Skip to content
Lots of winter fun right outside your back door. And close to ski areas!Campfires on a cold winter's night.
Entire chalet

Lakefront Chalet in White Mountains

Christopher & Deborah

Lakefront Chalet in White Mountains

6 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
6 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
Great location100% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.
Great check-in experience100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.

Meant for travelers who love the outdoors, but also want the conveniences of home. The chalet is not fancy, but it is clean and has everything to meet the needs of most everyone.


Cable TV
Indoor fireplace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
2 single beds
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 10AM


14 Reviews

Phillip User Profile
December 2017
If there was an option for 6 starts, this place would receive all 6! Literally right on a lake with an awesome outdoor fireplace feet away from the water and a cozy gas fireplace inside to keep you warm. This is located only a short drive away for downtown North Conway and almost…
Matthew User Profile
October 2017
Was a great experience, lovely retro type chalet with class at a beautiful location. Highly recommend it and would stay there again if it isn't already booked.
Jamie User Profile
September 2017
Really great place right on the water. Amazing little beach area perfect for coffee in the mornings, canoeing/swimming midday and relaxing in the evening. The home is older- but in a good way, feels like its back a few decades ago. And not older where it matters- kitchen and ot…
Alex User Profile
March 2017
This was a great place. 5 stars!
Blake User Profile
February 2017
Our stay at this cute little house was great! We came up for the weekend with friends to go skiing and the house was exactly what we were looking for. Set back so it's quiet but also 10 min from a shaws and down the road from gas stations and lq stores. The view and the property …
Abdullah User Profile
December 2016
The overall experience was good, but the cleaning fee was too high given that we had to clean the whole house ourselves and there were no linens to wash and we had to take the trash to a landfill 10 minutes away. The fireplace was a very nice touch and the washer/dryer were up to…
Christopher & Deborah User Profile
Response from Christopher & Deborah:
Thank you Abdullah. Tenants are not required to clean the chalet, just to leave in a condition satisfactory to the landlord. Which basically means no damage or stealing of property allowed. Also, the holiday nightly rent amounts to about $175.00/night, which is quite reasonable for waterfront property in NH. . There is a 9% tax, which landlord pays to the state, which is included in the rent. The property manager fee of $95.00 is also quite reasonable. Many places in the valley charge $150.00 for service. When Abdullah arrived, no one had been at the chalet for a few weeks, so it is hard for me to know whether or not there were heavy cobwebs in the master bedroom. I've been renting the chalet for 15 years and I have seen a cobweb or two, but have never experienced heavy cobwebbing in the house. I have asked my service company to investigate the complaint.
December 2016
Jason User Profile
September 2016
The host was very easy to communicate with and everything at the house was perfect. My only issue is paying the $95 cleaning fee and being required to take out the garbage. I have been renting AirBNB's for a while now and that is the first time I have had to do that. Having said …
Christopher & Deborah User Profile
Response from Christopher & Deborah:
I'm glad Jason enjoyed the chalet. We believe in being transparent in our pricing. Because AirBnB does not have a separate entry for state taxes, we must figure that into our pricing and we want tenants to know the actual cost of maintaining a clean rental upon their arrival. In the end, our off-season rates yield us approximately $150.00/night, which is about as inexpensive as waterfront property gets in the Mount Washington Valley. I hope this helps explain our rates.
September 2016

Hosted by Christopher & Deborah

North Kingstown, Rhode Island, United StatesJoined in August 2013
Christopher & Deborah User Profile
15 Reviews
I am an artist/ decorative painter. Chris is a school principal and Marianne is studying to be an OT. We love the outdoors and the water. Our house is near Narragansett Bay in RI and we spend time out on the water. We also have a vacation house in Conway NH on Pequawket Pond. Our…
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings