Skip to content
Front garden and entrancestained glass front door
Entire house



10 guests
5 bedrooms
5 beds
2 baths
10 guests
5 bedrooms
5 beds
2 baths
Sparkling clean3 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.
Indoor fireplaceThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.
Great check-in experience93% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.

This is a grand 5 bedroom Georgian house in a residential area in the Eastend of Glasgow. A rare property in an ideal location, 7min from George Square/Merchant City/Glasgow Center.
Best suited for families or mature group of adults. Popular for weddings, hen/stag dos, birthdays and reunions!
Strictly no house parties!! Must not exceed 10 occupants. Book ASAP to avoid disappointment, esp weekends are booked up months in advance!
Short and long-term stays as well as corporate stays are welcome!


Free parking on premises
Indoor fireplace
Laptop friendly workspace
Hair dryer

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
2 single beds
Bedroom 2
1 king bed
Bedroom 3
1 double bed
Bedroom 4
1 double bed
Bedroom 5
1 double bed

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)


49 Reviews

Alicia User Profile
December 2017
The owner Lala was very responsive to our text and calls. The home itself has great character and charm with rich wooden banister and original hardwood floors. The views from the gorgeous tall windows were very nice. We even saw snow fall on are last night there amazing beauti…
Jessica User Profile
November 2016
A group of us stayed for a weekend. The location of the home was perfect. The kitchen was well stocked for cooking. The house resided in quiet neighborhood with easy walking distance to the city and fit our group of nine comfortably. The home also had a lot more character than se…
Lala User Profile
Response from Lala:
I'm sorry to hear that you had issues with the house. I am surprised that you did not report this to me, particularly given the opportunity to when I asked how you were getting on? As I was on holiday during your stay, I did not get a chance to personally inspect the house. I will most definitely be having a word with my cleaner, I am so sorry that your friend cut her foot! This will most certainly not happen again! Thank you for your kind comments, despite the issues you encountered! I wish you had complained to me upon arrival and I would have had it immediately resolved so you could have had a more enjoyable stay!
November 2016
Patricia User Profile
July 2015
We found the home very spacious with lots of natural light during the day, but at night the lights were very insufficient, with only one or 2 bulbs working in the overhead light and no bedside lighting so it wasn't easy for the kids to read before bed. Some of the furnishings we…
Lala User Profile
Response from Lala:
There was absolutely no pleasing this guest. All the beds are made with a mattress protector, fitted sheet, duvet and 2 pillows (with covers). I didn't know this guest had a preference for an additional "Top sheet" on top of the fitted sheet. However, I still offered to cater to her request but Patricia declined. The house had been professionally cleaned prior to Patricia's arrival. Again, she wasn't happy (she realized this on her 3rd day) so I offered to have a cleaner sent to her but she declined. I am sorry that I did not provide 5 towels per person. It is not a hotel. All rooms do come with two towels (unless extra are requested, it's all on the listing) and there were hand towels in the bathroom, perhaps this has escaped Patricia's memory. All these complaints started after three days of her stay, conveniently when she decided she wanted to leave early and did not want to pay for the extra night.If she was so unhappy with the house and had told me upon arrival or even after the first night then I would have happily refunded all her money. It seemed like Patricia was looking for excuses for a refund. By far the most difficult guest I have had to deal with, there was just no pleasing her. Would not recommend dealing with Patricia, not worth the headache.
July 2015
Dan User Profile
November 2014
The house was spacious and well appointed. The neighborhood was charming and quiet, but convenient to downtown. Although the house was generally in good condition, the bathrooms need some attention. There was significant mold in both showers, and the shower-head on the first flo…
John User Profile
May 2018
Lala has a stunning Georgian villa. The area is residential within walking distance of shops, train station and a variety of Cafe’s. The centre is only a short journey either by bus, train or taxi. (A black cab cost us only £7.30 to George Square!) The space is well maintained…
Mathieu User Profile
May 2018
Very beautiful house with a lot of space for everyone. Rooms are spacious. The location is correct but a bit far from the center (required to take a train to connect to center and to the subway). The neighbourhood is quite calm and nice. Only negative point : the house is quite …
Karen User Profile
March 2018
Lala was exceedingly helpful and very quick and attentive to contact us before and during our stay to make sure we had everything we needed. The house was very spacious, warm and well equipped. The beds very comfy with generous room sizes. Perfect for a large group who needs spa…

Hosted by Lala

Reading, United KingdomJoined in July 2014
Lala User Profile
52 Reviews
I love meeting new people! I have a passion for travelling and hospitality!
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.


Dennistoun, Glasgow, United Kingdom

You are offered the best of both worlds as the house is close to the vibrant city center but located in a quiet and friendly neighbourhood with residents consisting of retired professionals and famili…

Getting around

The closest train station is Bellgrove which takes you directly into the city center (Queen street station) within 4 minutes.

If you'd like to visit Scotland's stunning capital city Edinburgh, you…

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings