Apartment - Entire home/apt · Sestiere di San Marco, Venice, Veneto 30124, Italy

The Space

A beautiful apartment situated very close to St. Stefano in the San Marco Quarter, completely restored by the famous architect Ugo Camerino who, inspired by the numerous art galleries which surround him, was capable of mixing modernism with a high standard design without losing the magic of Venetian history. One example of this was the retaining the Venetian white perlato floors. The apartment consists of a living room with a double sofa bed, a prestigious Venete Cucine kitchen, LCD television, a large spacious double bedroom including a single designer sofa bed and bathroom with shower in gold mosaic, lacquered block furniture and a gold mirror. The various pop art paintings and the effective use of lighting characterise this apartment. In addition, the apartment is equipped with microwave oven, air conditioning.

The apartment is found in the most sought after location in Venice, a few steps away from St. Stefano, 100 m from the Grand Canal and the Accademia Bridge. The most exclusive art galleries surround the apartment and Palazzo Grassi is 500m away. For the shopping addicts, 500m away from the apartment is Calle Larga XXII Marzo where you can find Gucci, D & G, Valentino, etc. Also in the vicinity of the apartment one can find various restaurants and bars where typical Venetian or International cuisine may be enjoyed. The closest stop for the Vaporetto (water bus) is "Accademia" which is adjacent to the bridge bearing the same name. Naturally, from this location, San Marco Square is only two minutes walk away.

Other Things to Note

Unless otherwise stated in the individual descriptions of the properties, the arrival/departure times are as follows:
Arrival: between 3 PM and 8 PM.
Departure: between 9 AM and 10.30 AM.
Arrival from 8 PM to 11 PM: 20 euros.
Arrival from 11 PM to midnight: 40 euros.
Arrival from Midnight to 3 PM: during this time period, we do not allow guests to check in.
(Luggage deposit can be found at train station at a fee - so please check directly with the relevant locations what the arrangements are).

From the 24th of August 2011, all visitors who stay in an accommodation facility within the territory of the Municipality of Venice have to pay the “Tourist tax”.
The overnight tax varies from € 0.75 in low season to € 2.00 in high season. It is due only for the first 5 days.
Kids under 10 years of age do not pay. Youngers from 10 to 16 years of age have a 50% reduction.
The collected funds will help the City improve the quality of the tourist services (services, museums, events...) and finance works aimed at maintaining, using and salvaging the city’s cultural and architectural heritage.

Extras that can be ordered upon request and prior to or during arrival (but please give us as much notice as possible):
A baby cot: €10
During your stay, you can require an extra cleaning: from €50 to €70
Private parking upon request: €25 per day

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 5
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 3
Extra people: No Charge
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Weekly Price: $1138 /week
Monthly Price: $4267 /month
Security Deposit: $356
Cleaning Fee: $142
Check In: 3:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Cancellation: Moderate

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Check In
  • BE AWARE !!! The Apartment was fine but when we got there the host ask us to pay additional 85 euro for cleaning. I assumed the cleaning is included, I admit that I missed it, but pay 85 euro for 2 nights it's impudence. we chose this Apartment because the price but it's turn to be one of the expansive ones.

    November 2013
  • BEWARE!!! There is an additional cash fee of 85 euro to be collected, along with the tourist tax (2.50 per person per night) when you arrive. This is stated in the House Rules section and nowhere else. At least nowhere else we could find. Also the wifi didn't work. We had a bad introduction to the apartment which soured the experience for us. When I booked the place I didn't know what time we would arrive since we were driving so I guessed we'd check in around 7:30pm. However on the day we were scheduled to arrive I e-mailed to say we would actually arrive at 2:30. I recieved an e-mail back from Serena saying "OK" and to text when we parked. We did so and got no response. After 30-40 minutes my companion called Serena/Alice's phone and someone said "can't talk now! text me!" and hung up. My companion said they said this curtly, and loudly, so he was put off. Finally our liaison, Alice, texted back saying she was planning on meeting us at 7:30 which would mean around 5 hours of us wandering with our luggage. She finally agreed to contact us at 5:00 and met us at 5:30. This was our first time booking on airbnb and we expected only to pay the per night price listed on the site so it was a surprise when Alice wanted 100 euros cash from us on the spot. We asked her where it was stated that we were to pay this cash upon arrival. She said we should have printed our receipt, because the fee is clearly stated on the receipt. We retorted that we expected the wifi to be working so that we wouldn't have to print things and just pull them up online. For the record, the fee is not stated in the receipt, only in the house rules when you book. Alice told us it was not uncommon for the wifi to fail, and the maintenance people had looked at the problem, but that she would call them again. I'm not sure she ever did. We asked for a discount because we paid for a place with wifi. Alice told us we could complain to airbnb. One of our party is electronics savvy, and said that because the computers picked up the router just fine, that it was likely that the wifi bill wasn't paid. We were also turned off when we were told we would be charged 100 euros if we called maintenance and nothing turned out to be wrong with the wifi, and also 100 euros if we failed to take out the trash when we left, on top of a cleaning fee and hefty security deposit. Ultimately, you could say that it was our fault for missing the print about the 85 euro + 15 euro tax fee, but the customer service, and the way this was handled left much to be desired. Luckily Venice is so beautiful you eventually forget these...

    September 2013
  • Apartment is in perfect location, 10 minutes walk from the Rialto bridge\Basillica. We were 4 people, its bit small for 4 people. Perfect for 2 people. The only problem we had was with the shower, It didn't function properly. we get too hot or too cold water. We didn't even bother to complain because we were there only for 2 days and we adjusted with it.

