Back door opens to back yard. Patio by Jacuzzi
Entire home/apt
4 Guests
1 Bedroom
2 Beds
1 adult
0 children
Ages 2 - 12
0 infants
Under 2
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
1967 travelers saved this place

About this listing

(URL HIDDEN)

This is a lovely beach guest house & safe. You will have everything you need for a lovely visit. It's clean and close to downtown El Segundo & Los Angeles. Disney land is 30 miles.


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 
The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt
Amenities
Prices
Extra people: $20 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: $50
Weekly Discount: 2%
Cancellation: Moderate
Weekend Price: $140 / night
Description

The space

This is a unique private guest house located in El Segundo and close to Manhattan Beach and Santa Monica. It can sleep up to 4 but will be cozy and is great for anybody who wants to be close to the beach. The apartment is in El Segundo, with only a 3 minute walk to the beach. If you have a pet, I charge an additional 100 for cleaning upon arrival. the back yard is not available for use unless you pay an additional amount based on use or we work out something in our emails because it's a shared back yard with front house. That includes jaccuzzi and BQ and tables. I prefer you always use the alley entrance and no pets in the back yard please. The apartment includes:

- WIFI Beck's Guest pass is (PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN)
- Flatscreen TV, VCR and movies with cable, including all channels
- Queen size bed
- Private full bath and shower (stocked with shampoos, conditioner, and body wash)
- Full kitchen
- Parking in back closest to the south side of the ally behind the red door- Personal entrance to apartment from back alley.


- LAX (airport): (less than 10 minutes away)
- Manhattan Beach (10 minutes away): restaurants, shopping, and nightlife is walking distance
- Venice Boardwalk (15 minutes away).
- Downtown LA (20 minutes away)
- Hollywood (20 minutes away)
- 3rd Street Promenade in Santa Monica (20 minutes away)

While it is a short distance to many hotspots, the apartment is in a quiet, relaxing area. Beautiful greenery outside with a table and spot to hang out. The neighborhood is quiet and safe. There are many restaurants in walking distance; just ask and I will give you recommendations!

Great for week trips or monthly. Parking is in the back and private entrance.

Guest access

The apartment will be open for you so please find the front house (do not go to the front house because it's rented at times). Please drive around to the back alley (towards the city, not the beach) and you'll see 322 1/2 with a red door. This is where you can park, close to the south side of the red door. There are 2 spots back there, please park in the spot closer to your door (south), not the gate and shed (north). Key is in the inside door or the lock box will be given to you if you call me or Boris and the box is sitting on the window ledge.

Interaction with guests

As much as you need but I share my time between LA and San francisco. If you need anything call or text me at (PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN) and if you can't reach me, call my manager Boris , at (PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN). He is always available.

The neighborhood

Close to everything and a 3-minute walk to the beach. I have bikes in the shed and baby stoller, high chair and small baby crib if needed. Please note we are in a serious drought and we must save and conserve water so please use less and only limited towels.

Getting around

Uber, Lyft, or taxi is best just tell them it's the back ally and NOT to go to front house. It's 322 1/2 loma vista ally. :)

Other things to note

The Farmers maket is walking distance from our house and happens every Thursday's from 3-7. Don't miss it.

Whole Foods is and Ralphs are both very close. All restaurants are walking distance. TV with cable channels, wifi, and a newly remodeled kitchen.

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in is after 2PM

There is no smoking allowed in the apartment

There can only be up to 4 people in the apartment and no parties

Please come and go from the back door in the alley.

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Availability
2 nights minimum stay

141 Reviews


Summary
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value

This host has 92 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Your Host


Carrie

Carrie

San Francisco, California, United States · Joined in February 2012

Originally from upstate New York, I visited California when I was 20 and loved it so much I decided to stay. I have now lived in El Segundo for over 20 years. I recently took an apartment in San Francisco and commute back and forth. I am a professional businesswoman in medical imaging and I work for General Electric, where I lead and support a healthcare team in sales and marketing. Before my career at GE, I was the CEO and president of my own advertising agency. I discovered Airbnb in 2012 and it has since become a passion of mine. I spend most of my time traveling, whether for work or adventure, so I know what travelers need and want. They need comfort, a nice clean bed, an affordable place to stay that is close to everything, and a friend. I love helping people, hosting, offering fine service to make them feel at home while they are away. I also help my visitors that are looking to relocate with an excellent real estate agent referral. As I mentioned, most of my time is on the road but there will always be a note on the door or someone at the house to help. Some of my favorite destinations are the south of France, Belgium, Germany, Asia, and Costa Rica.

I have one son, Tyler, who now works for Oracle. Tyler helps manage our Airbnb website and rental. He also helps with operations when I'm not available. I've also hired a great manager and his name is Boris. You may see Boris come by with his kids to check on the property. We both love Airbnb because it connects travelers with locals and has a culture of great, accountable service.

I am a social butterfly and blessed with a lot of amazing friends. I enjoy going to yoga everyday when I'm home and like to ride my bike to yoga (I'm a corporate America hippie).

I am part of a professional choral group and enjoy opera, jazz, contemporary, and world music. My favorite movies are: The Internship (old corporate hard working people that do have something to offer the young millenniums' ), Harold and Maude, Being John Malchovich, Notting Hill, Monty Python and the Holy Grail, and Midnight in Paris.

As a hostess, I will greet you and give you an overview of the town. And, of course, I will leave you to your privacy. If you need anything, I am a knock or a phone call away. I have a stroller, highchair, and small baby bed if needed. I live in the front house and dogs are always welcome. You have your own entrance in the back. I love children and they are welcome too. Disneyland and Hollywood are very close.

My purpose in life is to give. Airbnb helps me with this by allowing me to share my home with others!

Response rate: 100%(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour

Social Connections
You won’t be charged yet