spacious bedroom at the back of the housespacious bedroom at the back of the house
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The Space
Cosy double bedroom , adjacent shower/bathroom which is usually just for our guests' use , in our quiet family home. Comfortably fits two .
Near to Galway city centre , Salthill beach and Connemara .
In the morning ,after a restful sleep, enjoy a tasty cooked breakfast .

The space

Cosy double bedroom in our quiet smoke-free family home , located in a rural cul-de-sac on the outskirts of Galway city ..Just 5 minutes drive from Galway city centre / NUIG , also 5 minutes from Salthill . Ideally located for exploring Cliffs of Moher , the Burren , Connemara , the Aran Islands and west of Galway .
The room is located at the back of the house , and has a garden view . The bathroom ( with shower ) is just next door . It is usually for our guest's private us(URL HIDDEN)
We have a half acre of well maintained garden and have free, private , off-street car parking ,and free wi-fi .
There are no street lights , so on clear nights you can enjoy viewing lots of stars . Our road overlooks Lough Corrib , and there are wonderful panoramic views .
There are no shops, restaurants or pubs on our road but these are all available a short drive away . As it is so peaceful you can be assured of a good night's sleep .
There is no convenient public transport , so a car is advisable.
If you do not have a car , please contact us and we will arrange to collect you .
I bake my own bread , and can suit wheat-free and dairy-free diets , also vegetarians .
The family pet is a very friendly, affectionate cat .


Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 5:00 PM
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)
Country: Ireland
City: Bushypark
Cancellation: Flexible
Pet Owner: Cat(s)

Guest access

Guests can have the use of our sitting room where they can watch tv. we have free wi-fi which is also available .

Interaction with guests

Both my husband, Noel , and I will be present to welcome our guests and to help in any way we can .We always enjoy a chat with our guests over breakfast


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (2-12 years)
Check in time is 5PM - 7PM
Check out by 11AM

Our home is a no-smoking area . If guests wish to smoke they must go outside .

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

108 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Lori User Profile
September 2017
Geraldine and Noel were simply amazing in every sense of the word!! From the delicious breakfast and tea to the directions everywhere and recommendations! We loved our stay!!

Andrew User Profile
September 2017
Great hosts. Many thanks for a thoroughly enjoyable and warm stay. Apple tart and tea on arrival, lovely breakfast and very kind lifts when we needed them to a wedding nearby and into City to catch our train. Hosts very easy to talk to and we had a good auld laugh with them too. Highly recommended if you are looking for somewhere quiet just outside Galway city. Andrew

David User Profile
August 2017
We had a wonderful stay with Geraldine and Noel. Very friendly and went so far as to give us a drive into town twice to accommodate us. House is very clean and in a nice location. And a full Irish breakfast was very nice to wake up. Would definitely recommend this stay.

Kendria User Profile
August 2017
Geraldine and Noel are the best hosts we have ever stayed with. The communication prior was terrific, and they were the most kind people. We got there late, and they still made us coffee and chatted with us about things to see and do. In the morning Geraldine made us a lovely traditional hot Irish breakfast, and we got to talk with them more. It was our favorite stay of our whole European adventure, and we are hoping to get back to Galway and stay with them again soon. I highly recommend you to stay with Geraldine and Noel if you are looking for a clean, quiet, comfortable house with the best hosts. Thanks for everything Geraldine and Noel! If you are ever wanting to come to Minnesota, we've got room for you! ☺️

Diane User Profile
August 2017
What is there not to love about Geraldine and Noel! They are my two favorite people in Ireland! On our way to the house on the first day, we got a flat tire. Noel was so helpful and helped us call the rental car company and got it fixed promptly. The room and private bath were nice and clean with a window that has a great view; lots of natural light. We woke up to a traditional Irish breakfast. They made sure we were well fed before we headed out up north! Noel helped us so much with navigating through the country. Geraldine and Noel genuinely loves hosting others. We just really loved the conversations that we had. My fiance and I got engaged when we stayed here and they were one of the first people we told. I wouldn't have had it any other way. With only staying two days here, they felt like family. Thank you for an unforgettable experience! We hope to be back soon! Diane and Shea

Robert User Profile
July 2017
Great place to stay if you are Galway
Geraldine User ProfileGeraldine is a superhost.
Response from Geraldine:
Thank you Robert. hope you and Vicky are enjoying the rest of your trip :)
July 2017

A very good moment, a very nice place. The place to be when you come in Galway.
Geraldine User ProfileGeraldine is a superhost.
Response from Geraldine:
It was our pleasure to host you :)
July 2017

This host has 132 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Galway, IrelandJoined in June 2013
Geraldine User ProfileGeraldine is a superhost.

I am living in Galway , Ireland . Noel and I have been married for 43 years , we have 6 sons and 1 daughter , also 6 grandchildren .. we love to travel to see new places , we walk a lot when we are on holiday , and love meeting new people .

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings