kitchen bedroom


Entire home/apt

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

The space

One bedroom traditional style cottage in a rural area in East Cork . Double bed ( 5ft) in the bedroom . The kitchen area has a fully equipped kitchen with all modern appliances. The bathroom has shower only , ( no bath) . Wifi is available from the owners house nearby. Parking for 1 car , 5 miles from Midleton and Carrigtwohill , 12 miles from Cork City . Easily accessible toN25 and N8 roads. Solar panels for hot water , woodburning stove for winter time , oil central heating , Bed linen & a set of towels are supplied
The area is a rural area, car is essential . Activity is farming based

Ideal base for touring Cork Kerry Waterford region. No smoking in the property please. You may smoke outside


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 0.5
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 10AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Security Deposit: $115
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 4PM

Departure by 10.00 am morning of departure . You are expected to leave the cottage clean as you got it
If you are travelling with a child the number of occupants ( including children) cannot exceed the max number the property can accommodate


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

10 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Taylor User Profile
January 2017
The place was great especially in winter as it was easy to heat! The add offered pet friendly which is why we asked to stay here. The owners dogs cannot access the property we stayed in so there wasn't a disturbance between our dogs. The wifi access doesn't have the most reliable signal as you have piggy back onto the wifi from the main house but we were able to access it most of the time. I would definitely recommend staying here.
Irish Vacation User Profile
Response from Irish Vacation:
Glad you enjoyed your stay , especially the winter snow we got. The location is rural and away from it all, that is the attraction of the location
January 2017

Nathan User Profile
August 2016
We had a wonderful visit at Leamlara. The cottage was a convenient trip for sights in Cork, Youghal, Ballincollig, and Blarney. We had some difficulty finding the place, but the host came out in her car and found us! (thank you!!). The space was roomy, clean, bright, and comfortable. Recommended.
Irish Vacation User Profile
Response from Irish Vacation:
To be honest 3 different emails were sent out with a word documents attached & GPS co-ordinates & driving instructions from both the M8 and N25 along with a map. You really needed to print them off & bring them with you
August 2016

Fabien User Profile
July 2016
It is a lovely cottage in the country side of Cork. Recommended for people with a car.
Irish Vacation User Profile
Response from Irish Vacation:
Glad you enjoyed the peace and quiet of this rural location
July 2016

Mauro User Profile
October 2015
Pretty cottage in the countryside , very private and with all comforts as described . Perfect for those seeking tranquility and at the same time wants to visit the outskirts of Cork . Bring car and navigator.
Irish Vacation User Profile
Response from Irish Vacation:
Glad you enjoyed your stay , the signal depends on the device you are using , a laptop works no problem in the kitchen of the cottage, however the newer mobile phones appear to have a shorter wifi range at the same time my mobile phone picks up the wifi signal on the road outside the cottage
October 2015

Shane User Profile
July 2015
Lovely cottage, beautifully restored and well-maintained with lots of character and an idyllic location as described. The heating was on when we arrived (late), which was very thoughtful and extremely welcome !! Highly recommended - Many thanks.

Erik User Profile
January 2015
A very nice and rural place, car is definitely needed. The host was very friendly and provided us with any information we needed. When we arrived the cottage was heated for us (we came in winter) - thanks a lot for that! Everything else is like described, newly renovated and tidy. We enjoyed our stay!
Irish Vacation User Profile
Response from Irish Vacation:
Glad you enjoyed it , must say you left the place spotless
January 2015

Peter User Profile
September 2012
My wife and I enjoyed an eight day stay at this clean & comfy cottage near Midleton, Cork. ((SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) map Ballynaskeha). It was exactly as described: a very private stone cottage in a rural setting, well appointed inside with modern renovations, kitchen, washer/dryer, approx. 18-20 minute drive from facilities and stores. A car is a must & a GPS for visitors is highly recommended, as many of the surrounding roads are unmarked narrow twisty country lanes. Minor quips: Hot water (which may be solar heated) was not available for our last morning shower. Weak Wi-Fi from the main house disconnects often. Eleanor’s house is behind the cottage and she is a very accommodating hostess, ready to provide you with local information. If you seek privacy and an “away from the hustle & bustle” country setting, this cottage is ideal.

This host has 2 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Cork, Ireland · Joined in February 2012
Irish Vacation User Profile

ok
live and let live

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.