Curious George will keep you company.Bathroom has tub, shower, and two sinks.
Private room
2 Guests
1 Bedroom
1 Bed
1 adult
0 children
Ages 2 - 12
0 infants
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
71 travelers saved this place

About this listing

This home is within walking distance of both MultiCare and Franciscan hospitals, UPS, Tacoma's theater district, and beautiful Wright Park. This is an eclectic neighborhood. Private bathroom, shared kitchen, WiFi.

Available Thur, F, Sat, Sun only. Also available February 12-19, 2017.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $5 / night after the first guest
Cancellation: Flexible

Description

The space

The uniqueness of the neighborhood; the easy access to Wright Park (plus our neighborhood park). Lots of restaurants are within walking distance. And one of our local bar tenders has been written about in The New Yorker.

Guest access

Guests have access to the kitchen, living room, patio-and my fine kitties. I have basic cable only, but I have Roku and Netflix.

Interaction with guests

I'm busy, too, but I love to take time to talk to my guests, especially in the morning before we all go our separate ways.

The neighborhood

I love the diversity of this neighborhood. The neighbors are wonderful.

Getting around

Bus service is quite good. I'm a short walk to the Link which will take you to the Tacoma Dome and direct service to the airport and/or downtown Seattle.

Other things to note

I have two magnificent felines.


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

47 Reviews


Summary
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value

Your Host


Sharon

Sharon

Tacoma, Washington, United States · Joined in March 2014

I'm a retired college professor (English, Humanities, creative writing). I read, garden, play Scrabble, do Pilates, walk. My favorite book? The Great Gatsby. My favorite movie? Casablanca. I love animals, and currently I volunteer with a group that is working to manage the free-roaming cat population through a "catch, neuter, and release" program. And I have my own two cats-Dexter (polydactyl) and Melange (tortise shell).
I love happy hours.

Response rate: 100%(past 90 days)
Response time: within a day

Social Connections
You won’t be charged yet