Skip to content
Entire apartment

Great, luminous appart. 70m2, in the heart of Sète

Bernard

Great, luminous appart. 70m2, in the heart of Sète

4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2 baths
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2 baths
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
DryerThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.

In the heart of historical Sète, now the artists quarters" Quartier Haut".This spacious ,luminous appartement in a pedestrian passage is on the first floor of a small condemonium. Within a few minutes walk from the colourful daily fish market,the fishing port ,the canals with the embarassing choice of cafés and restaurants, welcoming you with best french dishes and wines.The long sandy beaches are a pleasant walk away or the local transport just by the corner. Summer festivals ,galleries.

Amenities

Cable TV
Dryer
Essentials
Heating
Iron
Laptop friendly workspace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed

House Rules

No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM

Availability

23 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Matthew User Profile
Matthew
August 2017
Perfect apartment in the heart of Sete. Very clean and enjoyable to stay at. Bernard was easy to communicate with and has outfitted the apartment with lots of nice touches that make for a great stay. Highly recommended!
Mapril User Profile
Mapril
March 2018
Lovely apartment in the very center of Sete (2 mins from harbor, city center), in a very quiet neighborhood. The apartment is as depicted, spacious and very well equipped. Wifi, clothes washing and drying machines are available. Our 2 little children were in a very "safe environ…
Bernard User Profile
Response from Bernard:
Nous avons été très content de vous recevoir, vous pouvez revenir quand vous voulez, comme les enfants seront plus grands,on aura peut être le temps de faire une bouffe ensemble, ou du moins trouver le temps de faire un apéro. Merci encore!
March 2018
Patricia User Profile
Patricia
February 2018
The kitchen was good and the living space, but the bathrooms need replacing and the bedlinen was of poor quality. The appartmentis in a good location for the port and shops but the rue rapid was very dirty and parking at a great distance.
Bernard User Profile
Response from Bernard:
Thank you for your contribution. However I need to precise some details. To say that the bathrooms need replacing is odd, because the bathroom equipped with the shower was totally redone 6 months ago and the shower with it, is therefore new.It would have been more accurate to say you personally did not like the grinder toilet. As for the second bathroom with the bath and a traditional toilet, it was also repainted a year ago, so I do not know what the problem is. Is it a question of design perhaps? But there are lots of photos on the site. The bedding is normal coton which is renewed regurarly,and in the smaller room ,they came out of the wrappings so, it was the first time used . As for the numerous irresponsible dog owners everywher in Sète ,I do not hold myself responsible for them, when noone is capable of installing laws concerning dog owners...Sete is not the Cote d'Azur,but that is part of it's charm. Once again ,I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay in Sète,but forgive me the majority of guest are more than positive.
February 2018
Margie User Profile
Margie
September 2017
Lovely apartment in great area. We did lots of walking and cycling and enjoyed meals at the Social cafe about 5 minutes walk from the Apartment
Clare User Profile
Clare
July 2017
Well equipped and spacious apartment in the heart of Sete. Great location and wonderful hosts.
Bernard User Profile
Response from Bernard:
it's good to feel confident about guests during the world wide music festival here in Sete, when things can get pretty wild. Clare and Pascal are very recommendable ,Nice to have had you. Perhaps we will meet another time.
July 2017
Søren User Profile
Søren
May 2017
We can very much recommend a stay at Bernard's apartment Rue Rapide 10, Sète
David User Profile
David
October 2016
The host canceled this reservation 70 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Hosted by Bernard

Sète, FranceJoined in May 2013
Bernard User Profile
27 Reviews
Verified
Homme de théâtre Voyageur Navigateur Photographe
Languages: English, Español, Français, Magyar
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings