Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Welcome to my cozy condo atop a hill on the border of Chinatown. I have the top floor corner view of the entire city of Los Angeles in a quiet safe part of town. Centrally located near downtown, Chinatown, Union Station and four freeways.
Newly remodeled private bath and bedroom.

The space

Air conditioner is new and working. Please have a form of contact that you check in case of emergencies and arranging arrival time. If you have a foreign phone you can download (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) for free and we will be able to message each other via phone for free.

Also download uber app for less expensive rides around town -- code natalieh526
Uber to and from airport $26 -30

Top floor corner condo with amazing view of city from living room and balcony. Great place for morning coffee and evening cocktails.

I am flexible on check-in check-out-- however I have a set schedule during weekdays and cannot check-in before noon, unless you are lucky and I'm on vacation.

Firework viewing every Friday night during home Dodger games.

Full size bed, new luxury mattress, bathrobes, towels, shampoo, conditioner, and lotion.

Very quiet and safe neighborhood. Quiet building with wonderful friendly neighbors. Underground gated parking. Smokers can smoke in common area, please not in condo.

Easy access (phone number hidden) freeways. Grocery store across the street if I'm home I may cook for you.

Guest access

Gated underground parking- included
Full access to condo
Condiments, seasonings, coffee, tea, fruit etc.
Cable TV
hair dryer, shampoo, conditioner, soap, robes
BluerRay DVD
Netflix, Amazon Prime
WiFi
Computer
Mac charger, iphone/ipad chargers
Juicer
Coffe maker
hot water/tea maker
blender
mixer
toaster
Smart phone dock w/speakers
Computer access
Bathrobes
Egyptian cotton sheets & towels
hair dryer
If 2 people and you don't wish to share bed- couch is comfortable and available

Interaction with guests

Christmas week-- full week rental only
Evenings when I'm home and I am available via email/text

My work hours are usually 7:30 to 4:30/5 pm and sometimes longer, so I am only available during breaks on weekdays. Additionally, I lead a busy life, studying, working, friends, etc. so you may or may not even see me besides our initial greeting.
Weekends I may make a hot breakfast if home and awake otherwise feel free to help yourself.
Continental breakfast weekdays or you can help yourself to make something hot- I have oatmeal, eggs, etc.

Other things to note

Laundry is 2.50 a load (1.25 washer, 1.25 dryer)-- right outside of condo. Please bring your own quarters and detergent. Wallmart grocery next-door.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 10 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 20
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 3PM

Check- in- weekdays 5 pm or I can be flexible, however please work it out with me in advance. I can also do 12-1pm if necessary. Weekends after 10 am check-in.

Please be quiet if coming in after 11 pm. No showers after 11 pm. weekdays because I need my sleep and bathroom fan is very loud.


Smoking outside only
Quiet time after 11 on weeknights, if I'm home (but you can watch TV etc., just no loud music)
Sorry no pets please- I have family members with allergies.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

80 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Collins User Profile
July 2017
Natalie's home was very clean, comfortable, and quiet to stay in. Located conveniently in downtown LA where Uber rides were under 5-6 dollars to get to all the major areas! I would love come again!

Grant User Profile
June 2017
I had a wonderful time staying with Natalie and very much enjoyed getting to hear some of her stories. Would very much recommend to anyone looking to stay near downtown!

Michael User Profile
May 2017
Good place to stay if you're interested in the downtown LA area. Easy to Uber to most places. Like USC, Dodger stadium, Arts District, and metro train station.

Jonathan User Profile
April 2017
Natalie's place was great! She provided easy instructions to follow and her place is a short uber to downtown. I met Natalie briefly and she was really nice!

Julian User Profile
February 2017
My wife and I spent a lovely weekend at Natalie's, though we never actually met her in person. She unexpectedly spent the weekend helping sick friends with child care. That said, she was great about communicating with us and we found her instructions clear (where she left a key, where to park, etc.), her place cozy, easy for us to settle into, and in a great location. Our main destination was Little Tokyo and this was a comfortable mile walk away. Lingering over breakfast on her balcony was a highlight, with an amazing view of downtown. We would definitely consider staying at Natalie's again!

Jane User Profile
February 2017
Really wonderful and central location right near Chinatown! Natalie was so kind to us, and the balcony had an amazing view too :)

Judy User Profile
February 2017
Natalie is a great host! She has awesome stories to share and is overall a great person to talk to. Her apartment has a great view from the balcony, and it is very well kept. My guest and I would love to come back the next time we fly back in LA.

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews

Los Angeles, California, United StatesJoined in June 2013
Natalie User Profile

I"m from Los Angeles, CA-- but grew up in Michigan. I'm a administrator, professor, and grad student.

I have traveled all over the works and enjoy meeting people from other countries.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings