Skip to content
Entire apartment

The Chelsea Gunter Light House

Kirsty, Mihai, And Ana User Profile
Kirsty, Mihai, And Ana

The Chelsea Gunter Light House

6 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
6 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Self check-inYou can easily check in with the doorman.
Sparkling clean3 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.

This beautiful duplex 2-bedroom flat is located a few minutes’ walk from Fulham Broadway tube Station, which itself provides an easy access to the City and many of its renowned landmarks. The duplex is on the first floor of a typical London building without a lift, with two flights of stairs within the flat, perfect for you to experience your stay like a real Londoner!

Amenities

Wifi
Kitchen
Cable TV
Dryer
Laptop friendly workspace
Hair dryer

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules

No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with building staff

Availability

36 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Kawai User Profile
Kawai
October 2017
Checking in at their office location was easy (we got off at Earl's Court). The place is clean and location was convenient (~15min walk or ~5min bus to Fulham Boardway). We had a bit of difficulty locating the key lock box at the place, as it was dark (we arrived at 10PM) and…
Kirsty, Mihai, And Ana User Profile
Response from Kirsty, Mihai, And Ana:
Dear Kawai, Your feedback is highly appreciated! We glad you have enjoyed your stay in London! We apologise you had troubles finding the lockbox. We will try to change the location of the lockbox for the future bookings in order to avoid the confusion. We hope to see you back! :) Best Regards, City Relay Team
October 2017
Jillian User Profile
Jillian
September 2017
This location is in an adorable quaint neighborhood with lots of cafes and food options nearby. The city is very walkable so we loved getting a little local taste by staying here, but it was also central enough to allow us to explore plenty. If you're a Chelsea FC fan, it's even …
Kirsty, Mihai, And Ana User Profile
Response from Kirsty, Mihai, And Ana:
Hello Jillian, Thanks for reviewing! We are happy that you had a nice stay and you enjoyed your time in London. We hope to have the pleasure to host you again soon!
September 2017
Jenny User Profile
Jenny
July 2017
We would describe this flat is functional but were disappointed that the photographs indicated a much brighter and more modern state of decoration.
Kirsty, Mihai, And Ana User Profile
Response from Kirsty, Mihai, And Ana:
Dear Jenny, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're sorry to read that you thought that the pictures did not reflect the flat. We take a lot of pictures of our apartments because we are trying to be as transparent as we can. Otherwise, we hope that you had a great stay in London!
July 2017
Katie User Profile
Katie
July 2016
The apartment was very nice, though smaller than the pictures. Close to a bus but not close to the underground. I had a terrible experience with check-in - took hours to get me the key.
Kirsty, Mihai, And Ana User Profile
Response from Kirsty, Mihai, And Ana:
Hello Katie, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad that you liked the flat and the location. We take a lot of pictures of our apartments because we are trying to be as transparent as we can. Concerning the check in, we’re really sorry but the previous guest wouldn't leave the flat on time so the cleaners couldn't do their jobs properly on such a short notice. We apologize again and we hope that you had a great stay otherwise!
July 2016
Celene User Profile
Celene
April 2016
Spacious apartment, great to accommodate a larger group. The wifi was fast and communication with the hosts easy. Overall it was moderately clean, though it did smell smoky when we arrived and the bathroom was without a trash can.
Kirsty, Mihai, And Ana User Profile
Response from Kirsty, Mihai, And Ana:
Hi Celene, thank you for leaving a review! We are happy to read that you had a nice experience with us. It is indeed a nice apartment, spacious enought to host a large group. We are sorry about the smell, hoping you could still enjoy this great flat. Hoping to host you again. :)
April 2016
Trish User Profile
Trish
December 2015
Property was just as described and matched the photos. My family of 5 had plenty of space. The neighborhood was very safe and had a nearby grocery store, restaurants and pubs. It was a short 10 minute walk to the nearest tube station but there was also a bus stop located right in…
Kirsty, Mihai, And Ana User Profile
Response from Kirsty, Mihai, And Ana:
Hi Trish, thank you for leaving us an awesome review! We are glad that you loved the property, and its safe and convenient location. We hope we will have the pleasure to host you again in the future :)
December 2015
Jessika User Profile
Jessika
September 2015
Really cute place- comfortable linens, clean, and good location. Easy check in and out and prompt & helpful responses from the management team. My only concern would be there is only one small trash can in the kitchen and no trash receptacles in any of the bedrooms or restroom. O…
Kirsty, Mihai, And Ana User Profile
Response from Kirsty, Mihai, And Ana:
Hi Jessika, thank you for leaving such a nice review! We are happy to hear that you liked the flat. Thank you very much for mentioning this little adjustment so that we can improve the flat for our next guests. We are glad that overall you enjoyed staying with us and found our service helpful, you were a pleasure to host and are very welcome to stay with us again in the future :)
September 2015

Hosted by Kirsty, Mihai, And Ana

London, United KingdomJoined in November 2011
Kirsty, Mihai, And Ana User Profile
3933 Reviews
9 References
Verified
We are City Relay, we take care of short term property rentals in London and Paris! We are committed to offer the best stay to each and every one of our guests. We can offer some unique features that most of the other hosts cannot provide. All our properties are selected care…
Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 99%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings