Private room
2 Guests
1 Bed

Request to Book

Per Night
Per Month

This property is unavailable.

When are you traveling?
Enter dates for accurate prices and availability.

This is a rare find.
Carolina's place is usually booked.
Love this place? Book soon!
Chances are...
Carolina's place will get booked for these dates.
Chances are...
Carolina's place will get booked for these dates.
Reserve for disaster relief
Carolina has waived the cost of staying here for people displaced by
Strict Cancellation
50% refund until one week before arrival, except service fees.
Report this listing
You have reported this listing. Undo?

About this listing

With Airbnb, you can find unique accommodations in people's homes—from houses and apartments, to tree houses and igloos. The listing details below explain what you'll find in this space. If you have any questions, you can contact the host directly.

Contact Host

Very cozy Bedroom with lots of light and sea breezes, a full size bed, walk in closet, reading lamp, etc.

Very cozy Bedroom with lots of light and sea breezes, a full size bed, walk in closet, reading lamp, etc.

Verified Photo

The Space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 4:00 PM
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room


Extra people: $20 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: $60
Security Deposit: $150
Weekly discount: 1%
Cancellation: Moderate


The Space

Rent a room in Venice Beach, the hippest and most trendy beach community in Los Angeles. My home is located 2 blocks from Abbot Kinney Blvd, and 5 blocks from Venice Beach on a beautiful street lined with Architectural homes, palm trees and stunning gardens. I am blocks away from some of the best shopping, restaurants, business and fitness locations in the area. You have arrived at the beautiful and world famous Venice Beach!

Honest, friendly travelers are welcome (this is an apartment share) in my 2 bedroom/1 bath first floor duplex facing a gorgeous private garden. The flat is full of light and has a salty-air cross breeze in the summer, and a cozy warm heater in the winter. It features hardwood floors, a modern remodeled kitchen, dishwasher, washer and dryer, an amazing art collection, antiques and modern furniture in an eclectic mix. Lots of reading material and videos. I share my home with two beautiful and friendly cats, so cat lovers are preferred. The cats don’t have access to your room.

~THE GUEST BEDROOM (see photo) has a full size bed, a nightstand with drawers and a reading lamp, wireless internet, a large walk in closet with lots of space for up to two people. Sheets, blankets and comforter are provided.

~THE BATHROOM (shared) has an amazing rain showerhead; a shelf in the shower and under the sink for your toiletries; a hairdryer; shampoo, conditioner, soap & toothpaste, should you forget yours. Towels are provided.

~THE GARDEN The private garden has lounge seating, stunning landscaping and lighting. Enjoy!

• Private room (with lock) to share with 1 to 2 guests.
• Full use of the bathroom.
• Wireless internet (the fastest).
• Use of all common areas.
• Access to the magical and private garden.
• Washer and dryer.
• Use of the kitchen. (Top shelf of the fridge).
• BBQ.
• Netflix.
• Street parking.
• Respectful neighbors.

There is a $20 a day fee per extra person.

~ABOUT YOU Those on vacation or traveling for work will find the environment in my home perfectly suitable. I am an Architect running a home business so I tend to be relatively busy and quiet, but still have time to help you learn about the neighborhood and get settled. So heavy partiers, this is not the place for you.
Please tell me about yourself. I will not book you without a photo and reviews or recommendations. Feel free to share your website, (website hidden), Myspace, and/or (website hidden) with me, so I can learn about you.

The Santa Monica bus stops a block away, and there are plenty of amenities all within walking or biking distance. There is also a bus to Culver City, Santa Monica, Hollywood, Beverly Hills & Downtown a few blocks away.

I will supply you with loads of information (with maps and verbal directions) on Restaurants, Bars and Clubs, Shopping, Fitness, Bike and skate rentals, etc. Located 2 blocks from the house are super markets such as Ralph’s and Whole Foods. Drug stores such as CVS and Rite Aid. Coffee & Casual food, such as Abbotts Habit, Abbotts Pizza, La Cabana. High end Restaurants such as Primitivo, Joe's, Wabi Sabi, Lilly’s. Bars such as The Other Room, Hal’s Bar, The Rooster Fish.

I am only 6 miles from the airport. A TAXI is $30 plus tip, and the SHUTTLE is $20. You may also take the Blue Bus which stops outside of each terminal. Please inquire from information at LAX once you arrive.

THERE ARE NO OUTGOING INTERNATIONAL CALLS. The best way to get a hold of me is via telephone or email. I make it my goal to answer all inquiries, so please be patient. Thank you!
Hope to see you soon......

Interaction with Guests

About us. I live with my boyfriend Stuart. We share two units on the property. He is off at work most of the time. I am running a business from the rear unit. I am around to help with you inquiries. But I also work and will be in and out of the house most off the day. But I am always just a phone call away.

+ More

House Rules


-Use common sense and remember you are sharing someone's home.
-Use the recycling bin (the crate in the kitchen).
-Refill the Brita pitcher once you've poured yourself a glass.
-Smoking is allowed in the garden. There are ashtrays on the kitchen counter next to the cookbooks. Thank you for using them. If it’s late at night, try not to be loud, we have neighbors who are sleeping. Thank you.
-Rinse the shower/bathtub/sink after every use.
-Please do not use my toiletries (other than those offered), eat my food, or drink my libations.
-Be courteous and clean after yourself.
-No impromptu guest parties.
-If anything of value is damaged or broken in the house, it’s not a big deal, but please replace it or pay for it.
-Be quiet when arriving late in the evening.
-Please lock all doors when leaving the house.
-Try not to let the cats outside. But if they do get out please call me. Thank you so much for this detail.
-Enjoy yourselves!

Thanks! ~Carolina

*Wifi is available for your devices, although my computer is not accessible as it is for my drafting and work*

+ More

Safety Features
Smoke Detector

2 nights minimum stay


Verified Photo

46 Reviews

Check In

About the Host, Carolina

Los Angeles, California, United States
Member since March 2012


Explore other options in and around Los Angeles