Great apartment with loads of characters in the centre of Dublin. Don't look anywhere else if you wanna feel at home.
This listing is for my entire apartment (smoke free) which consists of one cosy double bedroom - accommodating a maximum of three guests. You also have a well equipped kitchen, a large comfortably furnished living room.
The apartment is only 5 minutes walk from the Luas (tram) Red line which is a direct link to the National Convention Centre but I am within very easy walking distance of it's principal 'boulevard' O'Connell Street and the cool social/bar/restaurant quarter - Temple Bar.
There are many tourist attractions such as Jameson Distillery and National Museum, Collins Barracks along with the famous Cobblestone Bar, renowned for irish music and a good pint of Guinness, right at your doorstep! Just across Dublin's principal river, the Liffey, is St. James' Gate - home of Guinness since 1759!
You will find in the apartment :
- Dublin guidebook,
- use of washing machine
- use of power shower,
- 1 double bed
- 1 single folded bed
- bed linen
- (email hidden)
- full use of cooking facilities,
- straight / gay friendly,
- Wi-fi internet (€20 euro charge).
- minutes from shops/restaurants/bars,
- located in the heart of Dublin,
- Cleaning : As a courtesy gesture, i would be obliged you returned my apartment the way you found it.
- Size of flat : 40sqm
- Arrival passed 9pm : 20 euros extra
Secured covered parking nearby for a small daily fee. On Sundays, street parking is free.
In summary, if you want to be 10 to 15 minutes walk from Temple Bar, Dublin's main social scene or Dublin historical attractions, my apartment is your place !
Interaction with Guests
We will welcome you to the apartment and share some great tips about the town.
Corner shop just across the apartment.
Other Things to Note
The cleaning fees paid with Airbnb includes ONLY the changing of the bed linen & towels. As it my personal apartment, i would be grateful you return it the way i would do if i was visiting you - ie : the way you found it. Your bins in the bin allocated. Items put back in their original place (pillows, duvet etc ...)
- Water : Water is heated in the morning automatically. In Ireland, we don't heat it all day long - so please bear in mind when having long showers !! :)
- No smoking in the apartment.
- No loud music after 10pm.
- No outside shoes allowed in.
C est la première fois, et j espère la dernière fois que nous sommes décus, par un hôte. Car en fait, c est tout simplement une agence immobilière. Nous avons été informés que c était une agence que queques jours avant de partir à Dublin, et nous aurions aimé etre inofrmés avant de payer ! de plus l appartement été sale ( bouche d aération sdb), trés bruyant, malgré un double vitrage, qui a une fonction phonique inexistante. Il fallait payer pour le WiFi, si je loue à des particuliers je ne paye jamais le wifi en supplément ! Nous sommes partis courir 18 kms et au retour pas d eau chaude. nous avons du attendre une heure pour avoir de l eau chaude. Le reps d agence immobiliare un dénommé "Gorgio"a daigné tout de même venir 3.00 plus tard, et malhonnetement m a répondu que je ne pouvais pas avoir la qualité d un hotel a ce prix là !!!!! J aurais juste aimé savoir avant de payer si c etait un particulier ou une agence, pour tout simplemtent avoir le choix !!! mais meme cela il ne le comprends pas !!!!!!
Je déconseille fortement cet appartement, et cette agence immobilière !!!! ces gens sont des gros malhonnêtes. Il ne peut meme pas se retrancher derrière le barrage de la langue, car une de ces collaboratrice que j ai eu au téléphpone, est francaise.
comme le montre les photos la bibliothèque est un trompe-loeil, mais enfait cest tout l appartemetn qui est un trompe l oeil !!!!!!
Je sais trés bien qu en écrivant ces mots je vais avoir une trés mauvaise appréciation de sa part, car au vu du commentaire des gens qui ont loué précédemment apparement Monsieur Gorgio à réponse à tout !!!!!! mais trés sincèrement cela m est complétement égal !
Merci Florence pour votre retour - effectivement mon apartment est géré par Giorgio du fait de mes déplacements nombreux. Je vous conseille de BIEN LIRE les annonces la prochaine fois ...
Il était bien indiqué :
WIFI 20 euros et Giorgio comme contact dans l'annonce. Donc être surprise de payer et qu'il vous accueille me semble très léger.
