Comfy sofa and a set of colourful plantsSofa and some more artwork
Designers apartment in Old Town

Entire home/apt

2 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Cute apt with original maths-inspired artwork well suits to couples and budget travelers. Parking place and two bicycles available to borrow free of charge. You can reach the very center within 15 min of walk. The apt is located on busy road.

Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt


Cleaning Fee $49
Weekly Discount: 7%
Weekend Price $41 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

Smoking is allowed only in the garden, strictly forbidden inside the apt.
No excessive noise to disturb neighbours and waste separation is encouraged.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - A dozen stairs up from street level
Potential for noise - Level of noise (rush hours traffic and trains) is tolerable for average person but can be an issue for a light sleeper without earplugs
Amenity limitations - After very long shower, you need to wait about 30 min for hot water to replenish.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

4 nights minimum stay.
From Aug 31 - Oct 4, 2017 the minimum stay is 2 nights.

309 Reviews

Check In
Richard User Profile
September 2017
Good location for buses to the centre and I managed to park the car outside each day. The traffic noise did awaken me at 7am in the morning.

Ra User Profile
September 2017
It was exactly what I needed. A place where I can rest after a day of site seeing. It is quiet, close to the historic sites but not too close. You walk two minutes take the bus and two stops you are there. Amazing The place has all you need and everything is working. Great design. Amazing job Thank you

Roxanne User Profile
August 2017
Jan's apartment was great! Very comfortable and clean, with all the finishing touches needed for a relaxing stay. It's very close to the station and the city centre is walkable, though there are public transport options if preferred. There is noise audible from the road/railway, but I didn't find that it disturbed me at all and I slept very well while there. Jan was extremely helpful and communicative at all stages and it was a pleasure to meet him and stay at his apartment!

Derek User Profile
August 2017
A great place close to the center. Well decorated with everything. Really everything, even a printer and a punching bag :). It's was a pleasure to stay in this apartment. It's really convenient to visit Bratislava. You can easily walk to the center to visit all the main points of the city. I really recommended it, Jan and Sandy are very welcoming and think about everything.

Triantafyllos User Profile
August 2017
1) Cleanliness: When charging a cleaning fee of 40€, a guest would expect the apartment to be fully cleaned before arrival. We found garbage at the rubbish bin and recycling from the previous guests that have not been removed!!! The toilet was not properly cleaned (had urine stains and dirt at the back side), the walls had spider webs, the kitchen was not properly swiped and moped. I and my wife had to clean the toilet with the detergents that we found in the cupboard bellow the sink as well as had to throw the rubbish and the recycling from the previous guests! Thus the apartment did not even closely meet the minimum hygiene expectations. When we requested a refund for the cleaning fee (since the apartment did not even closely meet the minimum hygiene expectations on our arrival) the owner was arrogant and offered us a refund of 5€. His exact phrase was "As I explained, cleaning fee is integral part of the stay and it is not there for the cleaning! It is one time charged fee to every booking and definitely it is NOT there to cover just cleaning. It is part of my price making, so I do not get short stay bookings and it is integral part of the final price of the stay. And you agreed to my pricing when booking. If you had problem with this, you should have contacted me before booking! Anyway if you feel so wronged, for the 15 min unsolicited job you have done, I am offering you 5e". Thanks to airbnb (we provided photos of the apartment on our arrival) we were able to get a full refund for the cleaning fee. 2. Inaccurate listing. As per the Airbnb listing the price included a small breakfast (traditional Slovakian biscuits and fruit, milk and orange juice, tea, coffee and cereals). The only breakfast we found on our arrival was tea, coffee and cereals.
Jan User Profile
Response from Jan:
If one wishes to find a reason to ask for money back, he will find it and make a trouble, this time I was the unfortunate one that Triantafyllos has chosen... OFFICIAL Airbnb resolution centre has made a decision I am NOT ELIGIBLE.
August 2017

Jildou User Profile
August 2017
Very lovely stay with very responsive, thoughtful host. We were checked in by his friend, who was quite friendly. We did not meet the host in person, but he always responded to our messages extremely fast. Location is fine though not in the city centre. Room has all the amenities we paid for and much more (such as a little printer, a fan, a mobile phone, and a boxing bag!). We were very happy to stay in this apartment and sincerely dreaded to leave it. Definitely recommended!

Brenda User Profile
July 2017
Jan's place is very well equipped. It is on the north side of the core, it is well within walking distance to Old Town, two local farmers markets (not tourist), and if you don't like to walk, the bus is very good, nearby, and very reasonably priced. Jan's apartment really worked for me as it has everything he outlines. At times it can be a challenge to find street parking, but I always managed to find a spot. There are several restaurants in the area and being out of the core makes them more reasonable. My favorite was Roxor Burgers, if you want a freshly ground burger and fresh fries.

This host has 537 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Bratislava, SlovakiaJoined in March 2012
Jan User Profile

Young, energetic and ambitious theoretical physicist ;)
I will be happy to host you in one of the most beautiful cities - Bratislava.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Français, Čeština, Русский
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.

This is Jan’s place.
Sandy helps host.

The neighborhood

Similar listings