Rome, "home from home" near Termini

Private room
2 Guests
2 Beds

Request to Book

Per Night
Per Month

This property is unavailable.

When are you traveling?
Enter dates for accurate prices and availability.

This is a rare find.
Iolanda's place is usually booked.
Love this place? Book soon!
Chances are...
Iolanda's place will get booked for these dates.
Chances are...
Iolanda's place will get booked for these dates.
Reserve for disaster relief
Iolanda has waived the cost of staying here for people displaced by
Strict Cancellation
50% refund until one week before arrival, except service fees.
Report this listing
You have reported this listing. Undo?

About this listing

With Airbnb, you can find unique accommodations in people's homes—from houses and apartments, to tree houses and igloos. The listing details below explain what you'll find in this space. If you have any questions, you can contact the host directly.

Contact Host

Your bedroom with very comfortable single bed (memory mattress) .

Your bedroom with very comfortable single bed (memory mattress) .

The Space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: 4:00 PM
Check Out: 9:00 AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and Cat(s)
Room type: Private room


Extra people: $34 / night after the first guest
Weekly discount: 0%


The Space

Our flat is in the Pigneto, a quaint and trendy area which is easily reached from Termini station. Either take the number 5 or 14 TRAM from right outside the station, or simply walk (some guests come here on foot pulling their trolley cases behind them!)
We are a Scottish-Italian family with a spare room (all our kids have left home to study or live abroad) so we have an empty nest!!
The guest room sleeps two. It has two single beds; one up on a split level sleeping area and one is downstairs (see photos).
(a third bed can be added if there are a group of three but email me first)
Look at my calendar as some periods/days may cost less than others depending on what day it is or what period of the year.

The flat is on the first floor.

We are welcoming (see reviews), know the city well, can tell you about good places to eat and how best to get around the city using the public transport system.
For 20 euros per person you can also enjoy a home made meal with us (bruschetta, pasta, second course, salad,wine, dessert and home made wine and liquors (limoncello, rose liquor) or whatever we are having!) Many of the ingredients we use are from our land in Puglia- wine, olive oil, garlic, tomatoes, fruit, jam, honey etc
Book evening meal by email before arriving or before going out for the day. Meals available only when we are in Rome. OFTEN WE ARE AWAY IN PUGLIA, IN WHICH CASE YOU HAVE THE PLACE TO YOURSELVES.
Shiatsu treatments are also available.
I also offer cooking classes- usually the day you stay for dinner- you decide what you want to learn to cook and eat and we make it together.
We no longer offer breakfast, but there is a great cafe downstairs.
I am very happy to chat about your plans for each day and help you work out how to get from A to B (buses, places to visit, restaurants ect)
The area we live in is called "Pigneto" and is very near San Giovanni,Termini, the Colosseum and the historic city centre. However, the Pigneto is quickly becoming a very captivating area with lots of trendy places to eat, drink and listen to live music. There is a flea market one Sunday a month in the pedestrian precinct round the corner from the flat.
Every morning there is an open market selling fruit, veg and clothes. It is a great place to buy typical Italian food and see how Italians shop for their fruit and veg!

Our flat has only one bathroom so the more people, the less time you get!! Bathroom has bath and shower. (Please have short showers)
The room provides everything a comfortable bedroom/study should have- comfortable bed, big armchair, desk and comfy stools, wardrobe, full length mirrror, street maps and tourist information. We provide towels, small iron and hairdryer too.

We also offer free wi-fi internet connection.
PLEASE EMAIL ME if you have any queries. I usually answer within a few hours.
We will be happy to welcome you to our little home.
Should also say...we have three chihuahuas too! They are both quiet (apart from the initial greeting on arrival!!), sweet-natured, and well behaved. (most of the time)....and of course we have Elektra, our Calico cat!


Guest Access

Guests have their own bedroom and share the bathroom. They can keep food and drinks in fridge but cooking in the kitchen is not permitted.

Interaction with Guests

I really like to host single travellers, especially women, because being a mother of three daughters, I like to offer a safe haven for other young (or older) women.
When I am here I usually see my guests when they get up and when they come home in the evening. I like to help them with getting transport or any other detail of their day, and at the end of the day I like to talk to them about how their day has been and if they need any help with their plans for the following days.
I am often away at weekends at our place in the country in the south of Italy. In this case my daughter looks after things. She is a very sweet and helpful young woman.
And if she is away, then you get the place to yourself....but I am always easily contacted by whatsapp, email or sms.

The Neighborhood

The Pigneto area is very near the historic centre of Rome but it has also a lot to offer, especially at night. The pedestrian area is full of cool wining and dining places and most have outdoor tables so you can people watch in comfort.

Getting Around

There are lots of ways to reach the centre- tram number 5 and 14, bus 105 and 81 and 810 and now there is the underground stop, Pigneto, right next to our flat.

+ More

House Rules

No cooking in kitchen.
No hogging or flooding the bathroom... the only one we've got!!

+ More

1 night minimum stay
Desk for using our free internet on your laptop, writing postcards or simply to people-watch!

Desk for using our free internet on your laptop, writing postcards or simply to people-watch!

138 Reviews

Check In

About the Host, Iolanda

Rome, Italy
Member since June 2010


Explore other options in and around Rome

Popular neighborhoods in Rome: Trastevere · Prati · San Giovanni · Monti · Esquilino