2 rooms in a lovely atmosphere

Private room
2 Guests
1 Bed

Request to Book

Per Night
Per Month

This property is unavailable.

When are you traveling?
Enter dates for accurate prices and availability.

This is a rare find.
Sophia's place is usually booked.
Love this place? Book soon!
Chances are...
Sophia's place will get booked for these dates.
Chances are...
Sophia's place will get booked for these dates.
Reserve for disaster relief
Sophia has waived the cost of staying here for people displaced by
Strict Cancellation
50% refund until one week before arrival, except service fees.
Report this listing
You have reported this listing. Undo?

About this listing

Enjoy the warm & welcoming atmosphere of my apartment, where I'm renting out 2 rooms of 4. It comfortably fits two and is located in the nice, quiet and fashionable Copenhagen neighborhood called Frederiksberg from where you can walk to 'everything'.

Contact Host

A nice corner of the living room.

A nice corner of the living room.

The Space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Private room


Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: $22
Cancellation: Moderate


The Space

The block that I live in is located in a very quiet street with almost no traffic and yet I'm close to everything'. You will find my apartment in the end of a green passage withdrawn 50 m from the street; its quiet, peaceful and I have the most wonderful view over green gardens (our own inclusive). The apartment itself is stylish, and I love the light, the spaciousness and the atmosphere. My lovely, friendly and helpful neighbors also have an influence on this.

Guest Access

You have your own bedroom of course - please note that the bed is a double bed, NOT 2 separate beds, and then you have your private living room during your stay - very light and spacious.
Bathroom and my cosy old stylish kitchen are shared if somebody else is around, myself inclusive. The bedroom is like a little cosy cave with a double bed for 2 persons - and you can use part of the closet for your close.

Interaction with Guests

I will not be around during your stay - I'm renting out another room to a young woman , she is playing the violin in the Danish Radio's Symphony Orchestra, where she'll be a lot, if she's around. During Christmas time both of us will be away. From the 26th of December till January 1st my roomie will be here.

The Neighborhood

I love my hood, first of all because I live in a most lovely place - so quiet and green, and so close to everything. Parks, lakes, trendy restaurants in all price categories, plenty of cafés and coffee shops, nice shops, bread bakeries (a must), a big variety of supermarkets and ethnical shops. I can walk and bike everywhere.

Getting Around

You have bus 9A right on Gl. Kongevej - 3 min. walking, which takes you to the city center and the central station in 5 min. The metro Forum station is 10 min. walking from me. Besides you are in a walking distance from everything (Tivoli and the central station f.inst.) if you enjoy walking. Or you might rent one of the many city bikes parked all over (you can find the location via your smart phone), or from the local bike shop.

Other Things to Note

You don't need to bring a hairdryer and body shampoo. Hair shampoo also - but not 'high class'.

Laundry is available in the basement (DKK 10,- in DKK 5 or 1 coins).

You'll find details on a list that I have made for you with various practical information when you arrive. Please take time to read it - apart from practical info, there is also recommendations of different kind - supermarkets, cafés and other.

I'm flexible concerning cheek-out - if you have a late flight back home, and I do not need the key, you are most welcome to leave your luggage with me till you need it. I would, though, be thankful to get access to the room by 12am.

+ More

House Rules

I would be grateful is you take off your shoes in the corridor.

Its a non-smoking home.

Also leave the window in the bathroom open after showering - its the only ventilation there.

Apart from that - ENJOY my place and your stay in wonderful Copenhagen.
I'm confident that you'll treat it carefully and with respect.


+ More

Safety Features
Smoke Detector

1 night minimum stay
Also living room - the dining table.

Also living room - the dining table.

20 Reviews

Check In

This host has 14 reviews for other properties.

View Other Reviews

About the Host, Sophia

Frederiksberg, Denmark
Member since June 2014


Explore other options in and around Frederiksberg

More places to stay in Frederiksberg: Houses · Bed & Breakfasts · Lofts · Villas · Condominiums