    Communication was great and we were received at the boat station as we were told before. I would stay here again!

    June 2013
    Faville Tours
    Response from Faville Tours:

    Thank you Anil! We hope to host you again in one of our apartment! We ask to the maintenance to check and fix the problem with the shower. Thanks again and hope to see you soon!

    June 2013
  • I have never left a bad review and this makes me feel terrible but I feel I must as a helping hand to others staying.

    Nothing to do with faville tours as they met us pior to arriving at the dock and walked us to the apartment which was just a minute away but is very helpful when you just arrive on some where that is easier troubling to find anything, they run you through everything you need to know about the apartment so they definitely do there job there :)

    Although, the apartment itself it very disappointing, I would say the photos are nothing like standing there. It's not very clean and my partner would only walk around with shoes as the floor was crumy and dirty. The toaster didn't plug in to any of the plugs expect the bathroom as you need a special adapter. The roof in the bathroom was mouldy and the floors throughout the small apartment was stain concrete which explains all the photos not including the floor. Couch you couldn't sit on, it cushions just slide off, tv just cuts out, the bed was comfortable which was good.

    Also very disappointed that the apartment had no essentials, not even hand soap which every where I have stayed using airbnb has had tea bags, jam and a lot more, yes this isn't a required must but if you are staying there you don't exactly want to go out and do a complete shop just to wash your hands.

    In saying this, this could be a nice small apartment, it just needs a lot of work from the agency or I can't imagine customers feeling happy afterwards.

    I'm sorry for the review but feel its best people are aware of where they're considering.

    October 2012
    Faville Tours
    Response from Faville Tours:

    We thank you for your review even if it is not so positive. We try to do our best to offer a good service to our guests and certainly your review can help us to improve our job!
    The photos are very nice but they reflect the apartment. It would be my job to verify that the apartment will be clean and that all appliances will be ok for the next guests! Moreover, we provide the basic things such as toilet paper, etc.

    October 2012
  • The communication with Serena was wonderful. She provided us with excellent directions. She met us promptly at the agree upon location and walked us tote apartment. (About 2 min walk). She showed us where to get groceries and how to get around. The apartment was small for us. We were 5. It is the perfect size for 2. No complaints because we spent all our time touring. The appliances are all high end. The apartment was very clean and secure. Overall we were happy with our stay.

    October 2012
    Faville Tours
    Response from Faville Tours:

    Thank you Lisa for the positive review. We hope to be able to accommodate you again in one of our apartments!

    October 2012
  • The location of the apartment was very convenient and close walking distance to all the main attractions. Two supermarkets are located just around the corner making it easey to buy food etc. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay in Venice.
    However, the appartment was a little shabby and had a strong smell of mould coming from the kitchen sink. Also the water heater had a fault that meant that we had cold showers until the last of our 4 days there.
    I have raised these problems with the representative from the concierge company.
    If staying at this apartment be prepared to purchase extra toilet rolls and dish washing detergent.

    October 2012
    Faville Tours
    Response from Faville Tours:

    Thanks Richard for the review. I will take in charge the problems there were during your stay in order to offer to other guests a nice place to spend their holidays! We provide linen, sheets and the essentials such as 2 toilet rolls and a dishwasher tablet.

    October 2012
  • Our host Selena was very helpful. Our flight was delay and she met us on time in the meeting point. She gave us good direction and information in Venice.
    The apartment is in a great location, though the bathroom ceiling needs some painting, but overall it is nice.

    October 2012
    Faville Tours
    Response from Faville Tours:

    Thank you for the positive review! You're welcome back anytime you want!

    October 2012
  • Great location - in quiet laneways, just around the corner from boat/taxi station. Around 10 minute walk to St Mark's Square. Great Gelato shop nearby. Also a few mini supermarets just around the corner. Restaurants and Main attractions within walking distance.

    Apartment was very clean and modern. There were 3 of us staying in the apartment, 2 in the main bedroom and 1 on the pull out sofa bed. Very comfortable, with sheets, pillows provided. Kitchen, simple and easy to use. Dishwasher and utensils provided. Kettle, toaster. We had a probelm with the microwave, it gave us a little electric shock on the first niht - nothig bad, just little zap, so we didn't use it. This was no problem as we didnt use the microwave during our stay anyway. We had a small probelm with ants in the kitchen, but this might just be becuase we had crumbs left on the cupboard during our stay - no big issue. Great bar/breakfast eating area. Bathroom very clean, with nice shower and toilet facility and big mirror.

    Airconditioner was great and cooled the place down very quick.

    Serena, our host was very friendly and helpful. Met us at the boat station and took us to the apartment, showed us where supermarkets, laundry facility, main attractions were located. Very lovely and great way to arrive in Venice with a little inside knowledge.

    Overall we enjoyed staying at this apartment and woudl recommend it to friends and family.

    July 2012
  • Great location for this apartment, which was very clean and modern - would def recommend it to other travellers.

    June 2012
  • very nice service, good welcome; introduction;
    the flat is located in the centre of the venice; convenient;
    the only drawback is the quilt is a little thin
    the room is transferred from an old style venetian building;
    it has no internet

    June 2012
Per Month
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 275 times
Collegio Salesiano Astori
Hello, I'm Valentina, I love my city, Venice is a unique and magic! I offer you the opportunity to stay in one of my apartments a few steps from the famous San Marco Square. I would like, when you return to your home,YOU can have a nice souvenir of your vacation in Italy.
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
within a day
Calendar Updated

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings