The amazing sunset


Entire home/apt

8 Guests

3 Bedrooms

4 Beds


Entire home/apt

8 Guests

3 Bedrooms

4 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
8 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Coco-Mari is a beautiful villa on a tranquil, undisturbed expanse of beach located in Dodanduwa, Hikkaduwa. It has 3 Bed rooms with attached toilets and have an uninterrupted view of the beach. Perfect for relaxing and enjoying a holiday.

The space

Coco-Mari is a beautiful villa on a tranquil, undisturbed expanse of beach located in Hikkaduwa. It has Three Bed rooms with attached toilets and have an uninterrupted view of the beach. Two rooms on the ground floor comes with Air-condition as well fans the room on the top floor does not come with Air- condition. Perfect for relaxing and enjoying a holiday by the Ocean.

The Rooms have been categorized into 2 and they go as
Family Room (1), which can sleep 4- 120 USD
Deluxe rooms (2), sleeps 2 100 USD ( Air conditioned)

The Villa come’s with a Day cook, Cleaner and and a night watchman. Coco-Mari is the perfect haven on the Beach. It’s the kind of place you want to keep coming back to.

Hikkaduwa is a small town on the south coast of Sri Lanka. It is located in the Southern Province, about 17 km north-west of Galle and approximately 100km south of the country's capital, Colombo. Hikkaduwa is famous for its beach, surfing, corals sanctuary, scuba diving sites, and vibrant night life and many quaint restaurants to fascinate your taste buds

For those interested in the sea, it is at its best for diving and snorkeling from November to March when the visibility is generally good. Hikkaduwa’s Coral Sanctuary, established in 1988, ensures the underwater world is accessible to all whether they can dive or not. Snorkeling in the shallow waters only 200m off shore is possible, and although the corals are dead in some places you can still come across a number of brightly-coloured fish as you float a few meters above. The less adventurous can always take a glass-bottomed boat ride.

There are many of restaurant in Hikkaduwa, serving a range of Authentic cuisine..

Spaghetti & Co

Long established Italian restaurant with the best pizzas in Sri Lanka (at least we think so). Excellent service and chilled atmosphere. Spaghetti restaurant can be found at the South end of Hikkaduwa.
Open every day.

BLUE MOON BEACH RESTAURANT

Beautiful Beach restaurant in Narigama with great charm Owner/Chef Sisil trained in Belgium,and with his wife Panditha,specialise in sumptuous,catch of the day seafood Full fish,lobster,prawns and shark are great favorites,alongside traditional Sri Lanka food,Rice and curry,fried rice and noodles,so there is something to please all at Blue Moon.Reasonably priced,this stunning beach restuarant in Narigama is a great place to come with friends and enjoy wine and beer if you just want to sit and hang out.You will be given a slendid Sri Lanka welcome here.Owners have been in business for 18 yrs and are experienced and very (website hidden) not miss this charming place a must visit.
Open every day.


For the person who enjoys a vibrant night life there is Mambos ,Top Secret , Vibrations
Weekends specially Friday and Saturdays are the big nights with Live Drumming.

NORDIC HOUSE

Nordic House is a modern café in Hikkaduwa that specialize in burgers, sandwiches and salads. And they serve great lavazza coffee, coffee ice blends, smoothies and milkshakes.
They specialize in burgers!!! And make great sandwiches, salads, smoothies, Italian coffee and home baked cake.
I recommend this place as its real yummy food.

Coco-Mari is your ideal choice for the perfect Beach experience.

Peak season is from December 01st to 31st January and the rates will be 300USD per night during this period.

Guest access

Guests will have access to the Kitchen Refrigerator and and WI-FI facilities.

Interaction with guests

Guests will be looked after by Anura and if you wish to get in touch with me you can always buzz me on wattsapp after the booking is confirmed.

Other things to note

Please note we have a small menu for the benefit of our guests.
We offer Sri Lankan as well as western dishes. If you have a special requirement we can arrange that as well for you.
Vineetha will look into all your culinary needs.


The space
Bathrooms: 3
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 4
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM

Coco Mari is located on a private beach location and maintaining the peace and tranquility will be desired by the neighbors.

We also do not allow additional guest to stay over the number that has originally booked. Locals are strictly not entertained in the villa during the period of stay.
The substance abuse is a crime and can be dealt with by the law. Please be advised to avoid such use within the premises.

Thank you for you cooperation.


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Availability
1 night minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

28 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Stella User Profile
April 2017
A great, secluded getaway location and only a very short drive to a kid friendly swimming spot. Great stretch of sand for long walks. Villa was clean and well appointed with a great caretaker/cook.
Ithquan User Profile
Response from Ithquan:
Thank you Stella for your kind words. It was a pleasure having you with us and will certainly pass on your positive feed back to Anura. Wish you all the very best on your future travels.
April 2017

Denise User Profile
February 2017
Lovely quite villa with great location, nice house and wonderful caretakers
Ithquan User Profile
Response from Ithquan:
Thank you Denise for your kind words. We look forward to having you with us again.
February 2017

Adrian User Profile
January 2017
All good. Highly recommended. Artistic house. Beautiful beach location.
Ithquan User Profile
Response from Ithquan:
Thank you Adrian.. We wish you all the very best for 2017!
January 2017

Fabio User Profile
January 2017
The Villa and the beach are very beautiful! Is very a lovable staying there and Anura is a very good guy and an amazing Chef!!! We had one of the best food in Sri Lanka at home :)
Ithquan User Profile
Response from Ithquan:
Thank you for your kind comments. It was nice to hear good things about Anura, i will certainly pass on the sentiments to him. Thank you for staying with us and wish you all the very best in for the new year.
January 2017

Ines And Mark User Profile
December 2016
Lovely house and very nice and communicative owner via and email which was very much appreciated. The house had two fridges however , none of them working and in devastating frosty and smelly condition which was not ok for such an expensive house. There were also leftovers from previous guests and food from the staff in there. We did not expect a permanent housekeeper and first were quite surprised about this. He, Anura, also offered to cook for us (which was stated in the description as day cook). Due to the above mentioned circumstances and minimal kitchen we accepted. Anura was happy to go and buy fresh ingredients (crab, prawns and salad) and prepare them singalese style. Being hobby chefs ourselves we very pretty impressed with the outcome. After dinner however when we expected some privacy (which is why we rented a house instead of going into a hotel) it turned out that Anura stays at the house as well, sleeping on the veranda. This was especially strange as my husband is a night owl and would have stayed much longer reading his book on the veranda but went to bed after Anura turned the cushions twice signaling that he wanted to sleep. The positive thing was that Anura also prepared breakfast, even he again was asking quite a high amount for the things he shopped. We didn't discuss it as we took it as holiday expenses and only stayed there for two nights, but we still could not get rid of the impression that he pretty much took advantage of us. Anyway, all in all we had a fantastic stay!
Ithquan User Profile
Response from Ithquan:
Thank you for your response Ines and Mark. We value your comments and look forward to making the necessary changes and improvements. We wish you all the best in your future travels.
December 2016

Aliye User Profile
December 2016
Excellent location..we had amazing time right on the ocean beach stay..However wifi is the worst. You also must hold on your staffs. Some of our cash (400 dolar) and half of a cartoon of cigarettes packs have disappeared. We felt quite uncomfortable We shared this with the landlord. He promised to find out who stole the items amongst of house workers. Result is total silence!!! Despite this disappointment the beauty of ocean, sunset and food is unmatchable in Hikka..
Ithquan User Profile
Response from Ithquan:
Thank you for your comments we value our customers comments and we improve on our selves based on it. I regret to note your loss and it was the first time its happened and i wish to politely remind you that i was not silent and in fact did spoke to you on the matter and mentioned that i will assist and cooperate with any police investigation should a complaint be made. However i have taken all the precautions required to avoid any recurrence.
December 2016

Susannah User Profile
December 2016
Coco-mari was a highlight of our trip. We couldn't believe it when we arrived; it is in a really secluded beautiful bit of beach, slightly out of the party town of hikkaduwa. Our room was looking out to sea with nothing but the sound of the waves. The house staff were extremely pleasant and nothing was too much trouble. The house is beautifully furnished and feels luxurious, clean and unique. Definitely stay here. I saw when I was looking at the reviews that there is not hot water in the showers; we found this too, but it's so hot we really wouldn't want a hot shower anyway! And the sea is like a bath (we were there in early december).
Ithquan User Profile
Response from Ithquan:
Hi Susannah.. Thank your kind words. It was a pleasure having you with us and hopeful of seeing you again. I will most certainly look into offering a price for breakfast in the coming year. We wish you all the best in your future travels.
December 2016

This host has 2 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Colombo, Sri Lanka · Joined in March 2012
Ithquan User Profile

Happiness is the key to my life. I love to see happiness in the life of others. My professional life has three areas of which, manufacture of caps for local an export markets, Marketing and Managing of properties and lastly an adventure company by the name of Muddy Boots.
As a person I love the outdoors a total beach- bum, spend all of my free time mountain biking, hiking and a die-hard Land Rover Defender enthusiast. I have three awesome women in my life not wives but one and two loving daughters. Family comes first over and beyond anything else.

Response rate: 90%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour