living room overview, double sofa bed (sleeps 2)living room overview
Monti design cozy apartment for families & friends
Monti design cozy apartment for families & friends

Entire home/apt

6 guests

2 bedrooms

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Whether you’re seeking an urban adventure or a peaceful retreat, my 2 bedrooms cozy and design apartment has a contemporary and unique style and will make you feel homey.
The apartment is located in the heart of Monti district, one of the city’s most charming old residential neighborhoods. This central Rome’s secret urban village has a bohemian edge and it is a great spot for an alfresco coffee, to visit the local restaurants and alternative fashion, vintage, handicraft and antiques shops.

The space

The apartment, located in the heart of the lively and cosmopolitan Monti neighborhood , in the center of Rome and a short walk from the Colosseum, is impeccably decorated and consists of a large living room with sofa bed and dining table, 2 bedrooms with double beds, 2 bathrooms with shower, fully equipped kitchen, small balcony.
It's equipped with every comfort to meet the needs of the modern traveler: air conditioning with individual climate control, free Wi-Fi and LCD TV with satellite channels, washing machine and dryer, Nespresso coffeemaker, kettle. hairdryer,.
Families with children and groups of friends are welcome.
The apartment, overlooking via Panisperna and the quiet inner courtyard, is located on the second floor of a 5 floors roman style building with no lift.

Guest access

Towels and linens for each guest
Fully equipped kitchen
Air conditioning
free unlimited Wifi
LCD TV with sky tv satellite channels
washing machine and dryer
Hair dryer
Iron and ironing board
Nespresso coffeemaker, kettle
baby cot and high chair on request

Interaction with guests

I am always at complete disposal to make you feel at home during your stay. Don't hesitate to contact me for any additional request such as:
Late or early check in -check out when possible
Airport pick up with private car
Grocery service delivery at the arrival
Private dining at home
Typical Roman meal at my home
Cooking classes
Private and semi-private city tours and sightseeing
Neighborhoods visits with locals
Scooter rentals
Baby sitting
Dog sitting
Restaurants suggestions and reservations
Personal trainer, jogging in the roman parks
Golf classes

Other things to note

Tourist tax in Rome amounts Euro 3,50 per person per night (with a maximum of 10 nights). Children up to 10 years of age are exempted. The tourist tax is to be paid in cash upon arrival.
Passports or Id copies of all guests will be asked upon arrival.
This is a Vacation Rental apartment authorized by the local authorities.


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed, 1 toddler bed

The space
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/apt
Self check-in: Doorman

Amenities

Prices
Extra people $12 / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee $61
Security Deposit $123
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM

Dear Guests,

My first goal is to make you feel at home and like you belong to the city. If you need any assistance or suggestions before your arrival or during your stay please don’t hesitate to contact me at any time by phone, text message or email.
All visitors who stay in an accommodation within the territory of the municipality of Rome have to pay the “Tourist tax” established by the City Council. Tourist tax has to be paid cash at the check-in and it amounts to 3,50€ per person per night (with a maximum of 10 nights). Children up to 10 years of age are exempted.
Upon arrival guests will be asked for passport or Id copies and to sign the rental agreement according to the local laws. If you wish to receive the rental agreement before arrival let me know and I will e-mail it to you.
There is an extra fee for late check-in after 10pm of 30€ and after 12pm of 50€, which has to be paid cash arrival. If the check in will be later than 11 pm there is an extra fare of 50 Euros.
Please note that separate refuse collection (paper, plastic + glass + cans, non recyclable, organic) in Rome is mandatory and will help keeping our neighbourhood clean and unpolluted. You will find detailed instructions in the apartment.
Smoking in the apartment is not allowed.

I wish you a pleasant stay,
Marzia

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - 2 floors of steps
No parking on property - parking allowed in the blue line parking places, toll to be payed at the cash machines

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

178 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Andrew User Profile
September 2017
Marzia was helpful, friendly, and highly responsive in our communications leading up to our trip. Though we didn't get to meet her in person during our stay, her son Claudio helped check us in and made us feel at home. He was kind enough to offer to help with our bags and made himself available to answer any questions during our stay. We felt very welcomed. The apartment itself was ideal. It is clean, inviting, and homey. It was a great place to use as our home base as we explored Rome. The beds were comfy and a good size. Bathrooms had great water pressure. Though one bathroom is rather small, the size of the bedroom it's in makes up for it. The location is also great, situated close to Termini train station (9-minute walk), the Colosseum (15-minute walk), and the Spanish Steps and Trevi fountain (both 20-minute walks). There are lots of good restaurants nearby, and the gelato stand across the street is great. One of the best places we ate in our time in Rome was right up the street, La Carbonara, which I can't recommend enough. All in all, this was a fantastic apartment, and I highly recommend it. Would definitely come back!

Richards-Pattie User Profile
September 2017
Fantastic apartment in such a lovely neighborhood! Very comfortable. The linens, towels,and beds were perfect and allowed us to recharge each day after sightseeing in beautiful Roma! Want to come back!

Amy User Profile
September 2017
This is definitely one of the top AirBnBs we've ever stayed in. The apartment was clean and had all of the necessary amenities. Marzia was very easy to get in touch with and provided a lot of information such as restaurant suggestions. She also organized a van to pick us up and take us to the airport on our last day. The apartment was the icing on the cake to a great trip to Rome.

Nataly User Profile
August 2017
Marzia's place was everything we expected and more! It is a beautiful Italian style home, which is what we wanted when going to Rome! Everything is so close to the apartment we were able to walk around everywhere. There are restaurants right out the front door, a gelato place across the street, and a brand new supermarket (Pam Local) around the corner. Transportation could be found at a 10 minute walk to the termini. Everything was beautiful and we enjoyed every minute of it!

Kim User Profile
July 2017
Marzia's apartment was wonderful! The convenient location in the Monti made all of the difference. We walked everywhere and there were wonderful bars and restaurants right around the corner. You are very close to the Coliseum and there is a beautiful church not even a block away. The apartment was clean, quiet and spacious. We were a family of four and had everything we needed and were very comfortable with two separate bedrooms and bathrooms a nice sized kitchen and very spacious living room. I would highly recommend this apartment.

Nicolas User Profile
July 2017
A warm welcome with all the necessary explanations, a spacious and functional apartment and above all a perfect location to enjoy all the wonders of Rome very easily, all the conditions were met for our stay to be very pleasant. We recommend the apartment for families with children. We were 6 with children aged 17, 16 and 9 years old and an 18 month old baby.

Daniela User Profile
July 2017
Marzia is an excellent host and her apt is in a great location! Loved the neighborhood of Monti, with its great restaurants, bars, and gelato shops. It was conveniently located to the city center, and was easy to get around. Marzia had maps, a guidebook, and was very helpful in explaining places to go. The apt itself had everything you could need. Large living room, dining room table, kitchen, two bedrooms/2 bathrooms, and a washer out on the balcony. We were really comfortable. I hope to visit Rome again soon, and wouldn't hesitate to stay at Marzia's place. Loved it!

This host has 738 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Rome, ItalyJoined in February 2012
Marzia User ProfileMarzia is a superhost.

I'm an architect interior designer and Airbnb host since 2012. I started hosting my guests in my own apartment which I completely re-designed with love and passion.
I now manage several beautiful and completely renewed properties, all in central and strategic locations in Rome, such as Trastevere, Monti neighborhood, the Trevi fountain, the Spanish steps, piazza Navona, Campo dei fiori and the Pantheon.
My hosting concept combines high degree functionality, friendly design esthetics and home feeling.
I am a very enthusiast and active host, member of the Airbnb hosts "home sharing club" in Rome.
I always do my best to make my guests feel at home during their stay, living like locals in my beloved city as I do, sharing with them my favorite places to see and discover, and am always ready to assist them for any need while they are staying in my places.
I like design, architecture, traveling, arts, cooking and dining out, but most I love my family: my 3 children, 1 dog and 5 cats...

Languages: Deutsch, English, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings