Skip to content
Tea and coffee making facilities in the room.Ample storage.
Private room in townhouse

Double room in a family home.

Amy User Profile

Double room in a family home.

Lovely double room in a 1920s family home. Free parking.

Situated near to Fiveways in Brighton (a hilly area of Brighton!). Easy access to Brighton town centre by bus (15 mins) or walking (45 mins to seafront). Easily walkable to Preston Park and Brighton University (Lewes road campus).


Pack ’n Play/travel crib

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules

Not suitable for children (2-12 years)
No smoking
No pets
Check-in time is 5PM - 10PM
Check out by 11AM


12 Reviews

Marianne User Profile
March 2016
Amy and Daniel were very welcoming and made us feel at home. We had plenty of privacy but they were available if we needed anything, gave us a map and even extra toothbrushes. The room and bathroom were both spacious and had nice views of the garden. Breakfast in the mornings wa…
William User Profile
November 2017
Amy’s place was clean, tidy, and did the job for a one night’s stop over. It was really nice to have had towels, tea, fruit and cereal bars provided. All these were a nice touch for what was otherwise on the cheaper scale of Airbnb prices in Brighton. We needed to check in late…
Nicola User Profile
April 2017
Amy (& her partner Danny) were very accommodating hosts. The house is approximately a 45 min walk from the seafront, but our hosts were able to offer advice about public transport and local cafe's and shops within a short distance of the house. The bedroom is light and airy, nic…
Nick User Profile
October 2016
Amy's home is a real home. Its delightful and warm and effortlessly comfortable. You are made to feel at home from the moment you arrive and then you are left to your own devices if you prefer quiet or Amy is a great resource for all things Brighton. I can't recommend her home an…
Tej User Profile
October 2016
I very much ditto the great reviews that have already been written here. Amy and Danny made my first Airbnb experience absolutely perfect. They were wonderful hosts and made my accommodation very comfortable indeed. I was worried about not being able to find two nights stay on…
Gu User Profile
October 2016
One of my best stays, albeit a very short one. Amy and her family gave me a warm welcome. My room was exactly the same as in the photos, even with a complimentary bottle of water, very thoughtful! Amy also advised on the public transport, otherwise I'd struggle to get back after …
Alice User Profile
May 2016
Amy and Danny were fantastic hosts and made us feel very welcome as soon as we arrived. The room was perfect for our stay with everything we could possibly ask for. A selection of hot & cold drinks, DVD's and toiletries were a nice added touch. The house is not too far from cent…

The neighborhood

Hosted by Amy

United KingdomJoined in July 2014
Amy User Profile
12 Reviews
My name is Amy and I am married to Danny. We have two boys aged 13 and 8. We both work as childminders from our home. We are both fairly sporty; Danny is part of a triathlon club and regularly trains for multi sport events. Amy mainly just swims! We are a cycling family a…
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings

Things to do near this home