[RE-OPEN SALE] Perfect room for summer in Seoul

Private room in home hosted by Joan

  1. 3 guests
  2. 1 bedroom
  3. 2 beds
  4. 2 shared baths
Dedicated workspace
A private room with wifi that’s well-suited for working.
Great location
92% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.
Great check-in experience
100% of recent guests gave the check-in process a 5-star rating.

AirCover

Every booking includes free protection from Host cancellations, listing inaccuracies, and other issues like trouble checking in.
[집 전체 숙소 유형이 아닙니다]

Hey there,

We have a big house with a little garden and beautiful trees, in a great part of Seoul, near Hongik University station, with super cool neighborhood all within walking distance (2 to 15 min walk to reach areas of interest).

The room is perfect for 2 to 4 travellers ! On top of the room, you can enjoy the living room, kitchen, little garden in front of the house, and meet with me or my wife Sooyeon (co-host) if you wanna have a chat or need help for your travels !

The space
The space is a triple bedroom with a queen sized bed and a single bed. We can add a single mattress on the floor for a total of 4 people. The single bed is decorated as a sofa when only 2 persons book this room. This room is best for 2 or 3 persons :) But if you really wanna do it, you can be 4 in there.
In our shared living room, you can sit in sofas and enjoy a big space ! You can use our tables if you wanna use your laptop, etc.

If you have any special questions about the space please let us know !

Where you'll sleep

What this place offers

Kitchen
Wifi
Dedicated workspace
Paid washer – In building
Paid dryer – In building
Central air conditioning
Shared patio or balcony
Shared backyard – Fully fenced
Luggage dropoff allowed
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide alarm

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing

4.90 out of 5 stars from 62 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

Sinchon-dong, Seodaemun-gu, Seoul, South Korea

Our neighbourhood is super cool, and if I'm being honest I ll say this the best place in Seoul to live in. Why ? Well simple, we are a 5 min walk away from Hongdae, and Hongdae is lit since the 90's. And even more lit than Hongdae, it's the Yontral Park and surrounding blocks which are literally 2 minute walk away from the house, and that area is THE NEW SHIT these days. And we are also 15min walk to Sinchon, which these days is coming back en force as well with lots of street dancers and vibrant student life. I mean, you could spend a few weeks just hanging around in the area and not do and see everything.

Hosted by Joan

  1. Joined in October 2016
  • 48 Reviews
  • Identity verified
[English/ español/ français]

Hello!
I am Joan :)
I am a musician and freelance producer.
I live in Seoul with my korean wife, and we go abroad frequently.

I speaks French, English and Spanish, and I m currently learning korean.

I love travel as you do:)
I have traveled a lot only with just a backpack.
My favorite travel was the Camino de Santiago in Spain which I walked several times !

I love cooking and sometimes try to cook something experimental :p
I love discussing culture, art, design, music, politic, and language.

My favorite time with my wife is to watch Grey's anatomy in the bed with some snack :D!

What is your favorite travel? What is your favorite time in your own home?
I would like to welcome you in our small world:)

Hola ☺
Soy Joan.
Estoy músico FreeLancer.
Yo vivi en Seúl con my compañera coreana, pero viajamos fuera del país frecuentemente.

Jo habla francés, ingles y español, y ahora esta estudiando coreano.

Nos gustas viajar como tú. Hemos estado viajando mucho solo con una mochila pa cada uno. Nuestros mejor viaje fue el camino de Santiago en España !

Ambos amamos cocinar y traer nuevas cosas a comer, a veces experimental :P
Ambos disfrutamos hablar de cultura, arte, designó, música, político y idiomas.

Nuestros especial momento cuando estamos libre a casa esta de ver Grey’s Anatomy desde nuestros cama con buena comida :D !

Que fue tu mejor viaje ? Y tu mejor momento cuando estas a casa ?

Bienvenido en nuestros pequenito mundo ☺

Salut ☺
Je m’appelle Joan.
Je suis musicien freelance.
J’habite à Séoul avec ma femme corréenne, mais nous voyageons hors de Corée fréquemment.

Je parle Français, Anglais et Espagnol, et j’apprends en ce moment le corréen.

Nous aimons le voyage comme vous ☺ Juste avec un sac sur le dos…
Notre plus beau voyage a été le chemin de Saint-Jacques en Espagne ! Je l’ai personnelement fait quatre fois.

Nous adorons cuisiner et parfois expérimenter librement :p ‘Fusion food’ qu’ils disent.
Nous aimons parler culture, art, design, musique, politique et langues.

Quand on a du temps tranquille à la maison, notre moment préféré est de regarder Grey’s Anatomy, au lit, tout confort.

Quel est votre voyage préféré ? Quel est votre moment favori lorsque vous êtes chez vous ?

Soyez les bienvenus chez moi !
[English/ español/ français]

Hello!
I am Joan :)
I am a musician and freelance producer.
I live in Seoul with my korean wife, and we go abroad freque…

Co-hosts

  • Sooyeon

During your stay

Both me (Joan) and my wife Sooyeon are available usually very fast thru the air bnb chat, and in the house, you might find either me, or my wife, or some of our roommates, too, possibly. If you need anything, just have a chat with anyone you see !
Both me (Joan) and my wife Sooyeon are available usually very fast thru the air bnb chat, and in the house, you might find either me, or my wife, or some of our roommates, too, pos…
  • Languages: English, Français, Español
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: After 3:00 PM
Checkout: 11:00 AM
Not suitable for children and infants
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events

Health & safety

Airbnb's COVID-19 safety practices apply
Heights without rails or protection
Carbon monoxide detector not required Show more
Smoke alarm

Cancellation policy