User Profile Image

Psarou summer Villa in Mykonos

Entire home/apt
8 Guests
4 Bedrooms
8 Beds

Request to Book

$762
Per Night
Per Month
Enter dates for accurate prices and availability.
Subtotal Total

This property is unavailable.

View Other Listings
When are you traveling?
Enter dates for accurate prices and availability.

This is a rare find.
John's place is usually booked.
Love this place? Book soon!

About this listing

Edit Summary

With Airbnb, you can find unique accommodations in people's homes—from houses and apartments, to tree houses and igloos. The listing details below explain what you'll find in this space. If you have any questions, you can contact the host directly.

Contact Host

Lounge


The Space
Property type: Villa
Bedrooms: 4
Bathrooms: 3
Beds: 8
Check Out: 1:00 PM

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Security Deposit: $797
Weekly Price: $3846 /week
Monthly Price: $15386 /month
Cancellation: Flexible
Permit / Tax ID: 1173K91000978201

Description

House Rules

Safety Features
None
Smoke Detector
Carbon Monoxide Detector
First Aid Kit
Safety Card
Fire Extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

18 Reviews

Summary
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
July 2015

July 2015

July 2015
John
Response from John:

Dear Paolo thank you very much for your review.
I would like to reply to your comments so that you know that we care about what you think:

1)The villa as it states on the public profile is located on the top of the hill overlooking psarou. Mykonos is a small rocky island with narrow roads and anyone that has been there knows that accessibility to places, beaches etc is a small issue. The term "difficult place" is not objective as no other guest has considered it difficult. Also you were provided with a very useful email with complete info and maps of how to get to the house, contact numbers in case of difficulty and also the house rules which you chose not to use. So in my opinion you cannot expect someone to wait for you at the airport since you never asked for such a thing neither it was ever mentioned that we will provide this service for you.
2) Regarding the bed, I understand that during your 2 day stay the problem with the bed occured, unfortunately we did not have sufficient time to fix it.
3)The photos dont lie about the premices, nevertheless in the house profile which obviously you ignored just like the house rules clearly mentiones the dimensions of the pool and lastly regarding the coffee machine it worked properly until the previous guest however I accept the fact that it didnt work at your stay. For that reason and in order to avoid any inconvenience we provide the house with 2 coffee machines!

Finally, I would like to thank you for staying with us and hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future, just like or many returning guests!

All the best

John

July 2015

June 2015

August 2014

August 2014

July 2014
John
Response from John:

This is the exact copy of my private review to Mr Jordan Jayes:
" Thank you for choosing my property for your stay, however I should let you know that Im extremely disappointed by the appalling condition that we found the house. Your feet marks where all over the place, the walls, the sheets, the linen, the sofas and chairs. The towels were impossible to be cleaned even with bleach so i had to replace them at a cost of 180 euros. Even though I should claim the safety deposit I'm not going to. You should learn to respect other peoples' properties and not to destroy them"

The total cost to repair the house after the guest left was
100 euros cleaning service
180 euros new towels
40 euros new water glasses (all broken)
Total 320 EUROS - NONE WHERE CLAIMED.

July 2014

This host has 17 reviews for other properties.

View Other Reviews

About the Host, John

John
Athens, Greece
Member since February 2012
Response rate: 100% (last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour

Trust

Similar Listings


Explore other options in and around Mykonos

More places to stay in Mykonos: Apartments · Houses · Bed & Breakfasts · Lofts · Condominiums
People also stay in: Oia · Izmir · Naxos · Thessaloniki · Antalya