Passionfruit Room is huge with large walk-in robe and tubPassionfruit Room is huge with large walk-in robe and tub. Mirrors everywhere!
Jero apartments Gay Seminyak Bali
Jero apartments Gay Seminyak Bali

Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Jero 1b has 3 rooms diff prices, all aircon, exc wifi, hot water, private location middle Seminyak. Ask staff for 10 min short cut beach or free on motor bikes, 3 mins to 24/7 mini-mart, 5 mins to restos, 10 mins to gay bars, boutiques, spas & salons

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 5
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Private room


Weekly Discount: 8%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more


The space

NOTE: CALENDAR OFTEN NOT CORRECT FOR GOOD REASON. PLEASE ASK US FOR AVAILABILITY. Jero 1b apartments Seminyak Bali - Targeting the gay community, 3 separately rented apartments are all set in one Villa with lovely swimming pool and garden surrounds. Prices per night: Bamboo Room US$38, Rice Paddy Room $45, Passionfruit Room $48. Special weekly & monthly rates. All are luxury standard & self-contained, each with their different style:
1. Rice paddy Room, upstairs with rice paddy views ($45 a night);
2. Bamboo Room: Downstairs with small private fernery courtyard garden ($38 a night);
3. Passion Fruit Room: Luxury upstairs, huge w/i robe with views and private balcony, direct access to pool. ($48 a night). The pool is 8 metres long X 3 metres wide.

PLEASE CHECK WITH US FOR AVAILABILITY EVEN IF THE CALENDAR SAYS WE'RE BOOKED. THIS IS BECAUSE WHEN ROOMS ARE RENTED SEPARATELY, IF ONE IS BOOKED THE CALENDAR BLOCKS OUT ALL OF THEM. Villa 1b The Jero is 10 minutes walk to the famous Seminyak Beach, world class shopping areas, and the internationally acclaimed gay area of Bali - Bali Joe, Dix Club, Mixwells, FaceBar and Bottoms Up, Putra's gay beach at Double 6 Beach, with Bonita's, Warung Cantina with Made's Massage and all the rest a short walk or drive away. Be fully self-contained or have breakfasts available for a small extra charge.

You choose whether you want to be completely self-contained, or when and whether you would like your room serviced. It’s up to you. Putu and Kadek are around during the day, so just ask them. Before you arrive, if you would like us to have a starter pack of food or drinks, email us with some suggestions and we’ll do our best.

Our aim is to provide you with a moderately priced holiday or stay that is tailored to your needs – food, room requirements, standard and ecotours and sightseeing, advice on shops and sourcing other goods.

Guest access

NOTE: CALENDAR OFTEN NOT CORRECT FOR GOOD REASON. PLEASE ASK US FOR AVAILABILITY Swimming pool, sunbeds close to all rooms. Common area with cable TV, use full kitchen if needed, motor bike shuttle service to beach, shops, phone shop as needed.

Interaction with guests

Up to the guests! Someone is always around. You can choose if you want to spend time with other guests and Ian, your host, and by how much. All guests have different views on this.

The neighborhood

NOTE: CALENDAR OFTEN NOT CORRECT FOR GOOD REASON. PLEASE ASK US FOR AVAILABILITY. Jero 1b is in a quiet, cul-de-sac private road with lovely outside relaxation areas, but in the heart of Seminyak with its extensive and vibrant restaurants, night life and beaches to suit everyone. Walking distance to all this and more.

Getting around

Villa Jero 1b is close walking distance to everything you need - shops, restaurants, beach & night life. The Villa also has a car and driver. It also has staff and motor bikes you can hire, or staff can take you to beach or shops as part of our shuttle service. We recommend you use our airport pick up service, same price as taxis, since our driver knows the easiest and quickest way to get to our place.

Other things to note

NOTE: CALENDAR OFTEN NOT CORRECT FOR GOOD REASON. PLEASE ASK US FOR AVAILABILITY. Please be aware that only one room price is shown on the AirBnB website but there are three rooms with different pricing:
Prices per night:
- Bamboo Room US$38,
- Rice Paddy Room $45,
- Passionfruit Room $48. Special weekly & monthly rates.

