Skip to content
Private room in house

Beautiful Red Bedroom, House close to trains

Elise User Profile

Beautiful Red Bedroom, House close to trains

1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths

Beautifully decorated house in a quiet residential area; share bath and kitchen, use of living areas (living-room, sitting-room, sunroom, dining room), deck, garden, and laundry.

Please note that I have a one guest, no pet policy, and a minimum stay of two months. I look forward to meeting you!


  • Air conditioning
  • Cable TV
  • Dryer
  • Essentials
  • Indoor fireplace
  • Heating

House Rules

Please keep the house clean and tidy and be respectful of the other guests/host.
This is a non-smoking house.
I cannot accommodate additional pets or a couple.
Please be aware that I have a cat, if you are allergic.

If you come to stay for a long-term basis and essentially stay as a roommate, the common chores, such as doing the dishwasher and taking out the trash and recycles, will be shared.


7 Reviews

Jewel User Profile
November 2016
This lovely house is located at one of the best areas in upstate New York, within few blocks to Hilary Clinton's house. Elise is a lovely french girl, with gorgeous taste in interior design. She is friendly, kind, open minded, and well-read. It was a wonderful experience to share…
Diane User Profile
October 2016
I stayed with Elise for 3 months. I am new to the area and I felt like I could depend on Elise as a friend and a roomate. She is an exceptional hostess. I really enjoyed staying in her home she was welcoming, accommodating and trustworthy. I felt totally at ease in her hom…
Jiang User Profile
August 2016
Elise's house is beautifully decorated and maintained to be very clean and tidy. Staying at the house is a very pleasant experience. Elise is very nice and helpful, always accommodate my needs. She likes to communicate with tenants and I learned about France. The price is very re…
Leif User Profile
January 2016
What a great place to stay! Elise is a great host!
Jon User Profile
July 2014
This is a beautiful living space surrounded by thoughtfully arranged art from France and Asia. And sitting on the deck looking out to the gardens while fireflies dithering nearby made me forget that it was just a mid-week evening on a work trip. I love a place that takes me away …
Elise User Profile
Response from Elise:
Thanks so much, Jon, for those lovely words - I'm very touched and I'm glad your stay was able to take you away from work a little. Be well and stay in touch!!
July 2014
Lani User Profile
August 2017
Elise's home is beautiful and in a stunning location. I stayed for a month and had a peaceful and lovely stay.
Simon And Angie User Profile
Simon And Angie
December 2015
Elise is the most adorable of hosts and the time I spent in her beautiful home was both relaxing and invigorating. The short walk to the station was wonderful and the close proximity of NYC (52 minutes on the train) was a godsend. It was a true blessing to have met her and I …

This host has 13 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Hosted by Elise

Chappaqua, New York, United StatesJoined in July 2014
Elise User Profile
20 Reviews
I am a young, vibrant divorcee who moved from France 14 years ago via New York City. My big hobby has been to renovate and decorate the house and landscape the yard. It's a 2,100 square feet Colonial house, close to town (walkable) in a very safe, residential neighborhood.
Languages: English, Français, 한국어
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings

Things to do near this home