BedroomLooking into the garden from the first floor window
Stylish place near London fab value


Private room

3 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed


Private room

3 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Stay in a typical British village and enjoy the countryside with London only a 30 minutes train ride away. Within 10minutes from my home you are in the High Street, where there are pubs and supermarkets, and within 12minutes you get to train station

The space

One charming double bedroom is on offer in modern shared house (besides myself, there are currently three lodgers living in the house, so kitchen and bathroom are shared areas). The accommodation is East of London, Ingatestone is a beautiful English village in Essex, with lots of character, country pubs and deer forests reached by foot. My house is both close to the High Street and train station, reaching central London Liverpool Street Station in 28 minutes and London Stratford in under 20 minutes. The nearest London Underground connection is London Stratford, which takes 20 minutes to get to by overland train.

The bedroom is on the ground floor of the house and comes with a shared bathroom. Please note that this bedroom is next to the front door and you may hear other people (tenants) leaving or entering the house.

All guests are welcome to enjoy the garden, which offers a tranquil retreat from the hectic pace of London. There are barbeque facilities in the garden, to enjoy both meat and vegetarian grilled food. Its a south-facing garden, which is great to relax in, weather permitting.

Wifi is available.

If you want to book for more than 2 people, please message me to see if I have a second room free.

I have used Air B and B throughout my travels and will be happy to advise on travel tips for the local area or London.

Many thanks for your interest.

Guest access

Access to shared bathroom (currently shared with two male lodgers and myself)
Access to shared kitchen

Interaction with guests

I am always happy to provide advice and help about visiting London or the local area. Just ask me. Also, if there is anything not to your satisfaction, please raise this straight away with myself.

Other things to note

I have an old cat in the house called Barbie. Whilst care is taken to keep the house tidy, due to the animal being in the house, you might come across her mess or hair. If you do not want to have any cat hair in your room, please keep your bedroom door closed.


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 3PM - 8PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $13 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: $20
Security Deposit: $132
Weekly Discount: 6%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 8PM

Please smoke outside, ashtrays are provided in the garden.

Please also take care of the recycling system in the house, there are different marked rubbish bins in the kitchen and utility room and each one is clearly marked for what rubbish they are.

If you are planning to check in late (after 8pm), then please contact me first to see if I can accommodate your arrival.

If there is anything not to your satisfaction, please raise your concerns straight away with me. Thank you.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

51 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sarah User Profile
April 2017
Great house & host in a very nice village

Amanda User Profile
August 2016
Martina contacted us to enquirer of our arrival time and asked if we had everything we needed. She also arranged her son to drop us off at our destination once we arrived.

Gail User Profile
August 2015
Martina is lovely. She is very welcoming. Bedrooms very comfortable and clean. Bathroom very modern with molten brown products for hand wash and cream. We were going to the V Festival. She even had a cold beer waiting for us!

Kim User Profile
August 2015
This was my first AirBnB experience and it was really nice. The room is nice and comfortable and the whole house is clean. The dog and the 2 cats are really friendly and love a little attention. The area is nice and quiet and it really doesn't take long to get into London. Overall a really nice place.

Ignace User Profile
August 2015
We slept here for three nights when visiting London. Beautiful house, nice bedrooms. Quiet environment. Martina is a very easy-going host. Very good as a base for visiting the city. 12 minutes walking to station, 30 minutes ride to Liverpool station.

Simon User Profile
July 2015
Martina has a lovely house down a quiet street in a very pretty part of Essex. We were welcomed like old friends by Martina, her kids and the cats and dog. The village itself has lots of great places to eat and drink and the train station is only a short walk away from the house so its a perfect place to explore the coast or to get into London quickly and easily. We would definitely stay again.

John User Profile
July 2015
Great Host

This host has 95 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

London, United Kingdom · Joined in January 2012
Martina User ProfileMartina is a superhost.

My hatmaking studio is in a shared building with other designer-makers in Clerkenwell. I’m obsessed with finding quirky designs and crafts for my blog, What Martina Did Next. I’m also an Airbnb host for a hatmaking Experience.

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.