La Jaurie camping paysan and gites
Hosted by Marcel
Marcel is the host.
5 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
5 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

In the summer we only rent par week.

The space

In the Limousin, surrounded by green hills you will find La Jaurie. A lovely hamlet of 3 houses situated on a hilltop and 8 hectares of land.

The swimming pool is ready and can be used by all our guests.

The two bedrooms are located in our fully equipped guest-house. It's possible to have dinner with us for a small price 16,50 p.p. and breakfast for 7,50 p.p. For practical reasons it's necessarily to make a reservation for this. You can make several walkings from here throughout the beautiful surroundings.

In this house, there is a kitchen,fully equipped, with an oven, gas for cooking and a large bathroom with toilet.

If you need to wash your clothes, there is a possibility in our main house where's also a dryer. (it's 4,50euro for each machine)

There's a swimming lake at 3 km with several attractions like a playground for the kids, fishing and climbing the trees. For more informations you can feel free to ask if you have any questions. You will find more photos and activities around la Jaurie.

The train station is at 4 km Bussière-Galant.

Guest access

Swimming pool, wifi, documentation space

Interaction with guests

Eating at La Jaurie is very much a social affair, with guests welcome to join their hosts for evening dinner. Every Friday, a five-course family-friendly feast is dished up using the a wealth of delicious produce grown and reared on the farm itself. The restored traditional bread oven is put to work on Tuesdays with tasty pizza pies served up at the communal dining table.
There are plenty of onsite activities to enjoy, including crafts for kids, painting, yoga and even panning for gold. If you want to really get involved you can lend a hand on the renovation of the old farm buildings using traditional building methods and materials. This is also ideal hiking territory with numerous trails to be found around the rolling landscape of the Limousin. Alternatively take to two wheels and cycle the voie verte track along the old railway line.

Other things to note

Pet's are allowed


Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
Washer
Dryer

Prices
Extra people $18 / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee $43
Weekly Discount: 12%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check out by 11AM

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) and cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

18 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Erin User Profile
September 2013
We really loved staying at La Jaurie and wished we could have stayed longer! The setting is beautiful and would be a great home base for outdoor activities like swimming, cycling, and paddling in the area. The house is lovely and comfortable. The kitchen is very well outfitted and we enjoyed relaxing at the gite. Melinda and Marcel are extremely warm and attentive and happily shared their insights about the area -- we highly recommend!

Markku User Profile
March 2015
Most likely we were the first quests of the season at the end of March. The house was left cold over the winter and the rooms were cold and damp. The wooden heating works quite well but the apartment should have been preheated an dried before taking in quests! The main problem was however mold that was visible in kitchen cupboards and clearly there was mold spores in the air. Because mold can cause serious health problems for allergic or otherwise sensitive persons, I wrote friendly and constructive feedback to Marcel, the owner of the house. I never met him personally but after my feedback his friendly messages turned arrogant and almost rude. He said that nobody has ever complained. I can belive that if there is not this problem in the summer when it is warm and dry. The place itself is nice but Airbnb hosts should be responsible an not rent apartments that are not fit to live in. Preventing mold is quite simple. The apartment needs just be kept warm and dry even if it is not rented during winter. I have recommended Airbnb to remove this apartment from their list if Marcel is not taking the problem seriously and clean the house of mold and prevent it fo form again. Markku Tenhunen Finland
Marcel User Profile
Response from Marcel:
The friend of Markku who came earlier and to whom we showed the house told us everything was fine, that the house was clean and warm. Markku and his son showed up very late that evening and left very early so we never had the chance to meet him. In fact we started preheating the house 3 days before this reservation and the house has been used already several weeks during this winter. Below is the one and only feedback, which was not meant to be arrogant or rude, that I wrote to Markku, (who was claiming a full refund of his stay). Hello Markku, Sorry to hear from your son's complaint. It's the first time in 5 years that I have a complaint like this. It's an old stone house as it shows in the picture that doesn't smell like a brand new hotel. Especial during winter season. Thanks for your advises anyway, we always take advises from our clients very seriously. However we will not compensate you for this reason, as we have not had a complaint from you or your friend, who has been there at 4 o'clock pm, during your stay at la Jaurie. I do hope you have a save and pleasant journey back to Finland. Kind regards, Marcel The answer I got from Markku was of a nature that we decided not to respond anymore to him and to leave it to Airbnb to judge the situation, which was positive for us.
March 2015

Marieke User Profile
July 2014
A wonderful gite; cosy, comfortabel at a relaxing spot in the rural Limousin area. The hosts are helpfull, attentive and gentle. A great place for kids to enjoy themselves. Certainly to be recommended.

Dani User Profile
June 2014
We had a very pleasant stay in La Jaurie. Marcel and his family are very nice and helpful and the house is nice and well equipped. They also have a great new pool and our stay was really quiet and relaxing. Breakfast is good, but not included.

Irina User Profile
September 2013
Unfortunately we stayed in the guest house just for a day. Very beautiful and peaceful place where I want to stay for long. Marcel and his wife Madeleine are amazing and hospitable hosts.I hope next year visit this place again .

Konstantin User Profile
June 2013
we really enjoyed our stay in La Jaurie! the gite is neat and clean! the breakfast was excellent - lots of different types of bread from bakery near by, jam - hand made in La Jaurie! the kids were happy to play with dog and cat and donkeys! thank you very much!

Sascha User Profile
June 2013
Love a big thank you for the nice and cozy place. We have enjoyed the time with you and still think of your great helpfulness and great conversations. We were able to recharge our energy very well with you. I hope we meet again soon. We wish you many great guests for the future ... Bina, Matteo and Sascha

This host has 5 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Ladignac-le-Long, FranceJoined in March 2012
Marcel User Profile

I am from the Netherlands and living in France for 4 years now. I like nature, good food, green energy and Belgium beer.

Languages: English, Français, Nederlands
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings