Warm, Sunny Room & Home Comforts!

Bed & Breakfast - Private room · A Pomare St, Wellington, Wellington 6035, New Zealand

The Space

Welcome to Wellington!

One furnished sunny bedroom with pleasant garden view, large ('king') single bed, desk and triple wardrobe. A few minutes walk to bus stop and 8-10 minutes walk to local railway station, shops, library, cafe and park. From the station it's 12-15 minutes ride to/from Wellington city on the train through the Ngaio gorge. (Trains run every 30 minutes and more often in rush hour).

This modern townhouse is surrounded by early C20th cottages in the historic tree-lined Tarikaka Settlement. Internet (wifi), washing machine, piano (which you are free to play!), parking. Friendly owner is a great host and can offer advice about the local sights and shops.

In regards to transport, Wellington has an extensive network of bus routes. In Porirua and the Kapiti Coast most services are provided by Mana Coach Services, which also owns Newlands Coach Services, serving the northern suburbs of Wellington - Newlands, Johnsonville, Churton Park, Paparangi and Grenada North. Additionally, There are two major rail corridors in Wellington. The North Island Main Trunk runs along the western coastline along with the Johnsonville Line in the north of Wellington.

Look forward to meeting you soon!

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Cleaning Fee: $19
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Moderate
  • Jocelyn's house is warm, sunny and comfortable. She was very considerate and friendly. I would definitely recommend Jocelyn's as a place to stay in Wellington A+.
    Having a drive right to the house and parking is great and rare in Wellington.

    July 2013
  • Jocelyn is a kind ,warm,charming and friendly lady. I feel so glad to her because she can understand her guest. so, I would recommended her sunny warm house and her for host.. I am really happy to been with her for a week.

    March 2013
Per Month
From
$48
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 9 times
Languages
English
About
I'm a relaxed host and guest who enjoys conversation and a balance of fun and quiet times. I work by day in business education and am also a classical musician. My hobbies include walking outdoors, yoga, cycling, photography and visiting museums. I enjoy meeting people of all ages from diverse backgrounds - I've had a range of jobs including working in television, museums & educational publishing. I've lived in NZ and Australia and have visited Germany, France, Switzerland, England, Italy, Canada, USA (& Hawaii) ...
View full profile
Calendar Updated
3 months ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings