Your home away from home. Pivate patio that leads off lounge and bedroom onto gorgeous treed garden.
Spacious, clean, sunny garden flat.

Entire home/apt

3 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A gracious, spacious garden flatlet of 120 square meters. An ideal space for a couple. Enjoy the feeling of a bit of country in the city - peace and quiet. 10 Minutes from Sandton City and with quick and easy access to business centers and highways.

The space

A 120 square meter, light and airy garden flat in a quiet secured suburb of Sandton. The apartment has its own entrance and parking facility. It is fully furnished and self contained with a huge lounge and open plan dining room. An enormous bedroom, queen size bed with luxurious, genuine 400 thread count Egyptian cotton bed linen, a full bathroom and equipped modern kitchen. I also have a double blow-up mattress that can be set up in the lounge or bedroom for another person or child.
There is a separate laundry with washing machine, tumble dryer and ironing facilities. Both lounge and bedroom have access to a lovely treed garden.
The apartment is cleaned and linen changed once a week for longer stays. There is easy access to the M1 and N3 highways and only 10 minutes to Sandton City, 35 minutes to Pretoria and 20 minutes to Johannesburg International Airport. A Gautrain station from and to the airport is a 3 minute drive away. Parking, free WiFi, cable TV and access to private swimming pool and barbeque is available on the property. A bit of country in the city.
We have security on the property in terms of an electric fence, security bars and an alarm system. It is an ideal place for a couple or businessman or woman who would like a little home away from home and yet have the accessibility to major centers. It also has privacy for anyone that has had surgery where they need some space and time to heal.
We have a wonderful and diverse reading selection. There is a little shopping center a block away and a larger shopping center a five minute drive away. Many lovely restaurants within a 5 kilometer radius. Philip and I live in the main house on the property and are always available to assist in any way.
I normally stock the fridge with a few items to get you going on your arrival and keep essentials like salt and pepper, sugar, coffee and tea - if you would like me to do some shopping for you prior to you arrival please let me know. We would love to be your hosts. :)
Kindly note that the daily rate is for up to two guests. The weekly rate is the daily rate less 10%. Thanks Janine :)

Guest access

Wifi, garden, swimming pool, barbeque Weber. parking etc.

Interaction with guests

I love interacting with guests. However, privacy is greatly respected.


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $35
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible

No wild parties or smoking indoors please. Other than that, enjoy the garden and pool and chat/ask Philip or myself about anything - we'll always try to help.


Cancellations

Safety features
First aid kit

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

15 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Helene User Profile
November 2016
The host canceled this reservation 2 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Kim User Profile
April 2016
We really feel like we have found our new home in Jo'burg - certainly, without doubt, we will be back again. Janine and her husband were very welcoming and even filled the fridge with some essentials before our arrival which was a big bonus when traveling with a toddler!

Avalon User Profile
December 2015
We had an excellent stay with Janine and Family. I had my 9 year old son with me and Janine made sure he was looked after well and comfortable. The fridge was stocked with goodies that were much appreciated after our long tiring journey. Just a fabulous, lovely place ideal for commute to Sandton.

Tim User Profile
October 2015
Janine was a wonderful host, because we were coming in late in the afternoon she stocked the fridge and cabinets with essentials (and some goodies) that made us feel well taken care of.
Janine User Profile
Response from Janine:
Thanks Tim, lovely having had you guys here. You should have just shouted about the toaster and veggie peeler :) On my shopping list. Take care.
October 2015

Nii User Profile
November 2013
Beautiful and (URL HIDDEN) folks enjoyed it massively....

Dan User Profile
October 2013
We stayed at Janine's for eleven days in September. The facilities are great, but most importantly, the company was amazing. We truly feel like we've made a friend for life and will definitely recommend this place to anyone coming to Johannesburg, whether it is for a business trip or for a relaxing holiday.

Jon User Profile
September 2013
Janine and Phil were terrific hosts. We arrived late in the the evening and they were extremely gracious, even going so far as to find something for dinner. Enjoyed spending an evening with them, drinking wine and swapping stories. Oh, and of course, the apartment was very nice - spacious and comfortable! All in all, a very pleasurable stay.

Sandton, South AfricaJoined in November 2010
Janine User Profile

We are from South Africa- my husband works for Deloitte and I am a television documentary producer and Pilates teacher. We have two children, a son in New York and a daughter in Jo'burg. We love to travel and chat to locals wherever we go. Enjoy good food and wine and beautiful scenery.

The neighborhood

Similar listings