Skip to content
Entire bed and breakfast

B&B in Odense. As central as can be

Mette User Profile

B&B in Odense. As central as can be

5 guests
2 bedrooms
5 beds
1 bath
5 guests
2 bedrooms
5 beds
1 bath

The space

Bed & Breakfast in separate house in central Odense, very close to the station and all the cultural options in Odense.

2 beds with foam mattresses in the livingroom. I can make up another 3 foam mattresses on the floor. Please be aware that all lodgers pay.

The art centre Brandts, cinemas, cafés, restaurants og shopping streets within 2 minutes walk from the house.

You will find the house in a cosy backyard with cobbled stones and lots of flowers during summer. Very quiet and relaxed atmosphere. Kitchenette, TV, some toys for children.

It is a non smoking and non footwear house.

You can walk from the station within 15 minutes and all sights in Odense are within walking distance. Cafés and shops within a 2 minute walk.

Parkering in the street only. Parking license for a deposit of kr. 300.

Please be aware that the booking calendar at AirB&B might not be up to date. The host must confirm all dates through e mail for a booking to be confirmed.

Breakfast kr. 75 per person per night. Please let me know in the booking whether you want breakfast.

I am an authorised guide and run a site GuideserviceDenmark. A guided tour of Odense might be an option if you are interested. You can book either myself or chose from a number of guides all around Denmark



House Rules

No smoking
No pets
No parties or events


16 Reviews

Johnny User Profile
June 2017
Cute place with perfect location. Perfect for a base for visiting Odense or friends but not really for a romantic or business trip (poor wifi, no tables and not real beds). Mette was very helpful and kind and did everything possible to support
Grace User Profile
September 2016
Mette was very welcoming and extremely good at communicating. The place was lovely and as described in the listing. It is in a very nice location in the center of town. The wifi was unreliable, but Mette was very helpful in trying to get it going.
S User Profile
October 2013
Lovely place, with views on a very cute garden outside. Loved the whitewashed wooden floors and the radiant heating. This little house is great to come back to after a day out, it really feels cosy, with a sense of historic atmosphere. Mette is very kind and helpful.
Kirsten User Profile
July 2013
The best thing about this B&B is its location right in the middle of the old town of Odense. Apart from that .... well, the owner should have given us instructions on where to get the keys, the trick on how to use the keys....she should have made sure that the lamps were in worki…
Mette User Profile
Response from Mette:
I am sorry Kirsten that you did not enjoy your stay. I am also sorry to see your comments which I consider quite far from the trouth. All lamps work fine - you just needed to switch them on, The oven and cooker work fine too, you only needed to switch them on and instructions were available. The indicator lamp were on which should be an indicater to you to focus on your handling of them - it simply might be a handling you are not familiar with. The size of the shower has caused no problem to previous visitors and the beds/sofas I prefer to leave as a sitting space for arrivals with bedding ready to make up your bed. Perhaps you would feel more comfortable staying in hotels in the future. Considering you never answered my mails in which I was asking you for an approximately time of arrival I find you remark about keys rather strange considering it is quite normal to ring the doorbell on arrival. Also you never paid for your breakfasts though I've sent you an invoice long ago and even sent you a reminder shortly before your arrival. I took it you would pay on arrival as you never answered my mails but since you did not do that either consider it a selfimposed discount to make up for your unreasonable complaints.
July 2013
Simon User Profile
July 2018
It is well situated on a very quiet street but walkable into town. Grocery stores are nearby. 10 minutes walk to the station.
Valentina User Profile
August 2016
the apartment and 'nice and clean. unfortunately,there aren't real beds but mattresses on the floor to the first floor and mats over benches on the ground floor. in the bathroom there 'mirror and sink and' in miniature. Showering and 'without box and then gets wet everywhere. wi-…
Mette User Profile
Response from Mette:
Dear Valentina. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Most of all I'm sorry you did not contact me while you were here as I'm here to help. You arrived past 11 pm and I went to bed right after. You texted me at 12 pm which I saw and answered the following morning. No further contact. You made an instant booking and arrived more than an hour later than agreed. Mattresses on the floor upstairs as described and the sofabeds downstairs as described. It makes me sad when you complain about facts which is made clear in the description. If you do not like mattresses it is better to chose somewhere else. There is a radiator upstairs which you can turn on easily and which heats the room almost instantly and downstairs there is an electrical heater placed under the stairs - also heating the room almost instantly. You might not have found it but as you did not ask I cannot know that you needed help to adjust temperature. Curtains were drawn during all your stay so of course I assumed you did not want to be disturbed. Wi-fi worked when I checked it prior to your arrival. I could see that you had unplugged the extender which is most likely to have caused your problem. The code is correct and I do not know what you did to find the code not working apart from disconnecting the extender. Airbnb handles prices so please contact via help centre if you find prices have changed. On my part I've not changed anything. It might be that you are comparing price for one to price of four? I've never had anyone leaving the premices as messy as your family and I've also got some clothes of yours found in the pile you left for me. I shall be happy to send it by mail if you pay the costs and give me your address. Hope other host will be happier with accomodating your family.
August 2016
Eelco User Profile
July 2016
Nice detached little house in the heart of the city of Odense. Great garden and parking is free and easy. We had a warm welcome by Mette. Odense is a great city to stay. There is a top floor with mattresses on the floor. That was not very comfortable. Didn't try the two couch…

Hosted by Mette

Odense, DenmarkJoined in March 2012
Mette User Profile
33 Reviews
1 Reference
Mit primære erhverv er turistguide og rejseleder, så har du lyst til en guidet byvandring i Odense kan dette også lade sig gøre. Underviser også i Mensendieck gymnastik og på genoptræningshold for kræftpatienter - en herlig fritidsbeskæftigelse
Languages: Dansk, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings