Cozy townhome near beaches & Disney

House - Entire home/apt · Benjamin Dr, Huntington Beach, CA 92647, United States

The Space

Newly renovated, cozy, and comfortable town home in Huntington Beach Surf City; only minutes away from beautiful beaches and Disneyland. 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, 3 flat screen TVs.
Very kids friendly and safe neighborhood with a community pool and park right across the street.
Beautiful Orange County is located 1 hour from Mexico's boarders,
45 minutes from Hollywood and Universal Studios,
15 minutes from Laguna Beach,
5 minutes from Downtown Surf City.
Great Golf course down the street; Meadowlark Golf Course available is to the public.
Lots of great restaurants and shopping nearby!
Come en enjoy the best spot in South California!

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 5
Bedrooms: 3
Bathrooms: 1.5
Beds: 3
Extra people: $30 / night after 4 guests
Minimum Stay: 6 nights
Weekly Price: $1200 /week
Monthly Price: $5500 /month
Security Deposit: $2000
Cleaning Fee: $175
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Strict

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Awesome location and such a clean home! Thank you

    August 2012
  • Let others in the Airbnb community know about your stay. This will appear on the listing page.

    June 2012
  • My family of 4 stayed here for about 2 weeks and we had a great experience. This was our first time using airbnb and we will definitely use it again in the future. The house was very comfortable and conveniently located in HB to easily enjoy all the local sites and activities.

    March 2012
  • Veronique was a wonderful host. Left very clear instructions for us and was very responsive to our communications. The townhome proved to be a great central location for us during our stay - minutes from the beach and an easy drive to Disneyland and downtown.

    The kitchen in the home was well equipped and served wonderfully for us as we love to cook. The beds were comfortable, as was the home in general.

    December 2013
    Veronique
    Response from Veronique:

    Thank you Aaron! And I must say you were the perfect guests!

  • The location of this condo is great! Quiet at night, 3 miles to the clean, easily accessed beach (just bring coins for the parking meters) and about 30 minutes from Disney. With three young children that was VERY convenient.

    I wish I could give this place a higher rating, but upon arrival I realized this was the owners full-time home. While it was clean enough, it could really use a deep scrubbing. Plus, there was a note from the owner that the washer had a leak, apparently a new problem. If I wanted to do laundry, it had to be small quick loads. So, I followed her directions and had no issue the first couple of loads. But by the third day, I went to do another small load and water was literally flooding out of the front of the washer...so let the clean up begin. I emailed the owner that morning and NO response, nothing. This was very frustrating since I had packed our family based on the ability to wash clothes mid week. Bummer...

    Lastly, if you have small kids, beware this house has very low window sills. While the light and breeze are great, the second floor windows with only a thin screen could easily be pushed through by kiddos.

    With a fixed washer and top to bottom cleaning, this place would be perfection in Huntington!

    July 2013
    Veronique
    Response from Veronique:

    Hi Kendall,

    I am happy you were able to do a few loads. However I must tell you that I no longer offer my home to family with small children. The amount of sand and dirt I had to clean off the patio and the wood floors in my house was tremendous. Were you aware they have showers at the beach to rinse off kids and beach toys (wich I had to dispoze for you upon my arrival)?? Or you could of rinse them off in the showers at the pool??
    I also had to put back all the art that you took down from my daughter's bedroom?!
    And when the person who came to water the flowers outside said that there was a very strong smell coming from the brand new BBQ we purchase and discovered a plastic bag loaded with dirty diapers baking in the sun. Since then, I received several complaints from my neighbors. Can I ask you why these diapers were left on my BBQ instead of the trash cans under the carport. I now will most likely have problems renting to Airbnb customers from now on. Please advise.

  • Our stay in Veroniques place was very pleasant. Her house is cozy and perfect size for a family with two teenagers.
    We did'nt meet Veronique until check-out, and there was no way to get in touch with her. She had left us instructions though, wich were fine except we didn't get the code to the wifi until check-out.

    July 2013
    Veronique
    Response from Veronique:

    We were on Vacation in Mexico at that time with no cell reception. However we did have Internet access and checked our emails twice per day. Unfortunately Marrianne did not contact me via email. in fact they waited until the very last day to let Airbnb know they had an issue accessing the Wifi. as soon as (website hidden)ed us, we replied with 4 hours with the log in info. But again, this could of have been resolve if the guest would of contacted us in a timely manner.

  • Our stay at Veronique's lovely townhome was a perfect vacation! Her place was clean, quiet and beautifully decorated. Our 2- and 4-year-old each had their own room (which meant everyone slept well!), and we enjoyed having breakfast in the little outside patio. It's a bit of a drive to the beach, but an easy one. Only issue was a tricky key which we had trouble resolving the first night, but we finally figured it out! Also, there are no toiletries, so bring your own bath soap, etc. We highly recommend this lovely retreat :)

    March 2013
Per Month
From
$175
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 84 times
Languages
English, Français
Work
CEO and Founder
About
I am originally form Quebec city, Canada. I have been living in Huntington Beach for almost 20 years and absolutely love it! I am a wife and mother of 2 beautiful teenagers. I also own a catering company.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
2 weeks ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings