Private Home with Stunning View

House - Private room · Warringa Dr, Bilambil Heights, NSW 2486, Australia
Veronica
Your host, Veronica
4 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The Space

A little piece of paradise very close to the hustle & bustle of the Gold Coast!

My private home with stunning views, features 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. The main bedroom is large and consists of a queen size bed & ceiling fan for your (website hidden) is a relatively cool house in summer. One of the bathroom is conveniently located opposite the bedroom.

The kitchen is available for your use.. We also have an in ground swimming pool which is perfect for those hotter months.

I live in a very quiet area, but I'm within a 10 minute drive to beaches,shops, clubs, restaurants. Also 10 minutes to Coolangatta Airport.

Parking is available, however If you do not have a car, the bus stop is just 200 mts away.

There is a walkway down to my home.

I have a very lovable 3 year old Black Labrador & a 16 year old cat who will provide you with many laughs at their antics. The cat is the boss!

I love travelling myself so I'm very interested in hearing about your travels but I can also hide away if you want complete privacy.

Come & stay I'd love to meet you!

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 2
Beds: 1
Extra people: No Charge
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Flexible
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and Cat(s)
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Veronica accepted to host me very last minute and she has been really nice to me. I enjoyed staying with her. The room was really comfortable and the bed is a dream to sleep into ! I highly recommend Veronica.

    April 2014
  • Veronica is very hospitable and friendly. Her house is great, comfortable. Her dog Sam is very cheerful and kindly. We liked staying with them very much!

    January 2014
  • Hi Veronica made me feel very welcomed and I found her to be a very friendly warm person. I found her place clean and tidy and very relaxing. The view is fantastic and breath taking. Her pets are very friendly, and were not a problem even though I was allergic to them.
    Veronica made me feel comfortable and relaxed in her home. We enjoyed late night conversations about our travels and I enjoyed hearing her stories of her travels.
    I didn't find the stairs to her place to much of a issue as she supplied me with a torch. The room was a good size and the bed was comfortable. I recommend her place to relax and her company was enjoyable.
    Regards,
    Debbie.

    January 2014
  • Veronica has a heart of gold, the room was tidy and the bathroom very clean, the location was good and not a great distance from the beaches. Visitors would need to like dogs and be able to negotiate some half dozen of steep steps to access the house. We were lucky with the weather and had a pleasent stay but I expect the room would be hot in summer. The breakfast (nice fruit salad) was excellent. We were Veronica's first visitors and It was unfortunate that Veronica's car had just broken down as she had a couple of girlfriends visiting. However she went out of her way to make sure we had a comfortable stay.

    January 2013
Per Month
From
$63
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 21 times
About
My passion is travelling & seeing lots of new places,mainly overseas. My favourite destination,so far, is Egypt with South Africa a close second. Im off to South America, Mexico & the Galapogos in October this year. I love to hear about other peoples travels so i can discover new places to travel to. I can quite easily talk travel all day long, but will respect your privacy if you want a quiet stay. I also enjoy reading. I have a 3 year old Black Labrador & a 16 year old cat. The cat keeps the dog in line & they provide many laughs with their antics. I'm a friendly person who enjoys a good laugh. Fairly laid back. I seem to have the knack of getting on with people whatever their age.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
2 months ago
Similar Listings