. unfortunately,there aren't real beds but mattresses on the floor to the first floor and mats over benches on the ground floor. in the bathroom there 'mirror and sink and' in miniature. Showering and 'without box and then gets wet everywhere. wi-fi does not work 'cause the password is not' correct and the host system does not. we have not been very well for the cold and the heater did not work well when I booked the apartment cost 165 per night and soon after the same cost half '. I am not happy about it
Mette User Profile
Response from Mette:
Dear Valentina. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Most of all I'm sorry you did not contact me while you were here as I'm here to help. You arrived past 11 pm and I went to bed right after. You texted me at 12 pm which I saw and answered the following morning. No further contact. You made an instant booking and arrived more than an hour later than agreed. Mattresses on the floor upstairs as described and the sofabeds downstairs as described. It makes me sad when you complain about facts which is made clear in the description. If you do not like mattresses it is better to chose somewhere else. There is a radiator upstairs which you can turn on easily and which heats the room almost instantly and downstairs there is an electrical heater placed under the stairs - also heating the room almost instantly. You might not have found it but as you did not ask I cannot know that you needed help to adjust temperature. Curtains were drawn during all your stay so of course I assumed you did not want to be disturbed. Wi-fi worked when I checked it prior to your arrival. I could see that you had unplugged the extender which is most likely to have caused your problem. The code is correct and I do not know what you did to find the code not working apart from disconnecting the extender. Airbnb handles prices so please contact via help centre if you find prices have changed. On my part I've not changed anything. It might be that you are comparing price for one to price of four? I've never had anyone leaving the premices as messy as your family and I've also got some clothes of yours found in the pile you left for me. I shall be happy to send it by mail if you pay the costs and give me your address. Hope other host will be happier with accomodating your family.
August 2016

Eelco User Profile
July 2016
Nice detached little house in the heart of the city of Odense. Great garden and parking is free and easy. We had a warm welcome by Mette. Odense is a great city to stay. There is a top floor with mattresses on the floor. That was not very comfortable. Didn't try the two couch beds in the living room.

Vicky User Profile
June 2015
very nice and cozy apartment ,only 5 minutes to the center. Good location and very quiet.

Taiyo Europe User Profile
March 2014
Mette is a very friendly and flexible host. Comunication has been perfect. I rented both her flats for our employees and they both are very happy to stay in her apartments instead of a cheap and small hotel. Thank you Mette, for all your efforts. All the best in the future. I can only recommend everybody to stay in her apartmens.

Les User Profile
October 2013
Lovely place, with views on a very cute garden outside. Loved the whitewashed wooden floors and the radiant heating. This little house is great to come back to after a day out, it really feels cosy, with a sense of historic atmosphere. Mette is very kind and helpful.

This host has 12 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Odense, DenmarkJoined in March 2012
Mette User Profile

Mit primære erhverv er turistguide og rejseleder, så har du lyst til en guidet byvandring i Odense kan dette også lade sig gøre.
Underviser også i Mensendieck gymnastik og på genoptræningshold for kræftpatienter - en herlig fritidsbeskæftigelse

Languages: Dansk, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings