Safe, Clean, Minutes from NYC train
Safe, Clean, Minutes from NYC train
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 shared baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 shared baths
You won’t be charged yet

Whether your destination is the beautiful and charming town of Hoboken, or you simply need a less expensive place from which to commute to NYC, this is a perfect place to call your own. Enjoy peace and quiet- a 15 min walk to the PATH train to NYC.

The space

This classy, simple bedroom with queen bed, clothing racks and desk is the perfect quiet getaway from the electric energy of the city. Come home at the end of the day to relax in a clean environment. Speakers connect to your mobile device to play music and comfy couches in the living room will make you feel right at home. The room is best enjoyed by two people- more than that is uncomfortable and a bit much for the shared bathroom.

Guest access

Guests are free to use the bathroom and kitchen facilities, providing their own groceries and bath products, though toiletries are available on request (shampoo, soap, toothbrush, etc.)
I love to have people hang out in the living room to watch tv or just visit. I try to make it a peaceful place to relax.
Also, there is no key lock on the bedroom door- this is my home, not a hostel.

Interaction with guests

I am around the house about half the time and give you plenty of space and privacy. You come and go as you please.
For guests who arrive in the afternoon I am usually available to greet and orient to the house, but later arrivals will most likely retrieve the key from a nearby business.

Other things to note

This lovely duplex is on a 4th floor walk-up, though I'm happy to help with luggage! If you have physical limitations, be sure to search listings with an elevator as an amenity.


Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Cleaning Fee $20
Security Deposit $100
Weekend Price $80 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 floor mattress, 1 crib

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

You live in the house as if it is your own, so I hope you can be comfortable while respecting it as my home.

All guests must have a verified ID with Airbnb.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
4 nights minimum stay

60 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Angela User Profile
October 2017
Dawns place was great. Everything matches her description and the place is very nice and clean. You truly feel at home. Highly recomend this place.

Parth User Profile
August 2017
Really great hosts, very respectful of your privacy. Dawn even made me blueberry pancakes one of the days. Highly recommend!

Arman User Profile
July 2017
Dawn was an excellent host and the house faced all my expectations! I enjoyed my stay at their place and I think if I return to Hoboken, then again I will try to stay there. Also, I would like to mention that Dawn is an excellent cook as well ;)

Lupita User Profile
May 2017
Bed was super comfy and they worked with our schedule so well. They were great and would stay again!

Ban Woong User Profile
March 2017
Dawn is really nice host and her house is clean and neat. The bed was comfortable and it was easy to take a public transportation. Also the house is in good town too. Perfect for traveler.

Nikki User Profile
January 2017
I stayed at Dawn's place for a month while on a bussiness trip. The house was super quiet and in a quiet neighborhood. The commute to NYC was easy, straight shot to the PATH station - about 13 minute walk. Highly recommend Dawn's place to everyone!

Luzia User Profile
December 2016
Dawn and her husband are really nice!!! They provided everything we needed. Cozy place, close to shops and to path where you can easy commute to NYC. Highly recommend this place!

Hoboken, New Jersey, United StatesJoined in November 2011
Dawn User ProfileDawn is a superhost.

I have lived in Hoboken for almost 5 years now and I love this charming little town. It's full of life and new things happening all the time.
I love to cook, meet new people all the time and travel as well. If my husband or I are at home which is about half the time, I'm happy to share a meal or just chit chat.

Languages: Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Dawn’s place.
Dawn
HayNoor helps host.
HayNoor

The neighborhood

Similar listings