NR2GoldenTriangleRoomsDouble NrUEA

House - Private room · Gloucester St, Norwich, NR2 2DX, United Kingdom
Caroline
Your host, Caroline
16 Reviews
Response rate: 80%
Response time: within a day

The Space

I have a very comfortable double room with tv and dvd in a lovely traditional English terrace family house. I live here with my young son Hamish and our cat Sassy Miow Miow. We have 4 bedrooms so i have another listing for a single room. A mattress on the floor can be provided for kids or extras!. There is a kitchen/dining room where a breakfast of cereal, toast, fruit juice and tea or coffee is left out for you to help yourself,Tea and coffee can be made throughout the day and a microwave is available for heating any meals .A kettle can be made available for use in your room if you would like more privacy. We have a downstairs shared bathroom with electric shower and washing machine available if needed. I also have a small but lovely courtyard garden. I have WiFi throughout the house. Check in and out is very flexible.Gloucester street is located in an area known as the Golden Triangle, popular with students, profesionals and young families.We are lucky enough to have local independant shops on Gloucester street, and cafe's, bars, gastropubs, supermarkets and a bank a stones throw away from the front door. There are all the amenities you need for a great stay. We are also within walking distance of the city centre and Theatre. Norwich is a beautiful city and is dominated by its magnificent Norman cathedral, boasting the largest cloisters in England, the second tallest spire in the country! There is so much to do in Norwich. The Forum (email hidden) to start for a coffee and a visit to the tourist information, Then check out Norwich for its stylish café bars, pubs, clubs, cinemas, art centres, theatres, restaurants, and nightclubs...the choice is endless and the year long programme of entertainment will have something for every taste. It is a culturally rich city full of historic sights, and boasts plenty of quirky independent shops particularly in our Lanes area. We also (email hidden)... don't miss the mushy pea stall! Oh and don't forget Colmans mustard! Norwich is well worth a visit!!

My house is on a bus route 25 from the train staiton to UEA, making this the ideal location if you are visiting for a conference, or (email hidden). We are also close to Norwich Hospital, Research Parks, the coach station, the theatre and sports park.
The coast and the broads are both accesible by bus and train.
Norwich (email hidden) to visit, and I look forward to hearing from you! Please see my other listing too.

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Futon
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: $12 / night after the first guest
Weekly Price: $291 /week
Monthly Price: $697 /month
Cleaning Fee: $18
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Flexible
Pet Owner: Cat(s)

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • I had a lovely two nights staying at Caroline's- the room and house were very homey, and full of sweet little nick-nacks collected over the years! Caroline herself was relaxed and friendly, and even invited me to a bonfire at the nearby allotments to meet some of the Norwich locals. The bus-stop was a 2 minute walk from the house, making both the city centre and the UEA very accessible. Would definitely stay here again next time I'm in Norwich!

    November 2013
  • A lovely cosy house and very easy to find, situated between the city centre and the UEA. We were there for a conference at the UEA so the situation was ideal. The room was very cosy, warm and clean. The bed was a little on the hard side but this may be preferred by some! We did not see Caroline much but when we did she was lovely and welcoming. Thoroughly recommended.

    November 2013
  • Каролайн очень хорошая хозяйка, мой сын был очень хорошо принят.Проживал в течении недели.Все очень понравилось.

    September 2013
  • It is a nice little house near Centre of Norwich and it has a good bus conncetion (within 10 to 15 min) to UEA: Caroline and her little son were very charming hosts. The house is a small typical English house. The kitchen can be used freely. For breakfast there is a choice of cereals, butter, toast, tea, etc. The bathoom is at the floor. All rooms were clean and tidy. My room was comfortable and had in addition a writing desk and access to Internet. I was very happy with this stay. Very recommendable.

    September 2013
  • Caroline and her son are friendly. We were at home.

    August 2013
  • Lovely place and Caroline was great and very accommodating. Highly recommended - thanks Caroline!

    July 2013
  • Lovely easygoing host.....pity didn't have more time for my son and her's to play as needed to get back to London...

    July 2013
  • Very pretty cosy terrace house with relaxed, welcoming and friendly host.

    July 2013
  • In later spring of 2013, I attended a (email hidden) for two days, and Caroline graciously offered to let me stay in her cozy additional room. Other than the damp weather (very typical for England), my stay was very pleasant and smooth. Caroline left some helpful maps and guides to the Norwich/Norwolk festival, which was ongoing during my stay. Her home is centrally located near some shops and restaurants, and its a short walk to downtown.

    For those reading previous reviews, despite suggestions otherwise, Caroline's home is about a 30 minute walk to the university, perhaps shorter. For those with (email hidden), it is the perfect location, I think, so long as you don't mind a short walk in the morning.

    May 2013
  • Caroline's home is a nice small row house within walking distance from the centre of Norwich. The room is comfortable, nicely decorated and big enough for two. We have not met Caroline in person as she was camping, but every thing was well-organized so that we could get our keys and have our breakfast. All in all, I can recommend a stay at Caroline's when you need a place in Norwich.

    May 2013
Per Month
From
$53
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 22 times
School
Cheney School, Oxford. Norfolk and Norwich Hospital
Work
e.g. Airbnb, landlady and Mum.
About
I am the mother of a 5 year old boy. I am creative and busy!
View full profile
Response Rate
80%
Response Time
within a day
Calendar Updated
2 weeks ago
Similar Listings