User Profile Image

London (central) Comfy Single Room

United KingdomLondon
Private room
1 Guest
1 Bedroom
1 Bed
1 adult
0 children
Ages 2 - 12
0 infants
Under 2
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
40 travelers saved this place

About this listing


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1.5
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room
Amenities
Prices
Cleaning Fee: $9
Security Deposit: $128
Cancellation: Strict
Description

The space

My home is warm and welcoming and it will be your home from home as everyone who comes here is always invited to relax and enjoy the space as their own. It's newly decorated, and you will have use of a single, private bedroom which has broadband and a television and dvd.

The single room has WIFI. There is a single bed, shelves, a wardrobe and a table at the side of the bed with a bedroom light. The room is comfortable with a soft rug.

I will provide breakfast provisions for you - ie bread for toasting, jam, marmalade, Marmite, peanut butter etc. When you finish I will leave you to clean your plates and put them away for the next person.

I provide towels and a hair dryer so you can travel lighter! I also have an international plug and I also have umbrellas if necessary! I usually have shampoo in the bathroom if you don't want to bring liquids with you.


There are attractive bars and restaurants in the immediate area and typical London pubs. It takes a pleasant 25-30 minute walk to the Houses of Parliament, the London Eye, Trafalgar Square, Tate Britain etc, London theatres and cinemas etc. The buses run all night and stop very near to my apartment. It's a 5 minute walk to the underground.

I am more than happy to help with any directions, guides or advice on where to go and what to do so you get the best out of your time here.

Although the check in and check out times are flexible please let me know when you are arriving and departing. Please clear your room by 11am but you are always free to leave your bags at my place if your flight isn't until later in the day. You can then enjoy your last day without carrying your bags everywhere.

I look forward to making your stay a comfortable one while you're in London!

The neighborhood

There are nice bars and cafes around the area and some parks. There are different types of restaurants and bars. Different nationalities

Getting around

Buses run all night and stop about 3 minutes away from my house.

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

Please turn appliances and lights off when you go out.
Leave your shoes at the front door.
Clean the shower and anything you have used in the kitchen so it's ready for the next person.
Please try not to shower too late at night as it can disturb other people who may be sleeping. And enjoy!

Availability
7 nights minimum stay

7 Reviews


Summary
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value

This host has 198 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Your Host


Lynn

Lynn

London, United Kingdom · Joined in October 2011

I like reading, walking, travelling, singing and playing guitar, interesting conversation, cinema and art. I love meeting new people so Airbnb is really good for me and I always get a buzz from people who arrive here as I still love London after all this time and I really like sharing experiences of where they can go, depending on what they like of course!

I've travelled through the Middle East, South America, Thailand, Spain and love having guests who want to get the best out of London - especially if it's their first time here.

I can speak a little Arabic, Spanish and French.

My motto in life - all you need is love :-)

Response rate: 100%(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within a few hours

Social Connections
You won’t be charged yet