Et j'en passe ... "l'appartement ENTIER sale" lorsque vous parlez que de la bouche d'aeration .... - .... votre revue est très credible !
Vous cachez derriere l'excuse de l'agence est simplement ridicule, car il me semble que vous avez été très bien recue ? a l'heure dite et avec courtoisie ? qu' on vous a conseiller ou aller sur dublin, comme tout host ferait? que vous avez bien eu un retour a votre demande ? ..... Quelle difference y aurait il eu si je fus présente ?
Vous pointez du doigt chère Florence, mais vous n'elaborez absolument pas votre critique ....
Vous diffamez notre annonce par cette deplorable revue, car vous n'avez simplement pas lus le detail de cet appartement.
The apartment was damp upon arrival, you could smell it when you walked in the door. The bathroom was also dirty, to the point of the drain being blocked in the shower, the water flowed into our bedroom and wet our clothes and bags after our first shower. We contacted the owner to fix the problem and left for the day to see Dublin. When we came back that evening, the drain had been cleaned and toilet paper put in the apartment (which we also had to request). The most disappointing thing was that whoever cleaned the shower drain, never cleaned up the water all over the floor in the bathroom or our bedroom so we spent the remainder of the weekend trying to clean up after the original mess. On Sunday there were roadworks directly outside the apartment from 6 am onwards which meant we couldn't sleep with the noise of a rock breaker. Obviously the owner would have had pre notice of these works from the construction contractor but failed to even let us know this would be happening. It is safe to say this has been my least favourite Airbnb experience and we were glad to get out of there when we left on Sunday.
I am really sorry for the inconvenience that you have had in my place.
The apartment has been cleaned the day before your arrival as we always do before a guest arrives. However, common areas of the building (entrance and corridors) smells of damp and we have requested the management company to resolve the problem.
In regards of the problem that you had with the shower, as soon as you informed us, we sent a person within 1 hour from your call (I think it's an excellent response time) to clear the drain. As the apartment is used for guests only, we weren't aware of this problem until it happened. That's why offer our 24h support to resolve our guests' problem.
In regards of the maintanance works on the roads: as we don't live in the area, we have no idea that they started works at 6am in the morning. This is not under our control.
The flat is in a convenient location. And it has everything we need for our weekend in Dublin. Giorgio is a good host, he always responded before our trip and was kind to accept our late check in.
Very nice and well located apartment. Very welcoming host.
We will definitely come back when we are in Dublin!
I look for certain things when searching for airbnb accommodation - must be clean, have wifi, TV and a washing machine . Well this one had a washing machine !!! The description and the reviews said how clean it was and that it had all the services I wanted.
I tried to contact the person in the photo whose phone number was given in the contact details - she was in Dubai and no longer had anything to do with the apartment - I guess she kept it clean and services in order - I presume when she exited it all fell apart !!
The place stank of blocked drains particularly in the kitchen area - it was so bad it was really not possible to prepare or eat food there.
The bathroom sink had what looked like black hair blocked in it.
The plumbing was most peculiar - many unusual procedures involved and odd noises !!
I tried to contact airbnb and have still not had a reply - so this apartment has made me very wary of airbnb - I can no longer believe the descriptions given and I discovered that the whole business of contacting airbnb when there are problems was not satisfactory.
So to sum up - I did not like this dark, dirty little apartment at all . I have not used airbnb again on this holiday - am still trying to get over the experience !!!
Dear Elizabeth, thank you for your feedback which is valuable to us.
We will review the cleaning process. May i suggest that next time to please check the size indicated in the description, and not expect a villa ( it is a 40sqm2 after all) - so maybe you are not used to book private properties, or to deal with Airbnb, and hotels might suit you best.
Finally we have over 50 positive feedbacks, i am sure we made some people happy during their stay.
Be aware you granted you a refund for the inconvenience caused to you.
Great location (two blocks away of the perfect Irish bar and from the Main Street!), perfect bed to rest. More than enough to have a perfect stay at Dublin.
This host has 5 reviews for other properties.View Other Reviews
I'm Diane a busy professional with a passion for interior design so you'll see at my apartment a small sample of my work.
As I recently moved to Dubai, my friend Giorgio and his team of people manage my apartment for guests like you. Giorgio takes care of your booking and is happy to answer all of your questions and will make sure you'll be treated as a king or queen during your stay.
We will make sure to make you feel like home ! see you soon !