badeværelse med brus og toiletSofa gruppe
Experience Holiday at our Farm

Private room

4 guests

1 bedroom

4 beds

Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

The space

We live on the countryside where we have Icelandic horses. Also we breed Shetland Sheepdog dogs. We also have cuddlely cats and loads of space.

There is a lovely view over the fields. We live 30 km. away from Legoland and Lalandia, and 40 km away from the amazing seaside town Blåvand.
It is 25 km. from the town Borkhavn where there is a brand new playland for kids.

We have Internet and there is options cooking in the small apartment where there is only 1 room. We will place beds in relation to the amount of people that are staying. The place is heated with our pill-fireplace.

We are good hosts. We enjoy meeting people and can provide you special experience around the animals. We are really a good choice for families with children.

In our own garden there is play ground that all children can share with us.
You can use the grill or make a bunfire and bake twist bread, if the weather allows it.

The kids is welcome to be around the animals,, but it has to be on our terms and welfare.
We have a lot of great animals that also is used as terapi animals normally.

We can house handicapped. We just need to know in advance so that we can make your experience great.

The only demand for staying here is that you can tolerate noise from happy kids and animals.

Fell free to contact me in German as well.

Distance to Esbjerg with the national swimming stadium is 45 km.
Distance to Herning with Baboon City is 45 km.
Distance to Legoland and Lalandia is 30 km.
Distance to Borkhavn wih playland and a nice harbor is 25 km.

you can order sport massage as an extra service at our place. The masseur is coming at our place.the price for this service is individual.

The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 4
Check In: Anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s), cat(s), and other pet(s)
Room type: Private room


Cleaning Fee: 64
Weekly Discount: 29%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)

jeg forventer at mine dyr bliver behandlet ordentligt. Rygning er udendørs. Børn må bruge legepladsen i haven. ro på gården senest kl 22. med ro betyder det ikke mere leg i haven og bare rolige aktiviteter ude.



Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.

Safety features
Fire extinguisher

1 night minimum stay

35 Reviews

Check In
Kaisa User Profile
July 2017
Hannes place with beautiful garden is perfect for families and people who love animals! Our 3-year and 6-year old sons loved cats, dogs and other animals. There was also trampoline, swings and football field. The apartment was cosy and Hannes self made apple juice and marmalade tasted delicious! We did several day trips to towns nearby, beautiful coastline and ofcourse to Legoland.

Anna User Profile
July 2017
Beautiful farm in the countryside. Everything was nice and clean and comfortable for us but most of all it was the best experience for our 7- and 5-year old city boys. They loved Hanne and the animals and the other kids. Trampoline in the yard and swings and football field... just paradise. I think they preferred the stay over Legoland! We also received the luxury of Hannes self made apple juice, fresh buns in the morning, fresh produce from the fields & henhouse... Would especially recommend to other families. Ok driving distance from Legoland and also from the breathtakingly beautiful west coast of Denmark.

Wei User Profile
April 2017
We stayed at Hanne's farm for the experience. We like animals and the kids had the best of time hanging around the farm animals, and playing with Hanne's lovely children. The family is so warm and opened their home to us. Hanne also spent time with my children teaching them about how to care for horses and letting them ride them and stand on their backs. She has such patient, gentle horses. She also has dogs, cats and chickens, and she generously provided us with freshly laid eggs and warm amazingly soft homebaked bread. She stocked our fridge with homemade jam and pickles, homemade apple juice, beer and wine. The website photos don't do the room justice - it is spacious, comfortable, and snug and warm with floor heating and a wood heater. Do note that the room you have is a converted part of the barn and a door at the back leads to the stable. We didn't have any problems with this, but I thought I should mention it. The only issue I had was the bathroom was not heated, and also the hot water ran out fairly quickly so we had to take quick showers (there were 4 of us). Lastly, the bed was too soft for my husband who got a backache. I should also mention that the main door to the room has a glass panel without any blinds and there is no lock. But her farm is remote and I don't think anyone would walk in and take anything. She has a washer and dryer available for use but are located in the main house. Her kitchen is well-equipped.

Norbert User Profile
August 2016
On Hanne's farm in it was great. Full of pets,. Children love it and they do not have time to rest after all-day attractions in Denmark because of that farm. I recommend

Jessica User Profile
August 2016
Staying with Hanne and her Family was amazing. We felt at home from the moment she showed us around on their property. It felt like paradies for animal loving kids and grown up People! At our stay there were cat kittens, 7 very sweet cudely dogs, 3 horses, many ducks and chicken... The Place was cozy and spacios although it just is one room - its Perfect for a Family with 2 Kids. The kittchen is well equipped and there is a spacious fridge as well. We even had toys for our Kids they could play with. Even though not much in use, because the kids were rowing around the Place having fun with the animals or on the big privat playground that we were also free to use.... Hanne and her Husband Jan are fun to talk to and very Hospitable! Hanne brought us special danish homemade "boller" and "kanelsnegle" - that were delicious! Legoland, Lalandia, Esbjerg and other beautiful Places can be reached whitin 30-45 min. The closest Beach is 25 min Cardrive. Our Kids made is promise that we come back here - otherwise we were not allowed to leave! So of you love animals and would like to live right next door with them - this is your place to be!

Régis User Profile
August 2016
We have spent a very good week in this area. It was fully conform to the description. Host are very nice people. We recommend this destination for families. Nous avons passé une très bonne semaine dans cette région. Tout était conforme à la description. Nos hôtes étaient très accueillants. Nous recommandons cette destination en famille.

Agnieszka User Profile
July 2016
Hannes farm in Ølgod is a fantastic "feels like home" place to stop and rest on a long trip like we did, go and visit Legoland because it only takes 30 km to get there or just take a break with your children on a beautiful country side. Hanne has an amazing garden full of fruits, animals ( horses are just behind the window :) ) and games for children. We were offered a home made bread ( still hot & crispy tasting just devine :) ) and a box of home made confitures ( just delicious). We recommend this Airbnb to anyone who travels in Danemark. Hanne thank you for your host, smile and kindness. Greetings for your husband, children and a lovely little cat who made friends with us and came to our window :)

Olgod, DenmarkJoined in February 2012
Hanne User Profile

vi er en familie på lander der nyde at være her på vores sted. Vi har masser af plads både hus rum og hjerterum.
vi nyder at arbejde med vores dyr både shetland sheepdog og islandske heste. Vi har en del af dem.
så vi beskrives bedst som lidt små tossede.
vi holder meget af vores børn. vi har 3 egne også har vi været heldige at blive plejeforældre.

vi sætter pris på at møde mennesker der ikke tager sig selv alt for alvorligt. Hvor humor er en bærende del af livet og hvor nærvær fylder en del.

Languages: Dansk, Deutsch, English, Svenska
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings