Lots of natural lighting, cork flooring, and beautifully furnished.Fresh flowers await... unless you're allergic:)
Private room
2 Guests
1 Bed
$60 CAD
Per Night
659 travelers saved this place

About this listing

With Airbnb, you can find unique accommodations in people's homes—from houses and apartments, to tree houses and igloos. The listing details below explain what you'll find in this space. If you have any questions, you can contact the host directly.
Lots of natural lighting, cork flooring, and beautifully furnished.

Lots of natural lighting, cork flooring, and beautifully furnished.


The Space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1.5
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 2:00 PM
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Weekly discount: 15%
Cancellation: Flexible

Description

The Space

My three level home is over 100 years old and still has some of it's original charms. The exterior needs some TLC but the interior has been beautifully renovated and furnished. Please excuse the work being done outside. It's nice inside!

The house has lots of natural lighting and receives a lot of compliments for it's great energy.

The kitchen, living room, dining room, are on the main upper floor, which has original fir floors and a gas fireplace.

The bedrooms, a bathroom with a claw foot tub and shower, and a separate wash closet with toilet and sink are located on the top floor, which has cork flooring.

I am developing an organic garden with flowers, vegetables, and fruit trees.

I do my best to be eco-conscious and have a composting and extensive recycling system in place at the house.

YOUR ROOM
Your sunny, private room has cork flooring, a very comfortable queen size bed, night stands with extra storage, a vanity table/desk, closet, full-length mirror, WIFI, iron and ironing board.

A hair dryer, hair straightener, and yoga mat can also be provided.

Guest Access

Guests have access to the shared bathroom facilities, living room, dining room, kitchen, and patio. The shower and toilet are in separate rooms so it's not that inconvenient. Airbnb guests have priority to the shower:)

I am a passionate cook so the kitchen is well equipped. If you're following a raw/healthy diet, you'll appreciate the Vitamix blender and Huron Slow Juicer:)

The kitchen has a gas stove, dishwasher, large fridge, and microwave. There is also a small BBQ in the patio.

There is a shelving unit set up especially for you to store your food during your stay. It is supplied with complimentary spices, cooking oils, vinegars, tea, coffee, and sweeteners. There will also be some free samplings (when available) from the organic garden

Guests staying for 3 days or longer can have access to the washer and dryer, which is shared with the tenants living in the basement suite.

Interaction with Guests

I am very friendly and helpful but I am also aware that you may want to have privacy and solitude during your stay.

I will take your lead on how much interaction you want. I've lived in Victoria on and off for 40 years and know the city quite well. Don't be shy if you want directions and recommendations!

My work schedule varies week to week. There are times when I am away from the house a fair bit, but I will make every effort to be available for your needs.

The Neighborhood

My house is located in Fairfield, one of the best neighborhoods in Victoria. I am two blocks from the ocean and Dallas Beach.

You can walk to Beacon Hill Park, Moss Street Farmer's Market (Saturdays, April to October), and Cook Street Village where you will find an assortment of shops and restaurants.

Victoria's best pizza, best cinnamon roll, and best vegan soup and sandwich are less than a five minute walk away!

For the fitness minded, Victoria is a great city to explore by bike. If you want to bring yours, there is space to store them safely. The YMCA, tennis courts, and a yoga studio are also nearby.

Getting Around

It is a five minute drive downtown or an easy 30 minute walk. There is a city bus stop around the corner from my house ($2.50 fare each direction or $5.00 for a day pass).

Other Things to Note

I have tenants living in the basement suite.

+ More

House Rules
Check-in is after 2PM

* There is no smoking on the property, indoors or outdoors as I get migraines from cigarettes. If you need to light up, please do so away from the house:)

* No shoes inside the house.

* Sorry, no pets.

+ More

Safety Features
Smoke Detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay
Fresh flowers await... unless you're allergic:)

Fresh flowers await... unless you're allergic:)

182 Reviews
()


Summary
()
Accuracy
()
Communication
()
Cleanliness
()
Location
()
Check In
()
Value

Your Host


Ana + Kristina

Ana + Kristina

Victoria, Canada · Member since May 2013

You will be sharing my beautiful home with myself and my niece. Kristina.

I am very friendly, creative, fun, thoughtful, health-conscious, and non-judgemental. I love meeting people and I'm dedicated to making your stay in my home a pleasurable one!

I was born in the Philippines and moved to Victoria 40 years ago. I have also lived in Vancouver, Los Angeles, and Montreal, but Victoria is my home sweet home.

I love the abundance of natural beauty Victoria and Vancouver Island have to offer. The hiking trails, ocean, and the fresh air are among the joys that draw me back here.

I work part-time as a caregiver for seniors. I am also very involved with the independent filmmaking, stand-up comedy, and theatre scenes in Victoria. I am also very passionate about organic gardening, healthy cooking and eating:) I can give recommendations on where to find great restaurants, especially those that cater to vegetarians and vegans.

I am an advocate of humanitarian and environmental issues. I do my best to make green choices and make time to volunteer in my community.

My niece, Kristina, is in her 20's. She's very courteous, kind, insightful, creative, and a little on the shy side:)





+ More
Response rate: 100%(past 30 days)
Response time: within a few hours

Social Connections

Additional Hosts

    Explore other options in and around Victoria

    More places to stay in Victoria: Apartments · Bed & Breakfasts · Lofts · Villas · Condominiums