Request to Book

Per Night
Per Month

This property is unavailable.

When are you traveling?
Enter dates for accurate prices and availability.

This is a rare find.
Emile's place is usually booked.
Love this place? Book soon!
Chances are...
Emile's place will get booked for these dates.
Chances are...
Emile's place will get booked for these dates.
Reserve for disaster relief
Emile has waived the cost of staying here for people displaced by
Strict Cancellation
50% refund until one week before arrival, except service fees.
Report this listing
You have reported this listing. Undo?

About this listing

This bedroom is on the east side of the house and has great sun in the morning. It includes access to a shared bathroom, shared kitchen and living room.

Contact Host

Morning Sun Bedroom

The Space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 2.5
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room


Extra people: $10 / night after the first guest
Weekly Price: $180 /week
Monthly Price: $600 /month
Cancellation: Flexible


The Space

This is one bedroom in a Large 4 bedroom, 2.5 bath house. The room is located on the south side of the house on the second floor. Because it is on the hill, it overlooks the valley and has great sun from morning to evening. This space is available for both short and long-term stays. Please inquire if you are interested in a long-term stay.

This room is also fully furnished and perfect for international students looking to study for 1 month to one year

Guest Access

Guests will have access to all the common space in the first floor. This includes 1) fully remodeled kitchen (2012) with granite counter-tops, new appliances and space in the fridge and cupboard to store food, 2) music room with piano, guitars, drums etc, and 3) living room with fireplace (wood provided). Outside space is open to all, which includes garden space, backyard pond (being installed 2015) and hiking trails behind the house.

Interaction with Guests

I travel quite a bit so I may or not be there during your stay. If I am not there, my housemate, Pierre, coordinates everything. If you need to get a hold of him and I am not there. you can email him at (email hidden)

Also, this is a very social house, with people coming and going. As mentioned before, there are 4 bedrooms, so you will likely meet others during your stay. I cater to young adults who are traveling on a budget (you will see I am one of the lowest prices in town). People in the house tend to be international graduate students staying for short stays, and there is often many languages spoken. If you are looking for easy and an affordable stay, this is the room for you. There are great conversations to be had and guests tend to be social and environmentally conscious people.

The Neighborhood

If you like outdoors there are lots of trails for hiking right behind the house, but still conveniently located downtown. The house is conveniently located in Park Forest (a residential neighborhood) with easy access to grocery store (Wegmans), restaurants (Ottos), shops, bars, campus, bowling alley and downtown.

Getting Around

Public transportation (W bus) is on the same block with direct service to Penn State. The bus stop is 3 houses down from the house. In addition, there is the N bus line, which is about 2.5 blocks from the house with even more options. It takes around 20 minutes to get to campus via bus.

Also, there is a bike route to campus, which takes 20 to 30 minutes to get to campus.

Other Things to Note

I recently bought this house in 2011, and I have been doing a lot of renovations on it. The inside has been complete, and I am currently doing work on the outside installing a new tiered garden, underground greenhouse and a pond in the back. Solar panels have been installed in 2014, so you can enjoy your stay in sustainable and environmentally friendly way.

+ More

House Rules

There is no smoking in the house.

In addition, I have very flexible leasing. If for whatever reason, you are not happy with your stay, you may cancel at any time. The reason I do this is to ensure that there is warm comfortable environment in the house for all.

+ More

2 nights minimum stay
Morning Sun Bedroom

16 Reviews

Check In

This host has 55 reviews for other properties.

View Other Reviews

About the Host, Emile

State College, Pennsylvania, United States
Member since February 2012


Explore other options in and around State College