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
May not be safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

We hope all the gay men and women and their friends and family who stay at Jero 1b in one of the 3 luxury self-contained rooms will have a lot of fun and interesting times in Bali. We try and suggest guests are quiet after about 10.30 pm - because the gay party-street, Jalan Dyanapura, is just 10 mins walk away. Remember the busy Seminyak beach is only 10 mins walk away as well as the up-market boutiques, shops and restaurants. PLEASE CHECK WITH US FOR AVAILABILITY EVEN IF THE CALENDAR SAYS WE'RE BOOKED. THIS IS BECAUSE WHEN ROOMS ARE RENTED SEPARATELY, IF ONE IS BOOKED THE CALENDAR BLOCKS OUT ALL OF THEM.



Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.

1 night minimum stay

86 Reviews

Check In
Noah User Profile
March 2017
Do not stay here. It was so horribly dirty, I had to leave right away and stay somewhere else. I touched the bed and it left a greasy filmy feeling on my hands. The shower was gross. The floor had not been cleaned in a long time. Everything was stained, including the walls. And the kitchenette had mouse poop along the wall. No one should have to stay in a place like that.
Wayan User Profile
Response from Wayan:
I am so sorry to hear Noah had such a response. We have never had any comments about that room like that. The cleaning is thorough and done every day. Other guests make a point of saying so. Nothing is 'greasy'. It is so weird that no one else has found these things and we have the fussiest guests. Noah - please accept our apologies with all our hearts for whatever experience it was you had here, but i seriously cannot understand that you are talking about the same place as all the other guests who rated it 5 stars. However, the guest is always right, and we will meticulously follow every item on your list to ensure such experiences are never repeated. Sorry again Noah!!! Ian, Wayan, Mamat and Joko
March 2017

Dudi User Profile
January 2017
The jero 1B lies in the middle between those trendy Seminyak restaurants and cafes that each year it gets better as new restaurants emerge and it's close to gay bar and other night entertainment. Despite its location in the middle of the 'actions', it's tucked in a quiet concrete-block private road. Green rice field at the end of the road is just beautiful. Ian and the Jero staff are like family to me now. The place is now my second home. I had the best time staying with them. It's just a place I literally call it home.

Robby User Profile
December 2016
Beautiful oasis located in the Seminyak. I stayed in the Bamboo room for one night and I like how Wayan and Ian have set up the place. Lovely house, living room, kitchen and the pool was a delight to swim in. Mamut took great care of me and was very kind enough to drive me to the nearby market in the morning to get some fruits and breakfast. I will definitely come back to stay again.

Bradley User Profile
October 2016
Comfortable and friendly stay with Ian and team. Quiet location, yet just a short walk or ride to most Seminyak attractions.

Craig User Profile
September 2016
We had a good stay. The room was delivered clean and fully stocked. The apartment is located near the beach and the staff helped me with all of my questions and concerns.

Matthew User Profile
September 2016
Had a lovely stay at the Jero. The room was clean, the staff were very friendly and accommodating. The location wasn't perfect as during the evening, I had to wait 45+ mins to find a taxi (but that was probably due to it being a public holiday). Thanks for having me!

Erwin User Profile
August 2016
Very great and welcoming. Very Zen and good fengshui. Relaxed, quiet and private. Nice weather all along. Very grateful to have stayed there.

This host has 57 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Bali, Indonesia · Joined in March 2012
Wayan User Profile

I am just one of a team of other wonderful Indonesians who will help make your stay relaxed, interesting and informative. I have lived in Bali for 9 years in 3 different locations, hills, traditional villages and Seminyak. What I love about Bali is the mix of traditional Balinese culture and a real international flavour. Bali still keeps its culture intact and strengthens it, in spite of the problems us foreigners bring - using so much water, making so much rubbish and having such a wonderful time in their country. Please join our team in a relaxing and wonderful stay in Bali. And please ask us questions if you have them.

Response rate: 100%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.