Larger pare bedroom
Private room
3 Guests
1 Bedroom
2 Beds
1 adult
0 children
Ages 2 - 12
0 infants
Under 2
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
372 travelers saved this place

About this listing


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 2 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $8 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 25%
Cancellation: Flexible

Description

Just on the edge of town and in delightfully quiet location. The only sound is from the creek and the sheep on the other side of the creek. Plenty of outdoor living space, a verandah and a lawn for soaking up the sun. The garden has berries, fruit, vegetables and herbs. You can walk out the front door and into the bush for a relaxing walk with good views and even meet some of the wildlife.
Free internet, parking, workshop, trampoline, Childrens toys and activities, 2 Km from the shops. The perfect place to stopover on the way to the coast or the mountains. Transport available to the Snowy Mountains during winter.
2 bedrooms, a large lounge living room and a smaller lounge, 2 bathrooms and 2 toilets. The kitchen has all that is required to serve up a banquet and a separate dinning room. A cot and highchair is available for small children.
Cooma is a great place to spend a few days. Just over 100 Kms away is the nation's capital, Canberra, as is the coast and the towns of Bega, Tarthra, Bermagui and Bemboka. A little further on is Merimbula, Pambula and Eden.
Less than 100 Kms away are the snow ski resorts of Perisher Valley and Thredbo. Other towns nearby are Berridale, Jindabyne, Adaminaby and Bombala.
For the fisherman there are plenty of locations to chose from: Providence Portal, Anglers Reach, Lake Eucumbene, Lake Jindabyne and many creeks and streams, just ask a local resident.

An electronic combination lock provides access to the house. The combination digits cam be sent via email or text or phone and are valid for a limited time.

Generally I am at the house but some days and evenings I am elsewhere. I you wish you can join me for dinner most evenings.

There are buses the operate twice a day from Canberra to Cooma and there is a bus the circles the town 3 times a day. I have plenty of parking.


Availability
1 night minimum stay

165 Reviews


Summary
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews

Your Host


Adrian

Adrian

Cooma, Australia · Joined in April 2011

I love to be out and about, mainly in the bush, be it walking, cross country skiing, climbing , paddling..... or whatever. Recently I have taken up the sport of fencing.
Keeping up my fitness to do all of these things is important but I am not fanatical about any one of them , but i am a bit competative in cross country my friends tell me.
I am self employed and contract out for a wide diversity of jobs, from optical fibre networks to gardening. I teach cross country skiing to an advanced level and fencing at a basic level. I enjoy tinkering with electronics and building (website hidden) and gardening keep my busy at home and I will often cook meals just for the fun of it.
My house almost always is full of music. All types, sometime up-beat, sometimes relaxing.
I believe that sharing and helping others is important so I spend time and energy volunteering.

Response rate: 100%(past 90 days)
Response time: within a few hours

Social Connections