Skip to content
GosWind house in winter
Private room in house

Holiday on the Florentine hills.

Carlo User Profile
Carlo

Holiday on the Florentine hills.

1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath

Old country house in the Florentine hills, view of the city. Large bedroom, with private small bathroom. Available for one person stay. Park and ponds with koi carps. Free internet. Florence at 15 km, 30 minutes by city bus.

Amenities

Essentials
Indoor fireplace
Heating
Washer
Wifi
Free parking on premises

House Rules

The guest is asked to smoke in the garden.
Slippers are provided to guests to use inside the house.

Availability

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Izaak User Profile
Izaak
June 2018
I stayed with Carlo and his lovely dog Gos. I had a wonderful stay. I was treated to generous hospitality and the surroundings of the house are lovely. The bedroom is large and comfy, with a private bathroom. The garden is so peaceful and tranquil and Carlo gave me a great tour. …
Carola User Profile
Carola
June 2017
a beautiful house with a gorgeous garden not far from florence. it's really not hard to find, since carlo gives perfect instructions - but you definitely need a car. the room is comfortable, a french sized bed with a great mattress, with use of its own small bathroom in the hall…
Michael User Profile
Michael
May 2016
Carlo is a very nice guy and the location is quite lovely. A little difficult to find, but quite nice. He even cooked for me the evening I arrived. Only his dog is a little bit annoying. And you probably have to go there by car because its in the middle of nowhere. But with very …
Carlo User Profile
Response from Carlo:
Michael, always committed to his job at the Mugello track, could not enjoy the countryside and my garden and had to make tedious journeys. It would have been more suitable for him a hotel in the area of Mugello. My dog is very sociable, but a little indiscreet, especially in his home with unknown guest. I will have to control it more. This was my first experience of hospitality. As I told Michael, his personal bathroom had problems with the hot water, which I found out later and require a complex repair. He had to take a shower in my bathroom or in the common main bathroom. I'm sorry. Finally, the difficulty of finding the house without a good navigator in the car: it is true, being surrounded by plants, the gates numbers are barely visible, and unfortunately I did not think to put up signs. I apologize again.
May 2016
Andrea User Profile
Andrea
July 2018
Un posto meraviglioso, dove sentirsi in pace col mondo e con se stessi. Carlo è un padrone di casa gentile e premuroso, innamorato della natura e della cura del dettaglio. Qui nulla è fuori luogo e si respira un ambiente spartano ma pulito, vivo e funzionale. Anche il suo cane…

Hosted by Carlo

Florence, ItalyJoined in May 2013
Carlo User Profile
7 Reviews
Verified
Ricercatore scientifico in pensione, vivo col mio cane Gos nella campagna toscana, dedicando il mio tempo alla cura delle piante. Scientific researcher retired, I live with my dog Gos in the Tuscan countryside, dedicating my time to take care of plants. Wissenschaftlicher Mita…
Languages: English, Español, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings